We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
Warrenville, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This hotel is good and clean. It is convenient to the tech area business. The rooms are spacious. The halls could use some updating and the common errors are kind of strangled laid out. Breakfast was good. I would stay again. Oh one thing there is a sleep center in the third floor? No one told me that should be... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary H
Tiffany R, Sales Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary H, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our team is happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, spacious rooms and complimentary breakfast. We apologize that you were not informed during check in that we have a sleep study group in house. Normally, our guest's are indifferent when we provide this information! Thank... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Accomadations at the Englewood Townplace were just right for the cost. Checked in extremely early at 11am and they were able to accommodate the request. Siimple free breakfast was just right, not a big selection, but enough to get you by until lunch. Room could use some updating, but not complaining. Cannot go wrong for the price and location!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mueller_lonsdale
Tiffany R, Sales Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear mueller_lonsdale, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our team is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our low prices, delicious complimentary breakfast and early check-in! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Warm Regards, Tiffany Ramos Sales Manager More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The hotel is in a good location south of town close to The Mall and some good restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a lot of construction in the area so there is some noise especially on the backside of building A, as long as you keep the window closed it's OK. The hotel is well... More 

Helpful?
Thank thecca
Tiffany R, Sales Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear thecca, Thank you for your feedback. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff here at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center. We look forward to welcoming you back for future stays. Warm Regards, Tiffany Ramos Sales Manager More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

The suites have two bedrooms, kitchen, living room, one bath (no fan). The beds are so comfortable and have mountains of big fluffy pillows dressed in soft, yet crisp linens. It's so clean, close to shopping, Paul Mitchell toiletries, free breakfast...like continental plus with cereal, oats, pastries, fruit, yogurt, waffle irons and batter. There is a little store by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
Tiffany R, Sales Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Andrea G, Thank you so much for your feedback. Our team is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms, delicious complimentary breakfast and close proximity to a plentiful of shopping. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm Regards, Tiffany Ramos Sales Manager More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Not a terrible stay, but this place needs a lot of upgrades. Carpet was filthy and there was leftover food in the refrigerator. Lamp shade photo speaks for itself. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Far off Interstate so traffic noise was minimal. Two bedroom set up was nice, but the memory foam beds were horrible and made sleeping difficult. Will... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShineRunner
Jesse P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

ShineRunner, Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced at our property. I have reached out to both my housekeeping supervisor and maintenance engineer to address the concerns that you have brought up. Please accept our sincere apologies for this incident. I... More 

Aurora, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2016

A good place to stay if you have a car, with excellent rates, well-equipped rooms and an above average breakfast. While not within walking distance of much, it is convenient to much of the southern Denver Metropolitan area. Most anything you want to buy or eat is within 5 miles.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David M G
Tiffany R, Sales Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear David M G, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our team is thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our affordable rates and delicious breakfast. We are within walking distance to the RTD Light Rail, which takes you all over the city for only about $2.50. Park Meadows mall and other shopping plaza's are within a two mile radius as well!... More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The windows are badly in need of replacement. The window in the living room practically fell apart when I tried opening it and the window in one of the bedrooms would vibrate when the wind blew. However the staff was friendly and nice and they kept the room clean. Everything in the room and kitchen worked and was clean. You... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jasonQ3412VA
Jesse P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

jasonQ3412VA, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that your room had an issue with the window in your room and did not enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. However, I am thrilled to see that our staff lived up to the Marriott name and provided excellent... More 

Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2016

The facility and staff are very nice. However we had issues with the key cards not working-they said someone had broken them but they really should have been fixed. Also, the cleaning staff came so late in the day, like 4-5 that when we returned to the hotel, the dishwasher was running so we had no clean dishes for a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Tiffany R, Sales Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear Linda C, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our team sincerely apologizes for all the discrepancies that you faced. I will make sure to bring this up in our daily meeting so our team can ensure that this will not happen in the future. Overall, we are happy to hear that your stay was... More 

Richardson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

The rooms were very nice. The kitchen was very nice and well stocked with a 3/4 size refrigerator. It also had a stove with an oven which was unusual. The bed was small and the mattress was very bad. We stay at Marriotts all over and have never had a bed that was this uncomfortable. We had three couples and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi S
Jesse P, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Bobbi S, Thank you for staying with us! I am ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed our fully equipped kitchens with stove in oven in our suites. Every room in our hotel has the same amenities as the one you stayed in and a lot of our guests who stay with us long-term really enjoy having the oven. I apologize... More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2016

it was great to have the breakfast included, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. the room was awesome equipped with the whole kitchen---that was a great feature...really helpful to make coffee, bring home left overs from a restaurant and be able to heat them up

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 556dorotat
Tiffany R, Sales Manager at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center, responded to this review

Dear 556dorotat, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our team at TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center is happy to hear that you enjoyed our delicious complimentary breakfast, friendly staff and kitchens located in all of our rooms. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon! Warm Regards, Tiffany Ramos Sales Manager More 

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
1.9 km away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.8 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Near the Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Denver-South/Park Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As a first choice among Denver Tech Center hotels, the Marriott TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center provides exceptional short and extended stay suites in Denver south. Located in the Mile High city’s 2nd largest business hub, our Denver suite hotel is just 10 minutes from downtown and close to top corporations, businesses, and Denver attractions. With such a convenient location & apartment-style accommodations, the TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center hotel is ideal for Denver corporate housing, long stays and business travel. Each of our extended stay hotel suites features a fully-equipped kitchen, flat screen TV, spacious living area, and well-lit work desk. High-speed wireless Internet is available throughout our hotel and we offer a free daily breakfast buffet. Take advantage of our full-service business center, hotel fitness center, and outdoor pool. Whether you’re here for business or for a relaxing Colorado vacation, enjoy an outstanding stay at the TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center! ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center

Address: 7877 S. Chester Street, Englewood, CO 80112
Region: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Price Range: RM397 - RM714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Englewood
#9 Family Hotel in Englewood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Denver Tech Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose upper level rooms. ”
 of 5 bubbles Motor2MusicCity, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the front of the building it is noise by the pool”
 of 5 bubbles RosemaryH977, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Building B third floor is being remodeled but not done yet. B is a quieter than the back side of Building A”
 of 5 bubbles thecca, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room was very nice and had everything that I needed. And lots of outlets!”
 of 5 bubbles waterquality, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“My Room was 111 at the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Randolfoh, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay