We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Affordable Inns

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Affordable Inns
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Affordable Inns
See the most recent reviews
Showing 140: English reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Old, old, old but good. Just fine for a sleepover. Good breakfast and kind staff. I would stay again if I have to go there alone, but if you are willing to impress your loved one, choose a different one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Begench T
Birmingham, AL
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The hotel is pretty worn down and kind of smelly, but the room is not bad and the bed was comfortable. There is a lot of noise from the highway though. They seem to cater to the stoner crowd with candy prominently on display everywhere, but at least my room didn't smell of smoke, exactly. Breakfast was not worth considering.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dokness
Colorado
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We had booked two nights and could barely stay the one night. We were told to park in the back where we found cars with hoods up being worked on along with very shady men. The stairway up to our room looked as if it had never been vacuumed. The smell that greeted you in the hallway was bad. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triciarene
kathy h, Manager at Affordable Inns, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to provide our guests with superior customer service and a clean and comfortable stay at a valuable price. The housekeeping issues you experienced have been remedied and I thank you for bringing them to our attention. We are always taking feedback, positive and negative, to...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Affordable is pretty much all you get here. The beds in room 114 are so old and uncomfortable. The telephone did not work at all, just dead couldn't even call the front desk. The view out the window was a big cement wall. This hotel is just adequate for a quick stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
kathy h, Manager at Affordable Inns, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the experience you had during your stay with us. We strive to provide our guest with superior customer service and clean and comfortable stay at a valuable price. The maintenance issue you experienced has been resolved. I assure you that the experience you had is not typical of the service we provide. I Take your feedback...

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Overall we had a good experience however the free breakfast was very very light. There is awesome burger place a 3 minute walk away and a little past this is a cute mini golf and skee ball area. The distance to hang lake is not bad either

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexi H
kathy h, Manager at Affordable Inns, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words.The continental breakfast we offer is a bit light we hope to extend to a full breakfast at a later date. We are striving to make our customer experience better. Thank you for your response. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.. Sincerely Kathy H

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Great quality room for a low price! The man working the front desk was so helpful and answered every question I had before I even got to ask. The room was very clean, also looked like maybe some recent remodeling had been done. Less expensive doesn't always have to mean poor quality and this place proves it! All around an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea F
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Minor things like a light fixture that didn't work, no place to hang your clothes and, down the hall a door to the room that stuck so you had to give it a light kick to open. But really, for the affordable price...the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the place was clean and comfortable. Breakfast could be better with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BoulderJax
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Great for the price - staff was very helpful and friendly. We did there spa package for the weekend which included a couples massage and hot springs pool passes. Great location, clean rooms. Free breakfast. Obviously not luxurious, but one of the better motels I've ever stayed in.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurenninja
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

I wanted to thank the Affordable Inn for a great visit. Your staff is amazing. I was in a pinch and it was about to snow. They helped get me accommodations and when it Snowed the front desk staff offered their snow brush as I was ill prepared. I highly recommend this place for their accommodations and the helpful, friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brad F
Cameron, Missouri
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Two pleasant night at this establishment. Rooms are roomy and clean. Big beds and tv if you are into that. Wifi was fast. Nice breakfast not a lot of choices but I always figure whatever you get is a bonus. Rates were good and staff is friendly and helpful. It snowed most of our stay there and driveway and walks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charles m

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
748 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
588 reviews
4.0 km away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
318 reviews
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
Rodeway Inn Glenwood Springs
#15 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
175 reviews
2.1 km away
Glenwood Springs Inn
Glenwood Springs Inn
#14 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Affordable Inns

Address: 51823 Highway 6, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-2834
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Price Range: RM323 - RM487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Affordable Inns 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Affordable Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Affordable Inns Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Affordable Inns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware some rooms have a view of a concrete wall and other are right out in the parking lot, so other could peer in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles Queen801, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ROOM 206 was quiet and did not face the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles mpsGillette_WY, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms great:)”
 of 5 bubbles Candy80206, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe check around.”
 of 5 bubbles RRStephenson, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“limited seats in the breakfast area best to take back to room”
 of 5 bubbles ev2jr, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5