We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

Show Prices
#53 of 150 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,415: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed at the Crowne many times and find the location to be convenient. I was led to beleive the reno was completed on the floor I was on - still lotsa drilling and hammering even on the weekend. Lobby is torn up, but clean and there is food and beverage available. I will stay again, but will wait till...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanek10
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Joanek10, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am deeply sorry that our renovations negatively impacted your experience with us. We are excited to mention that ALL renovations will be complete by 3.31.17 and we look forward to having you as a guest again after this date. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a few glitches with our rooms being "completely finished" but the staff did everything to make it right. None of it was world-ending and the free breakfast vouchers were a treat. The hotel is in a great location, just around the corner from the convention center. The breakfast isn't free, but the breakfast that is served is wonderful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iowayankee20
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Iowayankee20, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! Please allow me to apologize for any mishaps that you endured during your stay and I hope that our staff was able to correct this within a timely manner. We hope to have you as a guest again the next time that you are in Denver....

Westchester County, NY
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent 5 days ere and really enjoyed the hotel and its location. Shopping, restaurants, transportation all near by and Denver is such a walkable city with so much to see and do downtown. There is a Starbucks in the lobby and the 16th St. shopping area is a couple of blocks away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hiwaychild
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Hiwaychild, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your 5 night stay as well as our wonderful Downtown Denver location. We hope to have you as a guest many more times to come. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I decided to spend New Year's weekend in Denver. We arrived at this hotel and were amazed by the great location! It is right off the 16th street mall and therefore, it is super close to many great restaurants and stores! The hotel is going through a remodel, but that did not affect our spacious, comfortable, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AustinAndRachel
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear AustinAndRachel, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and HAPPY NEW YEARS! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful Downtown Denver location for this years festivities. We hope to have you as a guest again many times in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I've been through the Crowne Plaza a few times during visits to Denver, but first time staying here. The place has been due for a renovation for some time, and it looks to be in full swing as most of the hotel is under construction. The construction means that the elevator is stopping at various floors that are part of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CTOilMan
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear CTOilMan, Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs. However, it is unfortunate to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the ongoing renovations. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points...

St. George, Utah
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Honestly, less than thrilled about this hotel. It was undergoing a renovation but it was still an utter disappointment. The alarm clock was the exact opposite. The clock portion worked but I was luckily already awake when it went off. Even at that, and being right beside it, it took me almost a full minute to figure out what the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeH001
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear MikeH001, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced...

louisiana
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I travel quiet a bit for business and had a meeting at this hotel for 4 days. I did stay on the 16th floor which is a renovated floor and the room was nice and updated. It's interesting that some precious reviews stated that they didn't have a restaurant due to the renovations when in fact they have a full...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sam0256
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinaot at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Sam0256, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We kindly appreciate your patience and understanding during our renovations. In the hospitality business it is quite a necessary demon and we hope to have you as a guest again in the future. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown

Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a weekend at the beginning of December with 3 other girls for the Thespian convention. My first impression of the hotel was not fantastic. It took us around 15 minutes to figure out how exactly the elevator worked. It was dirty and went up and down for a while leaving us all lightheaded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryn S
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Bryn S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and hope that you had an enjoyable thespian experience this year. Please allow me to apologize that your stay was in the middle of our renovations. I have made sure to speak to my Executive Management Team regarding your comments so that they are addressed...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Very disappointing to book a room based on the information posted on their website and find out what I found out. The room was dirty, with signs of cigarette buns in the carpet. The aisles connecting the elevator to the room are disgustingly dirty and not up to the expectation for a hotel like this. The elevators have signs of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luis E
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Luis E, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please allow me to apologize for the experience that you had at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown. I invite you to email us privately at CPdenverdowntown@ihg.com so that we are able to discuss this further. Regards, Kristopher Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator Crowne Plaza Denver...

Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

It is important to know before you come that the hotel is in the middle of renovations or you will be VERY disappointed with your stay. The restaurant is closed, there is construction noise between 9 and 5, the lobby has blocked off areas and you may or may not get a renovated room. I came here with friends for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
Kristopher P, Marketing Admin / Sales Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer F, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am deeply saddened to hear about your experience at the Crowne Plaza Denver Downtown and I sincerely apologize. While I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our wonderful Downtown Denver location as well as Kristin C, the number of shortfalls is unacceptable and...

460 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Double Suite (38)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard King Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Aloft Denver Downtown
Aloft Denver Downtown
#55 of 150 in Denver
211 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Denver hotel is within walking distance of Denver's downtown attractions Located in the heart of downtown Denver, the Crowne Plaza Denver is the ideal place to base your trip to Colorado's capital. Our Denver hotel was recently renovated to provide you with the most comfortable and convenient stay in the downtown area. Downtown Denver offers many attractions close at hand during your stay. The 16th Street Mall and LoDo, Denver's hip, historic, downtown district, are both just one block from our hotel. Our Denver accommodations are also close to the Denver Museum of Art. Invesco Field at Mile High, the home of the Denver Broncos, is just a few blocks away. Business travelers can enjoy our upscale Denver accommodations and close proximity to several major businesses. The Colorado State Capital, Halliburton and Qwest are all within walking distance of our hotel. The Colorado Convention Center is also only 2 blocks away. Additionally, our Denver hotel offers three floors designed with the business traveler in mind that feature quiet hours and upgraded amenities. Plan a meeting with us at our downtown Denver hotel and take advantage of over 7,000 square feet of meeting space. Our hotel sales team is committed to helping you plan the best possible meeting during your stay. Stay with us in the Mile High City! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver

Address: 1450 Glenarm Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5030
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Price Range: RM621 - RM1,770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Denver
Denver Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Denver
#26 Business Hotel in Denver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#38 Family Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the elevator bank.”
 of 5 bubbles hiwaychild, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LuisE651, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles noellep989, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a quiet floor, rooms 17th floor and above are newly renovated, Try to get a "10" room (eg, 1710) as they are larger. .”
 of 5 bubbles 80milesfromnowhereWI, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wait until the construction is finished. Three floors are designated as "Quiet Zones." Ask for one of those.”
 of 5 bubbles BillR307, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay