We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Glenwood Springs does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, a nice option for travellers like you. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Linwood Cemetery (2.3 km) and Doc Holliday's Grave (2.3 km), guests of Residence Inn Glenwood Springs can easily experience some of Glenwood Springs' most well known attractions. Residence Inn Glenwood Springs is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a safe in the rooms. Plus, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast, which have made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Glenwood Springs. Residence Inn Glenwood Springs makes it easy to stay connected during your stay by offering guests free wifi. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. During your visit, be sure to check out one of Glenwood Springs' popular dumplings restaurants such as Chang Thai Cuisine, Nepal Restaurant, and May Palace, all a short distance from Residence Inn Glenwood Springs. If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Glenwood Hot Springs Pool (1.6 km), Whitewater Rafting, LLC (1.4 km), or Iron Mountain Hot Springs (0.5 km), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance. Residence Inn Glenwood Springs looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Glenwood Springs.
Read more
Property amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Dry Cleaning
Show more
Room features
Suites
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Reviews & more
459Reviews
182Photos
6Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 265
  • 131
  • 28
  • 26
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Clean, modern facility. Close to shopping center with restaurants and shops

Spacious rooms and comfortable beds. Staff friendly and efficient

Breakfast is hot and tasty

Plenty of parking that is close to entrances

Recommended
Read more
Response from BryceS210, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about our property! I am very happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast as well as our great location. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Read more
We stayed here for 1 week due to a family member being in the hospital. I could not recommend this hotel more. The staff is SO friendly and accommodating!! Everyone we interacted with was just lovely. Ginger at the front desk was so kind, helpful and concerned. We were all very o
Read more
Response from BryceS210, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy that the front desk and rest of staff took care of you during your time here! We know that having a great stay where we can help with anything we can will make a hard time just a little bit easier.
Read more
I checked in 10.30 and checked out 11.1. It wasn't until the night of 10.31 that the itching got bad enough that I took off my shirt to see the tell-tale pattern of bed bug bites. After 13 years of heavy travel this was my 3rd encounter and the worst as I had some on my face.
Read more
Response from BryceS210, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, we are very sorry for your experience during your stay with us. We take matters such as this extremely serious. We called out an exterminator and they determined there were no bed bugs or any other bugs found in the bed or around the room. We are sorry this happened to you but we do not have an indication this is from our location. We did have our Guest Services Manager; Caylah Newton reach out right after your stay to let you know of this and she did not get a response back. Thank you for reaching out and you are more than welcome to reach out to me directly if you have any further questions. Thanks!
Read more
We had a 2 bedroom unit and were here a few nights. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff very helpful and friendly. A great place to stay while exploring the area. Will definitely come back for a stay. Only reason not 5 star is that we had a problem with the air
Read more
Response from BryceS210, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Responded 31 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are very happy you enjoyed your time here with us and took advantage of the location. We are sorry about the HVAC issue, we will address this with the team. We look forward ot having you stay again!
Read more
As a hotel manager myself I notice the little things and I also notice great customer service. It was a great stay and the front desk associate in the morning was very friendly and very engaged. She did more than just say hi and hello she asked us questions and what are plans w
Read more
Response from BryceS210, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Responded 16 Oct 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about the awesome stay you had with us! We are very happy you were able to enjoy our great breakfast! We look forward to seeing you next time.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
more dead bugs found in the bedding
dead flying bugs found throughout on the dusty furniture
This type of stain was found everywhere...was someone bleeding?
Previous
Where would be a safe place to store my bicycle? Can I keep it in my room?
Most Residence Inns are bigger than most studio apartments. You should have plenty of room!
0 votes
Show all answers
did you bring your sled or rent it or bought it locally..we are coming from Florida of course not equipped
Hello Floridians, There are a host of places locally that you will be able to rent equipment at a reasonable price. I hope that you enjoy your stay, relax, and have fun....Take Care
0 votes
Show all answers
What is your pet policy?
Don't remember seeing any. Check their web site or call.
0 votes
Show all answers
We're coming in on the Amtrak, how far is the property from there since we'll be walking?
Hello, If you are coming in on the Amtrak, we have an agreement with Glenwood Adventure Company for shuttle service. Give them a call at least 24 hours in advance and let them know the "expected" arrival time; cost is free. If you wish to take a cab instead, 970-319-4687 is the number for Valley Taxi and it should be anywhere from a $7-$10 fare. We look forward to seeing you!
0 votes
Show all answers
We are staying in GS for two night during a week-long bike tour. Is the hotel bike-friendly? Would we be able to store our bikes and gear in our room? Thanks!
Yes, we have exterior rack parking or you can store in your room. Have a great day!
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
12
"The one bedroom is very spacious"
"Ask for a one bedroom suite with a fireplace (for winter visits)."
"I like the top floor- here the 4th- it was large- and the floors require a lot of walking from the elevator."
"not for couples"
"Ask for a room the faces the mountains behind the hotel and not the parking lot"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$145 - US$245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn by marriott glenwood springs hotel glenwood springs
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoGlenwood Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
124
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing