We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenwood Springs Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Glenwood Springs Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 285: English reviews
Start your review of Glenwood Springs Inn
 Click to rate
Crawford CO., United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was large- 3 queen beds that were comfortable, clean. This room -106 needed so much. Mirrors on the walls for when the bathroom is occupied- you still have mirrors, new towels, the ones we had I would use for rags at home. Threadbare and not many of them in the room. Somewhere to sit! Not one chair in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
Denver
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are decent size and clean. Relatively quiet place. It is 3 tenths of a mile to the hot springs pool and not much further across I 70 to lots of places to eat and drink. Breakfast was the normal, waffles, cereals and pastries. It was a nice day and people were hanging out on roof deck and on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCG_from_Denver
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Their staff is very rude and unfriendly. I will never recommend this place to anyone and will never stay here again. Save your money and stay somewhere worth your hard earned money and your valuable time. Very rude to children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey B
mfit, Guest Relations Manager at Glenwood Springs Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we truly strive to treat our guests with the best customer service possible. We really would appreciate reaching out to us at the time of your stay and speaking to a manager if you felt like anyone was not providing you with great customer service.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately we booked this room through a booking site 24 hours prior to arrival. Didn't realize that there was only 24 hour window to cancel a reservation. A pet fee was mentioned but the amount was not listed. When we arrived we found out that the pet fee was twice the amount we usually pay and it was charged per...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
mfit, Guest Relations Manager at Glenwood Springs Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, almost all hotel properties have a 24 hour cancellation unfortunately we need to have this as it is very difficult to rent rooms same day. A guest is always free to call before booking and ask ab out all of our pricing however we do list all the pet fees on most third party sites...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This Hotel was great value for money. The rooms were a nice size and clean. The furnishings were updated and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was included in a seperate room in the morning which was a nice inclusion. The front desk staff were kind and approachable. Free parking is available out front of the rooms. It is about a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JessMTATravel
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We spend Christmas in Glenwood Springs and stayed at the Glenwood Springs Inn. The room was huge, clean and had a nice refrigerator and microwave. This hotel was right across the street from the new shuttle service which is in place because of major construction projects in town. The breakfast was okay nothing special but there is a fabulous restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLB2011
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We stayed at the Glenwood Springs Inn as a midway stop of our 52 hour Amtrak trip. The Inn was a great value. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the location was great. The owner came and picked us up from the train station and the lady working the desk was very friendly. I am happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura E
Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Wonderful combination of comfort, hospitality (Donna and Josie), location, and price. The new Hot Springs are right along the river below and to the right of this inn (motel). Walk down along the river and through the park. Iron Mountain hot springs are much nicer than the much older Glenwood Hot Springs. The motel is also a short walk from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pqueneau
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Worst customer service. Accused of everything, over charged a week after we left, hung up on multiple times, and credit card charged unauthorized. Very unprofessional, rude, I do not recommend. Trying to enjoy a honeymoon with my new husband and received several harassing phone calls there afterwards. If you want privacy on your honeymoon to enjoy the hot springs, don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie S
mfit, Director of Sales at Glenwood Springs Inn, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you think you may have had with us, our goal is to always provide the top customer service we can. I must say we never make any unauthorized charges to a credit canrd and certainly would not charge for a whole we if you were not present. I also must insist that only...

South Pasadena, California
Reviewed 22 October 2016

If you're concerned about soft-close toilet lids and sheets with a minimum thread-count, this is NOT your place. But if you want a place with reasonable rates and convenient to the hot springs, you'll be happy. Clean, comfortable basic room in easy walking distance to the hot springs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank morris91030

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (88)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
750 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
589 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
318 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
624 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As seen on the Travel Channels Hotel Impossible, Located only 2 blocks from Hot Springs Pool and Glenwood Aventure Park. Home of Rosi's Bavarian Restaurant. We offer spotlessly clean and affordable rooms. Within walking distance to all major attractions including downtown Glenwood. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glenwood Springs Inn

Address: 141 W 6th St, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2911 (Formerly Glenwood Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: RM331 - RM662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Glenwood Springs Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Glenwood Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Motor Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Glenwood Springs Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts
Fort Collins, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Glenwood Springs Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“picked this motel bc of the accessability to downtown...”
 of 5 bubbles J5163HNstevenb, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor near the breakfast place is near wifi router and the roof deck.”
 of 5 bubbles CCG_from_Denver, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For a view of Iron Mountain ask for a south facing room on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles KLB2011, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a second floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles lauraeS7169NV, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Be aware that their "free" WiFi is NOT secure and could be hacked”
 of 5 bubbles dennistu, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5