We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bauers Spruce Island Chalets

    5937 S Brook Forest Rd, Evergreen, CO 80439-7134
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    04/02/2018 05/02/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$175
    View Deal
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Overview
    • Excellent16%
    • Very good43%
    • Average0%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible25%
    1 week ago
    “Tried to cancel six months out.”
    3 Aug 2016
    “Loved this quiet, rustic place. Close to Evergreen Lake, hiking trails with a bubbling creek running by your cabin.”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (12)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 12 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Made the mistake of booking here before thoroughly vetting this place. They immediately took $30 off my "refund" as "policy." Don't fall into their nickle and dime trap. Your money is best spent elsewhere.More

    Thank Salgal81621
    Response from BSICHALETSEVERGREEN, Manager at Bauers Spruce Island ChaletsResponded 1 week ago

    Our policy clearly states that we collect a 50% deposit and there is a $30 cancellation fee if you cancel more than 14 days in advance. This is so people don't hold on to a room during high season and then cancel. Plus we do...More

    Reviewed 3 August 2016

    Local hosts were very helpful and this was perfect for a small family reunion, with an open green grass area for kids to run, and a kick a soccer ball, and they provided two bbq grills and picnic tables for outdoor group meals. We loved...More

    Thank Cindy H
    Response from BSICHALETSEVERGREEN, Owner at Bauers Spruce Island ChaletsResponded 4 August 2016

    Thanks so much for your kind comments. We so enjoyed hosting your wonderful family. It was a pleasure to see everyone enjoying all that Bauer's has to offer. We're glad the fish were biting and appreciate the picture of the fisherman with his catch posted...More

    Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

    We arrived at Bauers on Tuesday night to stay for one night. We had been travelling since June 26 and this was, by far, the worst place we stayed. The freezer in the mini fridge was so iced over we couldn't use it and the...More

    Thank Emily W
    Response from BSICHALETSEVERGREEN, Owner at Bauers Spruce Island ChaletsResponded 4 August 2016

    We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the room not being up to par. Had you let us know the evening you arrived rather the morning you were leaving we would have taken care of the issues or provided alternative accommodations. Sue Retterer

    Reviewed 19 August 2013

    My daughter, grandsons and I took a day trip and ended up in Evergreen. We found ourselves in a park where the boys had a great time and didn't want to leave and return home. Since we had nothing we needed to be back home...More

    1  Thank Rita F
    Response from BSICHALETSEVERGREEN, Owner at Bauers Spruce Island ChaletsResponded 20 August 2013

    Thanks for staying with us and especially for providing potential guests a realistic overview of Bauer's Spruce Island Chalets. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. Sue Retterer, Innkeeper

    Reviewed 18 August 2013

    We stayed or two night at the Ponderosa. We were so wxcited after seekng rhe pics and reviews on the webste. The cabin was relatively clean but not at all as nice as the pics on website. The whole place seemed to not have been...More

    3  Thank Mom3ky
    Response from BSICHALETSEVERGREEN, Owner at Bauers Spruce Island ChaletsResponded 20 August 2013

    I am sorry you feel that your family of five plus your dog were not well accommodated in our three bedroom Ponderosa Chalet, which is one of the favorites of our guests. We particularly cater to families and therefore are able to offer accommodations to...More

    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$134 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bauers Spruce Island Chalets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Colorado >
    • Evergreen
    Add Photo Photos
    Room & Suite (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (10)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all Evergreen Hotels
    Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
    343 reviews
    10.08 km away
    Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver Littleton
    197 reviews
    17.15 km away
    Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Littleton
    640 reviews
    17.48 km away
    Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Littleton
    685 reviews
    17.67 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bistro at Marshdale
    198 reviews
    2.87 km away
    Willow Creek Restaurant
    337 reviews
    2.78 km away
    Beau Jo's Pizza
    196 reviews
    3.03 km away
    Creekside Cellars Winery and Cafe
    186 reviews
    3.12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Evergreen Lake
    319 reviews
    2.54 km away
    Alderfer/Three Sisters Park
    96 reviews
    2.09 km away
    Hiwan Homestead Museum
    32 reviews
    3.52 km away
    Flying J Ranch Park
    27 reviews
    7.58 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Bauers Spruce Island Chalets staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "If you want the Ritz or the Weston.... this is not the place for you. This a place for people who are..."
    Read review
    "We stayed in the Aspen chalet and it fit our needs. One king size bed, a daybed, and a trundle bed for two..."
    Read review
    "I would suggest finding a good room elsewhere."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing