We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Show Prices
#59 of 151 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,156: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 10 August 2014

If it wasn't for the disgustingly soiled desk chair in my room, this hotel would have been okay, not great (but since I was limited to a government rate, it was otherwise acceptable). But the chair was vile (see photo). Guest services replaced it after I called to request a replacement, but they really need to train their housekeeping staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
Chuck S, Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Beth H, Thank you for providing feedback so that we can improve. I am so sorry that the chair in your room was not removed prior to your arrival. Cleanliness of our guest rooms and proper preparation is a critical element of the guest experience and we failed in this endeavor. I am glad that you enjoyed your mountain...

Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a number of times and always enjoy the service, cleanliness, and value at the downtown Sheraton. This hotel is within walking distance of many great bars and restaurants - and if you don't want to walk you can take the free bus! There is a Yardhouse and an Irish pub directly connected to the hotel also. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rubysoho111
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rubysoho111, We’re so glad to hear that you enjoy your time while visiting with us. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for your loyalty. Look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Tony Dunn/General Manager

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend for a business conference. The hotel lobby was really nice and they always had complimentary flavored water or snacks out. We stayed in the tower part of the hotel. The rooms were average. The king bed was nice and comfortable. The bathroom was pretty small and hard for 2 people to try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waslka21
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear waslka21, Thank you for your stay during your business conference. We are happy to hear that your meeting room for your conference was comfortable and that your enjoyed your meals. We do not keep refrigerators in our guest rooms as a standard but do have them upon request. As well if you need a guest room with a little...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is a favorite of ours. Right on the 16th street mall. No need to drive the car just park and make use of all of the public transit. Special shouts out to Ben at check-in and Kim our pool bar bartender. You made our day great mon! The pool is great! Cabanas are free go early to score...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatV1
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CatV1, So glad to hear that you had a Great Birthday Weekend! Relaxing by the pool in the Cabanas is a one of our guest’s favorite. Thank you for special shout outs to Ben and Kim, we are glad that they made your stay comfortable. We look forward to your return soon. Sincerely, Tony Dunn/General Manager

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Room was very clean and pleasant looking, but on a smaller side. Everything was great: the staff friendly and professional, location is very convenient, very nice fitness center. Pros: location, good price for the area, comfortable bed, food and coffee just downstairs Cons: the hotel is large, and it takes quite some time to get to your room, small room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie916
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jamie916, Thank you for your stay with us. We are happy to hear that everything was great and that our staff was friendly and professional. Although our hotel is the largest in Colorado we want all our guests to feel home away from home. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Tony Dunn/General Manager

Holladay, Utah
Reviewed 6 August 2014

You can't go wrong with this location. It's write on the 16th Street Mall and near everything. If you plan to explore the great parts of Denver, this is a location you want. But the issues with the hotel begin with the size and layout - everything is spread out and inconvenient. The elevators take forever and you have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrhall5150
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jrhall5150, Thank you for your feedback of our hotel as it gives us an opportunity to view from a guest’s perspective and improve on processes. I am glad you enjoyed our location right off the 16th Street Pedestrian Mall. As we are the largest hotel in the State of Colorado with 1235 guest rooms we do have 2 buildings...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I try really hard to stay at Starwood properties when I travel. The Sheraton properties that I've stayed at lately have a lot to be desired. Our reservation was lost when we arrived.. Keys didn't work most of the time. I had to go to the front desk numerous times to get them re activated. Smallest bathroom in the world!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CathyCole
Chuck S, Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CathyCole, Thank you so much for taking time to provide us with feedback so that we can improve our products and services. I am so sorry that you had a frustrating experience with us recently and your guest room accommodations did not meet your needs. We strive to exceed the expectation of our guests and we failed to do...

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights while at a business conference. From the moment we checked in to when we finally left we felt like we were treated with dignity. Rooms and facilities were clean and welcoming. Great place to stay and do business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Timothy M, Thank you for your wonderful feedback of our hotel. We love to hear that our guests are treated warmly and felt welcomed. Please come back and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Tony Dunn/General Manager

San Diego, CA
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel parking was well marked. Natalie, at check in, was very helpful and offered us a couple of choices of locations in their two buildings since we wanted 2 rooms. We chose the other building. Both rooms had interesting views of Denver from the Tower building. Although it was a walk to our rooms from the first tower, it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelerforfun49
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear travelerforfun49, Thank you for your stay with us. We appreciate you feedback and hope to have you visit with us again in the future. Sincerely, Tony Dunn/General Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a very large Convention Hotel, you may feel lost in it, but there is always there to help you find your way. I think the most unusual Convention I have seen was the "World Balloon Convention", the Hotel was filled with party type balloons. I have been staying at this Hotel for a number of years, and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Fana B, General Manager at Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, Thank you for your loyalty. We value and appreciate our repeat guests. Your feedback is very important to us and most importantly is that you are well taken care of while you are with us away from home. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Tony Dunn/General Manager

827 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (363)
Viewed
Room/Suite (108)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (133)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (444)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Chelsea Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (97)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)
Viewed
Traditional Double (31)
Viewed
Traditional King (27)
Viewed
Traditional Oversized King (42)
Viewed
Traditional Two Queen (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
16Mix
16Mix
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel is centrally located in Denver's financial and business districts, surrounded by fantastic shopping, microbreweries, restaurants, and other activities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

Address: 1550 Court Pl, Denver, CO 80202-5107
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Price Range: RM547 - RM1,502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 1231
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Denver
Adams Mark Denver
Adamsmark Denver
Denver Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Denver
#19 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#48 Business Hotel in Denver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
South Dakota

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice facing the Rockies.”
 of 5 bubbles ltwriter, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“See above....corner room away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles barbara272016, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Club level lounge was great! Alcohol was not included but good snacks and bfast!”
 of 5 bubbles LCDQueen, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Club floor is worth the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles Cpharris21, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Y8120NBmichaeln, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay