We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 295: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Stay way from this place. This hotel falsely advertsie their rooms online and then management tries to deny it and argue with you about it. Just find another hotel you'll be better off. It's not worth it. I strongly state that you should avoid.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adam H
Taryn C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Adam H, Thank you for your email, and our sincerest apologies that your experience was not what you had come to expect! We want to ensure that our rooms as advertised online are accurate to what you come to expect when you arrive. Meeting a guest's expectations is important! I urge you to please reach out to me directly...

Rio Rancho, NM
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just made a quick business trip to Denver with my wife and we stayed at the TownePlace Suites downtown Denver. We had never stayed at this Marriott brand but found it very welcoming and pleasant. Rooms are clean and have a kitchen. Good breakfast and complimentary parking. Would stay at this property again. The night desk person was very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drgw489
Taryn C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel! Our team loves what they do, and it gives us no greater pleasure than to take care of our guests and make their stay exceptional. We do hope to see you again another time at the TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown!

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here as group of 8 for first night in Denve before heading to Boulder. Great place to see walking distance to town. Great in room facilities with kitchen, we didn't use this as we ate out. Bedrooms good size comfy beds, nice bathroom with separate toilet . Breakfast was really good with great selection on offer great for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikki L
Taryn C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

We loved having you as guests at our hotel! The TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown is situated right on the 'creek walk,' with very lovely walk that takes you right to the 16th Street Mall area. We hope that you will stay with us again!

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the TownPlace Suites for 3 nights last week and it was awesome! The free breakfast was good, the customer services was superior and the location is great as far as downtown Denver. Don't miss this sweet little spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank godsnole
TPSDenverDowntown, Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

godsnole, Thank you so much for sharing your warm comments about your stay with us in our sweet&cozy TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown. I am very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our lovely staff who assisted in making your stay sweet. We look forward to seeing you back soon and thank you again for...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was a steal. Awesome service and so accommodating. Room has all the entities to make meals-stove, microwave, full fridge, sofa, desk, etc. Continental breakfast every morning and well-stocked and everyone was nice. Location is little ways from downtown which is nice due to "characters". The construction was the only thing that kept my review from a 5 rating....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip S
TPSDenverDowntown, Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Philip S, Thank you for sharing your experience with us while staying in Denver Downtown's TownePlace Suites. It is so wonderful to read that you enjoyed your "R&R" time in your room with the full kitchen to make stove top meals and or heated ones, the sofa to enjoy television, the desk to continue work if needed as well as...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our last day here. We have been here a week. The Pros: We got to bring our dog. There is a tiny, but cute well stocked kitchen. We cook most of our own food on vacation so this is important to us. If you have special dietary needs you would be happy here. Nice and clean. Also a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Doleta W
TPSDenverDowntown, Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Doleta W Thank you for commenting on your stay with us! I loved that you enjoyed everything about your stay from the breakfast to the room amenities, to the location as well as the fact that you are allowed to bring your best friend the "pup" with you. I am sorry we didn't have a pool or a hot tub...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Check in was great, staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast offers a decent variety. Several types of suites available (studio, 1 br, 2 br). Older hotel, but clean. Basically a part of Downtown. Only complaint is that the fire alarm went off 4-5 times during my 4 month stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate-rrc
TPSDenverDowntown, Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Nate-rrc, Thank you for commenting on your long term stay with us in Downtown Denver's Historic TownePlace Suites Marriott. I am happy to hear that you overall enjoyed everything our hotel offers from the complimentary hot breakfast with a variety of hot items like Eggs, sausage, and waffles to the distance to and from Downtown Denver for commuting to work...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I just would like to have a better breakfast that's all, everything else is great, service, the rooms are comfortable, the location is really good, you can walk and find the hospital, a supermarket or almost anything you need

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ilianova O
TPSDenverDowntown, Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Ilianova O, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us! I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed all of your stay with us and also mentioned how we can improve our morning break. Your comments mean the world to us when looking at ways we can improve our...

Tennessee
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Great location in Denver. Located between downtown and the Cherry Creek shopping area. The free parking was a bonus, because most hotels in that area charge valet & daily fees. Nice continental breakfast. There was plenty of food each morning. The selection wasn't picked over like so many hotels that offer free breakfast with your stay. The rooms were nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
TPSDenverDowntown, Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Ann C, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at the TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed all the amenities that we offer such as the complimentary breakfast and of course the great benefit of being the only hotel in the downtown area that does not...

PA and Spain
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I arrived here with my sisters in tow, as they were thinking of switching hotels to mine. But when I got checked in, I found my room dirty and--voila--already occupied. My sisters literally fled the hotel. I decided to stay, which was too bad since the dog across the hall woke me at six the next morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FGLinBCN
Taryn C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear FGLinBCN, It was a pleasure to meet you on your recent trip, and I wanted to reach out and apologize for the experience that you had! We strive to provide each guest with a flawless experience, and whenever a problem occurs we hope to immediately fix it for a guest and do coaching to ensure that it does not...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#57 of 156 in Denver
1,501 reviews
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Highland
Residence Inn Denver Downtown
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our newly renovated extended stay hotel in downtown Denver is the perfect choice for corporate housing, temporary relocations and long stays. Our guests enjoy complimentary breakfast, internet and parking. We are conveniently located just minutes from the Denver Convention Center, the Pepsi Center, Coors Field, the Denver Art Museum, Cherry Creek and many other popular Denver attractions. The hotel is conveniently close to Denver Health and National Jewish Hospitals and other Denver businesses. Our 122 comfortable suites offer plenty of room for the whole family in apartment-style suites. Suite amenities include fully equipped kitchens, spacious living areas and well-lit work spaces, so you will always feel like you're right at home. Our hotel is within walking distance of a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities. Housed in the stately and historic A.B. Hirschfeld Press Building, we offer comfortable suites at an affordable price, making us one of the best Denver extended stay hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 685 Speer Blvd, Denver, CO 80204-4513
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: RM585 - RM1,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Denver Towneplace Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Denver Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the third floor and was quiet enough.”
drgw489, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I'm not sure there is a good room.”
FGLinBCN, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“remember, this is close to a hospital so sometimes you can hear sirens.”
N7158FPstephanieg, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No best or better "views" in the hotel rooms due to the location.”
michelepY3416EK, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The 4th floor facing Acoma St was very quiet.”
D9869GLkarens, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5