We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Show Prices
#23 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

985 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 961: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is very accommodating, I arrived early and wanted to change clothes and drop my suitcase before a meeting. The front desk staff and housekeeping arranged an upgrade for me and had me checked into the room within 30 minutes. The staff is very service oriented and the rooms are clean. Definitely book a mountain view, its worth it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 407PR
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A step up from Motel 6. In fact, Motel 6 has them beat. Small, old dated room, (and it's a king size) strong smell of Lysol, below average soap and shampoo, no breakfast, not even coffee in the lobby (hot water empty also). Had dinner at the Territory. Food was bland and cold, fries were soggy, service sucked, and expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pioneer2017
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After needing to book a place last minute, I came across this motel. I chose it because it was close to some shopping and restaurants. The customer service was fantastic and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. You get more then your monies worth at this motel...can't wait to visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinamarie0210
PEYTON, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The dinning experience was to perfection at an excellent price. The food was perfectly cooked and delicious. The wait staff was personable and engaged our 4yo daughter beautifully. They were truly focused on creating the perfect experience for our desires and needs. It truly made the entire weekend getaway wonderful. While the pool was basic and very cold the hot...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 358kristinw
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were not supposed to be in Denver but unfortunately because of a skiing accident I had to be close to the hospital. Every day the "ladies" at the front desk would ask me how my husband was doing and if he was getting better. As the days turned into weeks I kept moving the check out date, they would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fizzy1991
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear fizzy1991, Although the circumstance's were not ideal, it was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest for the amount of time that we did. Our team would like to take a moment and thank you for all of your kinds words and feedback that you have provided about your stay with us. I would like to thank you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family stayed here for Christmas holidays and we were very happy. The staff were extremely helpful, very knowledgeable and went out of their way to ensure that we were enjoying our stay there. The hotel is very near to 16th Street Mall so everything was just a short walk away: restaurants, convenience stores,shopping. The hotel has an on site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pajeh
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Pajeh, It was such a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests over the Holidays and on behalf of all our staff here, thank you for choosing our property while visiting Downtown Denver. Our team is very happy to read that we made your stay with us memorable and enjoyable. It is our goal to provide...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall good stay. We had to request maintenance to our room, but they were quick and efficient. The hot tub could have been hotter with later hours. We had one issue with the room, the curtains would not cover the window completely, so there was light leakage in the morning when we were trying to sleep. We would stay here...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171jessek
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 171jessek, Our team would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting Downtown Denver and for taking the time to provide us with some feedback as well. Thank you for informing us about the temperature in our hot tub and that you were unable to close the curtains all of the way. With this feedback...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm a bit late on this one. I stayed from June 15 to June 20, 2016. Checkin was smooth and fun thanks to Chanel. She was full of smiles and made my group feel incredibly welcome! The room was very clean and comfortable. I was there working at an event in the nearby Convention Center. Day one went smoothly. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrice V
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Patrice V, I hope that you are doing well and our team would like to wish you a Happy New Year! Thank you for taking a moment to provide such wonderful feedback about our team and property. It is truly an honor to know that our team earned your loyalty and that we have the pleasure of having you...

Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Package to the Denver Art Museum Costume of Star Wars in Denver. The Hotel and Staff were just amazing - super great. Every one was so friendly and helpful. The restaurant was also great. Can't recommend hotel and restaurant enough.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 237alejandrod
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 237alejandrod, Our team is very happy to read that you enjoyed the package that you booked with us. The Stars Wars exhibit is absolutely amazing and I am glad you were able to experience it while it is in Denver. Thank you for providing our team and future guests with feedback about your stay with us, we greatly appreciate...

Arvada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The husband and I had a Christmas party downtown and decided to make it a weekend long stay-cation! The Location is great! The staff is very courteous. For downtown Denver the value is very reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5767VOsusanb
Ashley M, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown, responded to this review

Dear C5767VOsusanb, It was such a pleasure having you and your husband as our guests and we would like to thank you for choosing our property while visiting Downtown Denver for your event. We hope to see you again in the near future and if you need any assistance while making reservations please, do not hesitate to contact our team...

382 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Double Queens Room (47)
Viewed
Junior Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located between the 16th Street Mall and the 14th Street Streetscape the Hilton Garden Inn hotel in downtown Denver is right next to the Colorado Convention Center. Hilton Garden Inn offers a full buffet breakfast along with a full service restaurant and bar, Pi Kitchen & Bar. Grab an on-the-go meal from our Pavilion Pantry or a specialty coffee from our DazBog Coffee bar. Enjoy all the amenities you'll need for a perfect business or leisure stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown. Book your stay online today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown

Address: 1400 Welton St, Denver, CO 80202-4217
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: RM669 - RM1,561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown Hotel Denver
Hilton Denver
Denver Hilton
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Denver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#20 Business Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing the mountains if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles M260WDjustins, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“12th floor even numbered rooms have a view of the stadium.”
 of 5 bubbles jhw622, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a floor on the lower floors due to slow elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles neala2013, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“be a hilton member and pick a room away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethK559, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Junior suites have a pull out bed in the couch”
 of 5 bubbles BonnieW643, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay