We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Old Town Inn

    708 6th St, Crested Butte, CO 81224
    Hotel website
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    SAVE US$10
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (2)
    • Excellent53%
    • Very good33%
    • Average8%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “quiche” (13 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Hot Tub
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    8 Oct9 Oct
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 8 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (125)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 125 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed as 4 persons in the Suite at the Old Town Inn in mid September. Could not have been more pleased--for a modest price we received a tidy suite with 2 beds and a pull-out couch (very clean), table and chairs, TV and refrigerator....More

    Thank CamilleInTheWoods
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We have stayed here several times through the past 5-6 yrs. it has always been clean and a wonderful breakfast. However this time we really noticed the old wear and tear. They claim they made new improvements. Personally i did not see any. Our room...More

    Thank Gwen V
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    The people were nice and the room was "old school" and just ok. However, I have never stay in a place that had NO lock on the window and no sticks or rods to prevent someone from opening the window from the outside! The back...More

    Thank Mary S
    Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

    Pretty disappointed with what we got for the price that we payed. I guess that we just payed for location. The room was certainly not anything to write home about! Toilet "ran" all night. No frig in room. Not even an ice bucket! Breakfast was...More

    Thank kdief59
    Reviewed 8 August 2017

    This hotel is only a five to ten minute walk from the main street in the town of Crested Butte (not the Mount Crested Butte) with excellent restaurants, bars, and shopping. The room was standard with the normal amenities. Breakfast included fruit, breads, hard boiled...More

    Thank D W
    Response from Chris G, General Manager at Old Town InnResponded 9 August 2017

    Thanks for taking time to write a review and we love hearing good things about the staff! Sorry about the lack of fresh decaf coffee. We tried brewing decaf but found we were pouring a lot out at the end of the day so we...More

    The Elevation Hotel & Spa
    799 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Crested Butte
    Grand Lodge Crested Butte
    646 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Crested Butte
    The Nordic Inn
    373 reviews
    #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
    Cristiana Guesthaus
    124 reviews
    #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Crested Butte
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Laundry Service
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Hot Tub
    • Price range
    • US$122 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 33
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Old Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Colorado >
    • Crested Butte
    • Also Known As
    • Old Town Hotel Crested Butte
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Bathroom (4)
    Grand Lodge Crested Butte
    646 reviews
    4.00 km away
    The Plaza Condominiums
    35 reviews
    3.72 km away
    Lodge at Mountaineer Square
    272 reviews
    3.97 km away
    The Elevation Hotel & Spa
    799 reviews
    3.85 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Secret Stash
    848 reviews
    .60 km away
    Teocalli Tamale
    261 reviews
    .57 km away
    Camp 4 Coffee
    252 reviews
    .45 km away
    Montanya Distillers
    200 reviews
    .66 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Crested Butte Nordic Center
    55 reviews
    .63 km away
    Montanya Distillers
    38 reviews
    .66 km away
    Crested Butte Mountain Heritage Museum
    35 reviews
    .53 km away
    Lower Loop Mountain Bike Trail
    14 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    2 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Chris G | Property representative |
    Hello, we don't charge your credit card until check-out unless you request otherwise.
    Room Tips
    "Suite is great for 3-4 friends staying together."
    Read review
    "Pick second floor facing Crested Butte, although the other side might have less street noise."
    Read review
    "We stayed on the back side but it seemed very quiet on the front side when were there"
    Read review
    "No elevator, so choose the first floor if you have a lot of stuff."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing