We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 128: English reviews
Lake Forest, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff was great and helped me change from an upper to ground floor. Bed and layout was nice. My big complaint was the wifi was horrible. Tried to get on the computer in the lobby and couldn't get into yahoo to check my e-mail. Couldn't load the site. In the morning, when most people were off it, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snapshotgalaxian
Missoula
Reviewed 1 week ago

Near UC and Jewish Health, in major industrial area. An old facility with a little rehabbing going on now. Tv, phone, room key, all required a long walk to desk for assistance. Comfortable beds. Overhead guests can be heard. No traffic noise, surprisingly since it's just off a freeway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel K
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, Hazel. I'm glad you had a good visit, and I hope we'll have the pleasure of seeing you again next time you're in Denver. Until then, take care! Safe travels, Ray, Manager

Reviewed 1 November 2016

I would not recommend this hotel for anyone. We walked into our room and the door was so lose anyone could get in plus room key didn't work. Went to use the toilet and the handle broke off the toilet. Also went to take a shower and the hot water didn't work and it took the maintenance guy over an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alyssa C
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

It's unacceptable your room was in this condition, Alyssa, and I'll be looking into it. We have been making strides to improve our guests' stay while they're here, and your feedback helps us get better for you. I apologize for your less than satisfactory stay, and I hope we'll have another chance to impress you. Take care, Ray, Manager

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We stayed there about 1 week ago for one night. We were going to stay all weekend but the room was so disgusting that we left the following morning. The shower in the bathroom had a broken fixture and we couldn't get any hot water, the latch was broken on the door (upper lock), the carpet was stained and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy E
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that this was your experience with us, Missy. It is unacceptable to have any guest leave our hotel like this, and I'll definitely be looking into it. I hope to hear from you soon so we can narrow down some of these issues. Thank you for bringing them to my attention. Take care, Ray, Manager

Caldwell, Idaho
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We were suspicious because this is the hotel that the airline chose for us. It was not deluxe, but clean, comfortable and accommodating. The bed was just fine and the bedding clean. We slept well. Breakfast the next day was ok - just what you would expect. There is no shuttle service to the airport and the taxi ride is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DOCDQ
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad you found your room to be accommodating during your short visit! Thanks for the feedback. Safe travels! Best, Ray, Manager

Seattle, Washington, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Despite this photo which is deceptive, the room was in poor condition, with two flies hovering around. The area is not good, either, even though it's right off 205 West from Denver Airport. You can find much newer, better, cheaper motel in south end of Denver.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Person1159
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

It's such a shame you didn't find your room to be comfortable. We are continually working to improve the status of our accommodations, and I'll be sure to use your feedback. I hope you'll give us another chance to impress you in the future. And safe travels! Take care, Ray, Manager

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Black mold in bathrooms not depicted on website. Tub filled with water from person above showering. Sink leaking and bathroom floor wet. Open hole in ceiling in one bathroom and pipes exposed had fungus growing on them. Loud noises from upstairs plumbing during the night kept me awake. Flight was leaving at 8am after check in we checked the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cge6712
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Again, I apologize this was your experience with us. I hope we can smooth things over, and I hope since we last spoke, you have a better understanding of our refund policy. With that being said, we want all of our guests to have a pleasant experience with us, so we will continue to search for a way to correct...

El Paso
Reviewed 25 September 2016

My husband and I were stranded overnight at the Denver airport and had looked online for available hotels in the area that had airport shuttle service. Rodeway Inn stated they provided airport shuttle service and I booked a room for the night using partial accumulated points plus cash through my rewards program. When we left the terminal to locate the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhea F
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

It's upsetting this was part of your experience with us, Rhea. I wish the communication regarding our shuttle service to the airport had been clearer, and I'll definitely be looking into this so it doesn't happen to anyone else. With that being said, I hope you enjoyed your one-night stay here. Safe travels! Best, Ray, Manager

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Good size room with closet, blow dryer, little coffee maker, mini fridge and microwave. Bed was very comfortable with 4 down like pillows. Shower head is a bit low, but pressure was great. Plenty of counter space for all my toiletries. Sheets are soft. All in all great deal with free parking, breakfast and wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystal m
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for staying with us, Crystal! I'm glad to hear everything was great for you while you were here, and I hope we'll see you again next time you're in Denver. Take care! Best, Ray, Manager

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We had reserved a room and checked in with point rewards. The poor outside staircase should have been a clue but we proceeded to walk toward our room. Stopped by a "Do not pass" sign five doors prior to our room as the corridor was recently re-cemented. An employee passed by and told us it was fine to walk on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda H
Sky A, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

It's so upsetting to hear you didn't end up staying with us, Brenda. It sounds like the team dropped the ball on getting that room spotless for you, and I apologize for that. I know we can do a better job to impress you, and hope you'll consider coming back next time you're in Denver. Best, Ray, Manager

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Non Smoking Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Smoking King Room (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn
#74 of 149 in Denver
152 reviews
The Timbers Hotel
#93 of 149 in Denver
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Capitol Hill
11th Avenue Hotel & Hostel
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 149 in Denver
166 reviews
Denver International Airport
Days Inn & Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore the Denver area and stay at the pet-friendly Rodeway Inn - Airport South! Enjoy exceptional service, convenient location, and cozy accommodations at the Rodeway Inn - Airport South hotel. We look forward to your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 3975 Peoria Way, Denver, CO 80239-3360 (Formerly Quality Inn Denver)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Price Range: RM276 - RM454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Denver Hotel Denver
Denver Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In the back”
 of 5 bubbles 324hazelk, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call the hotel to find out everything you need to know before booking. Very unhappy about this occurrence. Will never book there again.”
 of 5 bubbles 525UnhappyTraveler, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all basically the same”
 of 5 bubbles NickfromOz, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend getting a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles C3018AAtomw, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try a competitor if you want a good night sleep. Noise and spongy bed are big negatives.”
 of 5 bubbles C5616XMjohng, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay