We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Visit hotel website
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
879Reviews
102Photos
3Q+A
86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 449
  • 249
  • 118
  • 46
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
They do contract with a local dispensary allowing for vape use in the hotel and the halls smell of it. They also require a $50 deposit for each nights stay. Finally, the staff (singular) is just there...they don’t seem to care if the heat is broken, the halls smell, the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from EricaO787, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Passenger07632643635, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us on your recent stay. I am terribly sorry that you experienced a problem with the hot water in your guest room, and even more importantly that you have an impression that we do not care. We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and enjoyable experience here at the hotel, so by you reporting your issues with the hot water we can take care of it to ensure this problem is rectified and does not happen again. The tour companies that allow use of vaporizers have very distinct boundaries and guidelines; and the minute these guidelines are violated there is a hefty deep-cleaning fine that we charge guests for abusing. We are a smoke-free facility and have the utmost concern for all of our guests to be able to enjoy this. Once again, I want to apologize that your experience was not a positive one and I welcome you to contact me directly with any other feedback you may have. Warmly, Erica Olenick - General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Great hotel with breakfast. Very easily accessed, convenient location, friendly staff. Lots of stores nearby for shopping and restaurants as well. Uber to down town was quick and accessible. Nice place.
Read more
Response from EricaO787, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear nd_wheatfield, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! The team at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek is so happy to hear you felt welcomed and enjoyed our hotel as much as you did. We would love to host you again in the future if your travels bring you back to the Denver/Cherry Creek areas! Sincerely, Erica Olenick - General Manager
Read more
Great staff fixed my issues. I currently travel about 70% of the year and always look for a Hampton Inn or Hilton to stay in for my business and leisure trips. Any issues I’ve ever had have been addressed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from EricaO787, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Curiosity01870707244, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek! I am proud of our great team of associates who took care of you and ensured you were met with a satisfying overall trip. We hope to see you again in the future if your travels bring you back to the Cherry Creek area. Warm regards, Erica Olenick - General Manager
Read more
The man who checked us in was really lovely, helpful and friendly. The air con was either ice cold or too hot in our room. The ceiling was low and felt slightly shut in, the bathroom was cramped. On the plus side it had a fridge and microwave but parking could be tricky getting
Read more
Response from EricaO787, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you j s for your review on your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear the team took great care of you. I do want to apologize for the problems you experienced with the heating/cooling unit and the bathroom. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you somehow if you should return to the area! We wish you safe travels wherever you are headed next, and thank you again for responding. Yours sincerely, Erica Olenick - General Manager
Read more
This property met our travel needs perfectly. We stayed 2 nights in order to attend an event with close friends who live in Denver. The staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived several hours before official check-in and able to check-in a couple hours early. This helped
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from EricaO787, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jet 787935, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. I am happy to share that we will be rolling out a new and improved Hampton breakfast midway through this year that offers healthier options and better variety. Your feedback on the breakfast is much appreciated, as we strive to provide an excellent breakfast with our current menu as well. Our team looks forward to seeing you again for any return visits you may have to our area! Yours in hospitality, Erica Olenick General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
my bedroom king size bed
huge bathroom
there is 2 tv in my room, 1 in the bed and the other in the living room,
my room has a kitchen :)
PreviousNext
1234569
I can't help with the gist of the question. Of course a call to the hotel will answer most of what you are asking. I can say that this is a good place to stay if you are visiting the DU campus and the hotel may have a reduced rate if you have a child attending there. It's only ten minutes to the school. Plenty of good dining choices in the area.
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi winnipegirl, All great questions! Here at the Hampton Inn and Suites Denver Cherry Creek, parking is always free of charge. Ten of our one bedroom suites have balconies. Even better, four have wonderful mountain views. When booking, please state that you wish to have a balcony suite and your reservationist will be happy to assist. We hope to see you soon!
1 vote
Show all answers
There is no restaurant on site, but the site is surrounded by restaurants, and there is a Whole Foods grocery store almost next door.
1 vote
Show all answers
"We stayed in a room in the front of the hotel away from the street - it was very quiet"
"balcony mountain view, pool dirty, good location, clean rooms and free breakfast"
"Go to another hotel"
"Rooms on the West side have the best view of the Rockies."
"5th floor view was awesome. good mountain view."
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
US$115 - US$225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn and suites denver-cherry creek hotel glendalehampton inn glendaleglendale hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoGlendale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing