We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Frisco Inn on Galena

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Frisco Inn on Galena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Start your review of Frisco Inn on Galena
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had originally booked the king deluxe suite, but our party grew to 4 adults, so Alexander did a wonderful job of accommodating our needs to make sure we would be comfortable. The loft was perfect for us with 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a full kitchen and living room with beautiful views. Laundry facilities, indoor pool and jacuzzi right across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
bruce_knoepfel, Owner at Frisco Inn on Galena, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed our 2 bedroom loft. What a view of the continental divide! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Frisco.

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time in Frisco. I stayed with a buddy of mine who had been to Frisco before. After staying at another Frisco hotel, we decided to try the Inn on Galena for one night. After our experience, we'll definitely be coming back. The entire staff is warm and welcoming. Bruce is awesome and we enjoyed our talks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChadToby
bruce_knoepfel, Owner at Frisco Inn on Galena, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest. It was great chatting with you. I'm glad you had such a great time and I look forward to your next visit. Have a great spring!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

friendly bed and breakfast. yummy breakfast, ample happy hour. only other food you need is lunch when you are out and about. comfortable accommodations, hot tub and sauna, outdoor hot tub, also. board game, pool, fireplaces--it has it all. friendly staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan T
bruce_knoepfel, Owner at Frisco Inn on Galena, responded to this review

Thank you Susan for your great comments. It was so nice hosting you and your family here at the Inn.

Pentwater, Michigan
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Staying at the Frisco Inn on Galena is easy and comfortable. The staff are at the ready to make your visit complete. The breakfast is great with daily specials by Chef CY as well as a satisfying list of options. Afternoon social time includes, wine, snacks, soup and a sweet. You can enjoy in the spacious dining room, visit in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolores H
bruce_knoepfel, Owner at Frisco Inn on Galena, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. It was great chatting with you about skiing and ski racing. I'm glad you enjoyed your time in Frisco and at the Inn. Have a great spring!

Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We enjoyed two nights this winter at the Frisco Lodge. Locate in the center of town one block off Main Street, not to be confused with the Frisco Lodge on Main Street. We found the rooms to nicely appointed, clean and very comfortable. The Lodge is actually a B & B offering breakfast to order and evening snacks and soup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
bruce_knoepfel, Owner at Frisco Inn on Galena, responded to this review

It's great that you enjoyed your stay at the Frisco Inn on Galena and thank you for your review of the Inn! Our live piano music several nights per week and our dinner four nights per week, Thursday-Sunday, are great amenities for our guests. I look forward to your next stay with us.

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Good breakfast every morning. Rooms are clean. They provide a nice Happy Hour each evening. Close to Bus Stop for ski resorts Friendly staff Free Wifi I am not sure I would stay their with kids again. However, I would go back with just my spouse.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grego_italy
bruce_knoepfel, Owner at Frisco Inn on Galena, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to your return to our Inn.

Reviewed 17 January 2017

First off it was around $800 for a two night stay which is ridiculous for the location and what you actually got out of the room. TV was dated and didn't work, faulty electricity resulted in flickering lamp, and the bathroom was disgusting. My friend ended up having a missing wallet, and the front desk was no help when it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith W
bruce_knoepfel, Owner at Frisco Inn on Galena, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We greatly value our guests feedback. We did our best to accommodate your group of 5-7 guys in the room that you rented for them. However, since the maximum occupancy of the room is 4 persons and you booked the room for 4 guests, the room was over capacity without our knowledge. We checked the...

Essex, England
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Husband and I stayed for two nights in a 'first floor deluxe corner suite'. Hot breakfast, use of hot tub and sauna, and afternoon wine, cheese and appetizers were included. The hosts were wonderful, very welcoming and warm. Our room was lovely. A massive comfortable bed. There were DVDs available to borrow, and a white noise box (not that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vijay R
bruce_knoepfel, Owner at Frisco Inn on Galena, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and writing this great review! We are very happy that you enjoyed Happy Hour and the gourmet breakfast. Congratulations on climbing Quandary Peak and we appreciate you sharing your experience! Thanks again for recommending us and we hope to see you again!

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 17 November 2016

First class. Extremely personable service. Clean comfortable rooms. Great for passing through. It's off the main street in Frisco but walking distance to everything. They have a great little restaurant with a "gourmet" happy hour. Cheese, wine, nuts, spreads. The rooms are tight but I slept good. The concierge was kinda of lump on a log with no personality, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey E
bruce_knoepfel, Owner at Frisco Inn on Galena, responded to this review

We are very happy that you stayed with us and enjoyed our gourmet Happy Hour and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again!

Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This was a spontaneous stop in Frisco while vacationing in Colorado. I found the Frisco Inn on Trip Advisor while searching for lodging in the Frisco/Dillon/Silverthorne area. The reviews were good and I thought the rates reasonable for upscale lodging. The Inn is centrally located in Frisco but one block off the main street. The room was spacious and tastefully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulC27949
bruce_knoepfel, Owner at Frisco Inn on Galena, responded to this review

We are very happy that you were able to take advantage of our value rates during the off-season and that you enjoyed all of our amenities. Thank you for your great review and looking forward to seeing you again!

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
1.6 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
298 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Frisco
Hotel Frisco
#7 of 21 in Frisco
186 reviews
1.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
397 reviews
6.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
2.0 km away
Summit Inn
Summit Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Frisco Inn on Galena is Frisco's exclusive boutique hotel with all of the amenities to make your stay more comfortable, enjoyable and relaxing. The Inn offers 15 beautifully furnished guest rooms equipped with 32" TV, HDTV and complimentary Wi-Fi.You will feel at ease in the simple yet sophisticated decor and furnishings of the Frisco Inn on Galena. Gather with other guests in the cozy living room with a fire burning, or enjoy the magnificent view from our sun deck with a campfire each evening on the patio. Walk to the many fine restaurants and shops on Frisco's Main Street right out our backdoor! Centrally located to 5 major ski resorts and just 90 minutes from Denver International Airport, we have everything to offer for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Let us show you our exceptional hospitality and service; our Inn is the perfect setting to relax, reconnect, recreate, and rejuvenate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Frisco Inn on Galena

Address: 106 Galena Street, PO Box 1332, Frisco, CO 80443
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Price Range: RM662 - RM1,307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Frisco Inn on Galena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Frisco Inn on Galena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galena Street Mountain Hotel Frisco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Frisco Inn on Galena staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Frisco Inn on Galena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles susant592, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are two main floor rooms with private access to a porch. There is an upstairs room that accommodates more than one couple.”
 of 5 bubbles doloresh766, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The King Patio Room 101 was spacious and very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles vijayreed, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms are all comfortable and lots of power points for devices.”
  • Hot Tub
 of 5 bubbles LeePW, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Views on 1st floor were OK. If you're looking for views, go to 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 76juliel76, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5