We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 394: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Lovely modern hotel with great facilities, friendly staff and good location. We used it as a base for skiing Snomass and it worked out fine. Good breakfast, very roomy unit, big laundry. Nice town with lots of dining options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vickskix
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

My husband and I spent the night here on an impromptu mini-vacay. Staff was really nice and efficient. They gave us recommendations about the hot springs in the area. Room was nice, clean and quiet. Overall and great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TedeElizabeth
Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This is a nice Residence Inn, and I enjoyed the various parts of the hotel. I used the fitness room and the one evening happy hour was outstanding! The hotel staff were fine but I would be very careful if they suggest room 227. This room had a machine just outside the window that went off and on every 10-...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rand M
Vail, Colorado
Reviewed 21 December 2016

Needed a small getaway from freezing cold East Vail and this was perfect! Felt welcome and loved our room. The Happy Hour drinks and apps were wonderful . We will be back this winter for other getaways! Iron Mountain Hot Springs made it more than awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joni C
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night at this property because a snowstorm closed the mountain passes. The hotel seemed fairly new. The lobby was modern and nice. We had a 1 bedroom with a fireplace, which was exactly what was needed on a cold snowy night! The furniture was new and the bed was very comfortable. Too bad it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelliannb
Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My husband and I drove to Glenwood Springs from the Denver area along with our daughter, son-in-law and 2 grandkids age 4 and 8, and stayed 3 nights. We each had a king bedroom suite, which includes a kitchenette, living area, desk, table, sofa and chair (which convert for sleeping) and a separate bedroom with a second TV. In one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janetd4572016
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Came up to Glenwood to enjoy the hot springs pool. Usually stay at the lodge since it includes pool admission and nice breakfast - and its across the street - however it was booked so we ended up staying at the Residence Inn further west of the pool. This is a newer building, next to a new shopping area. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim U
Orlando
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The place is pretty nice, the breakfast is pretty good nothing great but it is free. The location is ok, but with all the construction it can be a tough place to get too. The morning staff is much nicer and more efficient then the young male working 2nd shift.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterarchive
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The hotel is nicely located and well-designed. However, it was poorly maintained and dirty. Our entry door had big drips down it, the staff cleaned out a storage room and left trash all over the hall floor, including used latex gloves. Trash cans in the common areas were overflowing. Our trash cans in our room were not emptied. The Monday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lypabrcl
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear lypabrcl, Thank you for taking your time to offer critical feedback. These are definitely issues we would like to have resolved and if possible would appreciate if you would be able to provide me with the room information. Your safety and satisfaction is a top concern, we hope to better serve you when you return to Glenwood Springs.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I am a Marriott Rewards member and usually do not have issues. But this property was loaded with challenges like the sofa bedding package being incomplete (trip 1 to front desk), wifi not working in our hall - only the lobby (trip #2 to front desk), and a broken hairdryer which could NOT be swapped out because they didn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColoradoPattyAnne
Vincent Y, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review

Dear ColoradoPattyAnne, A bad hair day can definitely make for a bad day overall and I sincerely apologize that you had to encounter such a dilemma in addition to the other service shortfalls. I will be investigating the issue as to ensure it won't happen again. We hope that you will allow us to better serve you when you return...

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
596 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
844 reviews
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
762 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
290 reviews
2.1 km away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: RM726 - RM1,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Glenwood Springs staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Glenwood Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are 4 floors; bottom floor is half sub-basement but easy access to pool and lobby. Top floors have best view of hills.”
Abbot71, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay on top floor away from elevators”
appelhans, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own pillow they pillows are WAY too soft.”
565jcp, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there are any truly amazing views - 4 floors, ask for the top as you can avoid banging from guests upstairs.”
natedawg4040, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the second floor on the odd side of the building. Other that that, there were lots great views.”
  • Looking out the bedroom window from room 227
RandM854, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5