We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Denver Central

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
La Quinta Inn Denver Central
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 355: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Denver Central
 Click to rate
Grand Junction, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very noisy. There is the interstate, train tracks, and a gas station plus a lot of police sirens. Our room was not well taken care of, many worn areas. There was stains on various items. The bath mat had a pink stain - very gross.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8999FXnatashap
DenverManager901, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that your stay was below expectations, but I appreciate you letting us know. I will share your comments with our staff so we can continue to improve. Thank you again. Jason P General Manager

Waterloo, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I hate paying for parking. Especially at a sporting event. It was $30 to park at Coors Field but who cares. We park for free and walk to the ball park. This hotel allows you to do this. If you are coming to Denver to see the Rockies play why not stay here. They have a pool. Strong wifi. Clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Killington, Vermont
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Upon arriving at this hotel; after a long day of travel, we checked in; and was told the elevator was not working and the only room they had for us was on the 3rd floor. Upon entering the room; the smell of stale cigarette smoke was quite disturbing; but we were not going to bring our bags back to the...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank skiwidowdlc
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodations were not what you have expected, the strong smoke odor you mentioned is unacceptable. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and we are very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. We...

Tucson, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Denver La Quinta's poorly managed, poorly maintained, outdated rooms, equipment, poorly stafffed. With a full hotel, only one staff was on premises to serve all guests- Our room A/C unit did not work --it took over 45 minutes to reach someone and then another 15-20 to get a different room which was only one bed--did have A/C but no TV....

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this review

We are disappointed to learn that our service fell short of exceeding your lodging expectations. Your feedback is immensely important to us. We appreciate your candor. It is our sincerest hope that you allow us another opportunity to provide you a memorable guest experience should your travels bring you back to the area.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Parking lot is well lit and was a safe walk in the evening to a Gas Station Next Door! Staff Members were all Attentive & Professional. The breakfast is clean & well stocked. We stayed in a handicap room with a military discount so I was more than satisfied. The area for me to navigate my wheel chair is adequate!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
Middle River, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been traveling w/our dog, so looking for dog friendly going out to Utah and back. We stayed at 3 La Quinta's on the way out, Indianapolis, Overland Park, KS and Golden CO. On the way back our 1st stop at a La Quinta was this hotel. Although the staff was great, the hotel is very worn. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowskiblues
DenverManager901, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the issues you encountered, but I appreciate you letting us know so we can work to correct them. Jason P General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First impression of hotel...prostitute leaving as we entered the front lobby. All walk ways littered with cigarette butts. No, Do Not Disturb Sign for hotel room. Charged twice for hotel stay, once by hotwire and second by hotel. Hotel located next to train tracks. Train horns blaring all night long! Hotel's elevator out of service!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill K
DenverManager901, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this review

Jill, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the issues you encountered, but I appreciate you letting us know so we can work to correct them. Jason P General Manager

Cheshire, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice staff. Okay location (right off highway). Free parking. But it's not a fancy place at all. Noisy train yard nearby. Breakfast is so-so. Not expensive. Okay to stay if you're on a tight budget.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Auntmike9953
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I actually stayed here with a certificate sent to me because of a nightmare I encountered Christmas Eve when I purchased three rooms at La Quinta in Arizona. It was like a slap in the face. This Denver hotel was SO run down. Worse or equivalent to a Motel 6 or Super 8 and I wouldn't step foot in either...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the experience that you encountered during a recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We would like to better understand the circumstances of your experience. Would you mind reaching out to us at lqcustomercare@lqreviews.com. Respectfully, LQ...

Casper, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was very nice but hotel is in need of an upgrade. Other LaQuintas are nicer. First nights stay, room smelled like sewer. Second night was a different room but door latch was loose and looked like door has seen its life expectancy.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1378URrichardh
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Denver Central, responded to this review

Your feedback is absolutely critical to our success. Allow me to apologize for the mishaps that had occurred during your visit. Our Management Team is currently looking into these matters and finding a definite solution to ensure that all of our guests continue to have memorable experiences when staying with us. Without our guests suggestions we will not be able...

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (280)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Double Room (58)
Viewed
King Room (62)
Viewed
King Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Highland
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver-Speer Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Central
#65 of 156 in Denver
240 reviews
Highland
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Denver Downtown
Ramada Denver Downtown
#100 of 156 in Denver
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Denver Central

Address: 3500 Park Ave West, Denver, CO 80216
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: RM431 - RM669 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Denver Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Denver Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Denver Central Hotel Denver
La Quinta Denver
Denver La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Denver Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing quiet about this hotel between the traffic, trains and people parking right outside your door.”
snowskiblues, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rent the suites!”
NotNiceNurse, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best price throughout Denver and right near the ball park, walking distance.”
karlh974, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get a room that faces the back of the building, aka the train yard”
wetzeladam, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
HC_LA, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5