We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

HolidayInn.comUS$82*
View Deal
#10 of 21 Hotels in Frisco
GreenLeadersGold level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County
See the most recent reviews
Showing 494: English reviews
Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Visited as part of a guys trip and we were all pleased with the rooms and services offered. It was busy but we had no trouble getting around or with parking. This hotel has been here for awhile and offers a wide range of services including a ski shop in the lower level. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loesshawk2015
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I am IHG member stayed at this Holiday Inn with family for 2 nights on 19-20 Feb’17. The room rate was extremely high for 1st night. We got to the room opened the curtains and found the window looked into a storage closet, it was blocked and looked like a “ghost room”. Expected window facing road or a parking lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winith2014
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review

Hello Winith2014, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with Holiday Inn Frisco - Breckenridge, CO. It sounds like we fell below your expectations, specifically with the set up of your room and the competitive rates. We take all reviews very seriously, and I would like the chance to look into this for...

Coventry
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The nicest most helpful staff I have ever met. The rates were reasonable Close to the I70. Very clean rooms well kept facilities.Stayed here many times and as before really appreciate the way we are looked after by all the staff. I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhall65
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I just came back from a mid-week stay at this Holiday Inn. Overall the experience was fine, but average in every way. The hotel is close to the highway, but with never had any issues with road noise. The room was ok, but needed a remodel for sure. Some stuff was scratched and worn. The bed was comfortable, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyingfish362
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review

Hi flyingfish362, Thanks for sharing feedback about your recent stay. First, I regret to learn that we missed the opportunity to receive more stars due to issues concerning the hotel's upkeep. Rest assured that your remarks about the hot tub and your room being behind the times will be communicated to the management to help address areas that need additional...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Our group had several rooms on the ground level-- whole hallway smelled of cigarette smoke and rooms were small and dark. Tried eating at the hotel restaurant and they were out of several items and my quesadilla came out cold. Server kindly comped it but overall experience was poor at best. Pretty expensive for a hotel that needs major updates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review

Hello Clare W, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and on that note I am sorry to hear about the service you received from our restaurant and for...

Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We are at this hotel for 2 nights. On arrival the person at the desk seemed rather zoned out. He gave us a room...and we hauled our skiing gear up to the room...to find it already occupied. He gave us another room on another floor. It was a disabled room and we noticed it was frigid. The window was open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review

Dear Jane B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding our staff, rooms and facilities. We...

Reviewed 16 February 2017

If you're visiting Keystone then this location is great. However, the facility is not. The rooms are very outdated and very small. They squeeze a king size bed in a tiny room so that you can barely move around. My room had a very strong mildew odor and stains on the carpet. There was water damage on the headboard. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review

Hello Sandra S, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, for your lodging needs in the area and taking the time to post a review and rating your stay. I would like to apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory and that your room expectations were not met as a result of issues with cleanliness and...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 15 February 2017

From the moment I checked in to now, I'm still dealing with this terrible and disappointing experience. My experience with Holiday Inn Breckenridge was so poor. I requested a room with a balcony. At Check in, Adam offered me a King bed, instead of two doubles, which was fine, but the room did not have a balcony. When I went...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JamesT210211
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review

Dear JamesT210211, Thanks for alerting us about a lapse in service with regards to the way your concerns were handled. I understand that you're upset because of an issue with your final bill and subsequent credit card charges. I'm confident that our hotel staff didn't intend to inconvenience you as that was not the way we typically take care of...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a good location and the staff is nice. But everything is broken. The wireless internet is terrible. Rarely works. The elevator is broken. Goes to the fifth floor. Then you got to get out and walk up the steps to the sixth floor! Hot tub was broken. Restaurant is slow. The place is just generally run down...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brianarkell
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review

Dear brianarkell, Thank you for bringing your concern to my attention. I'm very sorry for the troubles that you've experienced because of some issues the unavailability of some amenities during your stay with us particularly the Internet and elevator. On the other hand, thank you for your kind words for our convenient location and cordial hotel staff. It is our...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 27 January 2017

I recently made a reservation to stay at this property and tried to cancel within 30 minutes. A person at the property instructed me to work through the third party that had placed the reservation. They emailed the property with the request less than an hour of making the reservation. The requests were ignored and a no show charge was...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank rkoecheler
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County, responded to this review

Hi rkoecheler, Thanks for sharing feedback. I regret to learn that you did not find our hotel to be of good value as you encountered issues concerning the cancellation of your Third Party website reservation and that you were let down by how our Manager handled the issue at hand. Rest assured that your comments will be relayed to the...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frisco
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
0.1 km away
Ramada Frisco
Ramada Frisco
#4 of 21 in Frisco
406 reviews
0.5 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#1 of 21 in Frisco
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Comfort Suites Dillon
4.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
4.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Summit County is the ideal location, placed amidst the Rocky Mountains and bordering Lake Dillon and conveniently accessible from I-70 and only 80 miles west of Denver (DEN). Holiday Inn Summit County recreational amenities include an indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi spa, as well as professional wired internet business center and game room for the fun-side of you. The hotel also features a restaurant and a bar/lounge called the Sporting News Grill, complete with 16 flat screen HDTV's and 14 beers on draft. In addition to brand new beds and coffee/tea makers, guestrooms feature granite counter tops, flat screen HDTV's and office desks . Whether traveling for business or leisure, the Hotel Summit County offers you a home away from home in Frisco. It is our goal to match your loyalty with excellent service from our end. Make your reservations with us today and experience our own special brand of Rocky Mountain hospitality when you arrive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County

Address: 1129 N Summit Blvd., PO Box 4310, Frisco, CO 80443
Region: United States > Colorado > Frisco
Price Range: RM381 - RM934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Summit County
Holiday Inn Frisco
Summit Frisco
Frisco Summit
Frisco Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel Summit County staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from rooms with low #s: 100-125, 200-225, etc. They are literally closed in.”
Meegsman, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel”
775larryk, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The basement level is probably not the best place to be.”
loesshawk2015, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask front desk before they assign a room if has window or a fake window. Prepare to take cold water bath if you travel there in Winter.”
Winith2014, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Back rooms face the parking area. Trucks revved their engines all night. Rooms facing the main road help you get a good night's sleep.”
haib18, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$107
PricelineUS$82
Hotwire.comUS$82
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates