We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
 Click to rate
Rawlins, Wyoming
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I checked in was given the wrong Rate. When I asked the girl didn't say anything just turned around and went and got who I can assume was the manager he insisted that he see my reservation when I looked on my reservation I apologize I made a mistake the rate difference was four dollars then I was charged a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erinbrock
Argyle, Texas, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Holiday Inn Denver-Cherry Creek for 3 nights. Our stay had been reserved and pre-paid by our organization. Upon arrival they had no record of our reservation. After making a call to our organization admin. and a confirmation number was provided we were finally given a room. One entire floor was not available due to a "BAD SMELL"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim M
Seth K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Kim M, It is very obvious that we did not set you up for the great stay you expect and deserver when stay with Holiday Inn. For that on behalf of myself and the rest of our hotel, I deeply apologize. From what you've shared, it's clear to see we have some training opportunities that need to be addressed in...

Lewistown, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family was told the pool would be open until 11 but it remained locked all night. That and the disgusting state of the room (see photos) proved to be an all around terrible stay. The tub failed to drain until hours after I showered, dirt in all corners and hair on the pillows. Luckily we had a better hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meghan H
Seth K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Megan H, I apologize for the issue you had with our pool. The pool should have been open during your stay. We were experiencing an unfortunate malfunction with the door lock to the pool area and were not able to get it rectified until the next day. I'm sorry that you were not able to use the pool as you...

Wooster
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I seldom give 3 stars unless justified but like others who have reviewed I consider $ 18 for breakfast after an already immodest room fee a slap in the face. I realize that the people who run this property don't make the rules but c'mon. I transferred to another hotel for the rest of my stay and breakfast was complementary....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woosailor
Seth K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Woosailor, I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations for your breakfast during your stay. We strive to make sure that the breakfast we offer is worth every penny. That is why we offer a full breakfast buffet, instead of a standard continental breakfast found at a lot of other hotels that offer a free breakfast. Clearly we didn't do...

Eagle, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon Check-In the Front Desk employee seemed new or nervousabout his service. In addition to the employee's oversight, that our room had been booked using Capitol One travel points, the hotel system was down and our card needed to be run manually. After receiving our room, we used the toilet (#1) and the toilet would not flush. No big deal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trent P
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Dear ParksnCO, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel and for visiting us. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and superior accommodation to all of our guests and we appreciate your visit to our property. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with the breakfast buffet that we served. However, it is regrettable that the...

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

The staff here is very nice, just not always correct. We called to be certain that the in room refrigerator had a freezer. We were assured that it had a freezer, albeit a small one. It did NOT have a freezer. The parking garage is difficult to maneuver in as attested by the numerous marks on the walls. Would I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathy M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Dear Cathy M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding the in-room fridge and parking garage....

Lititz, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I recently stayed at this hotel while visiting the Denver area. I stayed in a one bedroom suite which was spacious, clean, with an interesting layout. This is an older facility that has been renovated. The furnishings in my room showed no wear and tear. The bed was comfortable. The bed linens were fresh and crisp. The two flat panel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BVDPA
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review

Hi BVDPA, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and leaving feedback. I am glad to know that the amenities in the room you were provided like the furniture, bed, and the bathroom were all satisfactory. It is also nice to know that you liked our breakfast selections and how our in house staff attended to your needs while your...

Manchester, MI
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Spent 3 nights here recently, & found it to be very nice. Rooms were not huge but nicely appointed with comfortable mattress. Bathroom water pressure was a little low & the tub shower is ok but a remodel wouldn't hurt. The small bar restaurant was surprisingly good. Didn't get a chance to try the indoor pool but it looked very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tml-michigan
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I loved this place. Has a parking garage. Its big. Right across the street from a night club. The night walk around this place was simple nice. I loved the staff. I loved the rooms. Not a thing was wrong here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nastassja b
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The hotel recently underwent a renovation that is truly impressive especially for a Holiday Inn. Completely unexpected! The rooms are well-appointed and clean. The staff were helpful and efficient; any request I had was quickly resolved. I only had a chance to eat at Flagstone's, the hotel bar and grill, and enjoyed a delicious meal served by friendly staff. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelandeat2015

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.3 km away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
1.9 km away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
1.4 km away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Colorado calls out for epic escapes, from Rocky Mountain adventures to days spent exploring Denver's vivid streets. Just beyond downtown, our exclusive Cherry Creek address puts you within easy reach of everything. Reinvented rooms and spaces, fresh from a multi-million dollar renovation, invite guests in with warm tones, inspired by the neighborhood's elegant style. Dark wood accents, custom furnishings and flagstone walkways blend the feel of a cozy, mountain lodge, with modern, boutique-style surroundings, while views of the Rockies provide the perfect backdrop. The shops at Cherry Creek Mall, museums and the University of Denver are all close by. Explore the town by shuttle, discover something delectable at our own Flagstone's or Eggcetera, or lounge poolside. It's your stay, your way. P.S. If you are visiting any University in the area, be sure to call directly to see what discounts are available! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek

Address: 455 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80246-8022
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: RM461 - RM771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 269
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Denver - Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Holiday Inn Denver
Denver Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware that you may want to go somewhere else for breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles woosailor, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a ninth floor room in the tower facing the mountains, spectacular view.”
 of 5 bubbles tml-michigan, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on one of the top floors. The view is a lot better.”
 of 5 bubbles 410renaet, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Check your bed with the lights on before crawling in for a night's rest. You might find a "surprise."”
 of 5 bubbles BillS226E, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 757johnC757, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5