We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood

Show Prices
#11 of 18 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
San Antonio
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Just had a hard time getting past the lousy desk chair in our room. Torn to shreds by something (a little kid, dog or cat). Told the front desk immediately so I would not get blamed and they looked shocked when I showed them the pic. They gave us the impression it would be replaced while we were out getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
Amanda M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear Bob H., Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. While I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your room in regards to bed and bathroom, I am so sorry that you had to experience the chair that was left in your room. While I know this isn't ideal, and definitely a bad impression, unfortunately,...

Shepherd, Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We would not recommend this place at all first two night we stayed Ac wasn't working right few hour after we check in we called front desk and first they said we don't have a maintenance person then called back then someone came from front desk and she said oh it's big room so it's taking longer it was late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcdalwadi
Amanda M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear rcdalwadi, Please allow me to apologize for the many inconveniences you experienced with your AC unit. While I know how frustrating that must have been, and an unfortunate series of reporting this issue without resolve, I hope that you know we took it very seriously and tried to accommodate when we could. I was happy to hear that my...

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

+ Very friendly, well equiped, clean, free laundry, free gym, good connections, good WiFi, nice small shop, terrace with barbecue, big free parking, nice neiborhood, new mattress ... - noisy fridge, solved by turning it off over noght

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario P
Amanda M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear Mario P, So happy you were able to utilize and appreciate all of our great amenities. I do apologize for the noisy fridge and hope you were able to report it to our staff to see if there was any maintenance we could have done to fix it. Thank you for letting us know and I hope we see...

Bernex, Switzerland
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I stayed in this hotel in June 2016 for 7 nights. When searching for the hotel for my stay I read bunch of negative reviews for other hotels mostly related to smoking of cannabis, noisy location and questionable area. I am very happy I chose Candlewood as none of the above was a problem. I had the room with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexUnder99
Amanda M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear AlexUnder99, Thank you for your great review. It's so nice to hear that our extended stay hotel was convenient and reasonably priced for you. I love that our hotel was quiet and met all of your rooming needs. While I can understand mattress preferences are different for all, please take comfort in knowing that as of May 2016, we...

Colorado
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This was a nice apartment style room with a modern layout. I would stay there again. They do use a very heavy perfume on the room which was overwhelming and I wish they didn't use. It was nice having a kitchen as I prefer to cook myself when possible. The kitchen floor was sticky and needed a good mop. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MtnM
Amanda M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear MtnM, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. I love that our 'apartment style' room was convenient and quiet for you and that you were able to cook for yourself. Please allow me to apologize for the odor and floor issues you experienced. I know this is unacceptable and I will definitely review our cleaning...

High Springs, Florida
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Spent the week here while visiting our daughter. Really like the kitchen and laundry.helped keep cost down. Just a short walk to the light rail if you want to go into Denver. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan3305
Amanda M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear Joan3305, Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. So glad that our facility was convenient and helped to cut cost for your week stay. I hope you enjoyed your time with your daughter and we hope to see you again for your next visit!

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Allows pets for a minimum fee - $15 for the 1st night and $10 / night for the succeeding nights, up to a maximum of $150. The kitchenette makes it convenient for those who get sick of eating out. I particularly appreciated the roomy closet that could fit and hide away our luggage and other stuff. I just wish that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Didi P
Amanda M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear Didi P, Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you made use of our great amenities and that we could host your furry friend too! I do apologize that there was not any lotion in your room, though typically, we do have that available at the front desk at no cost. We hope to see you...

Albuquerque
Reviewed 29 April 2016

The staff was great and very helpful. The room was big enough for two, to stay comfortably for a week. The location was central for what we needed to do while in Denver. Didn't get to use the grill outdoors, too cold while we were there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NMTraveller505
Amanda M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear NMTraveller505, Thank you so much for taking the time out to give us a review. I will certainly pass on your kind words about our staff, as I'm sure they would really appreciate it! Hopefully next time you'll be able to make use of our grills. Happy we were comfortable and convenient for you! Looking forward to your return!

Pace, FL
Reviewed 28 February 2016

The Lakewood Colorado Candlewood Inn & Suite is a no thrills hotel. No meals served, but the room size (I had a suite) and the great services from the front desk along with great house keepers. Made my four month stay the best for the year of 2015. When I return to my room after the house keeper was finish,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErikL6
Amanda M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear ErikL6, We certainly enjoyed having you here as well! Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write such great things. I can't imagine year round travel to be easy and I'm so happy we had such a positive impact for your 2015. I will make sure our team members know what you wrote and...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I simply reserved a one queen bed room. I got a one queen bed suite with a kitchenette with counters that flowed into an office work area. Overall the room was roomy and large, including the bathroom. All the furniture and decor seemed fairly recently upgraded to more contemporary style, which worked. The location of the hotel is in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Denver West/Federal Center
2.9 km away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
2.9 km away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Denver West - Federal Center
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
1.0 km away
Sheraton Denver West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Candlewood Suites Denver-Lakewood, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or extended stay, it is the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free DVD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. This setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. Located 1 mile from the Denver Federal Center, 3 miles from Historic Downtown Golden, 10 miles from Downtown Denver and only 1 hour away from the nearest ski resort. Pets allowed with a non refundable fee based on length of stay. $75 For 1-6 nights and $150 for 7+ nights. One pet allowed per suite, must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check-in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood

Address: 895 Tabor St, Golden, CO 80401-4796
Region: United States > Colorado > Golden
Price Range: RM356 - RM556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood Hotel Golden
Candlewood Suites Golden
Candlewood Golden
Golden Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Golden
#4 Business Hotel in Golden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Golden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel was fairly quiet, just don't get rooms above the outside smoking area.”
 of 5 bubbles A7041TEjessicae, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If youre looking for more than just a hotel room, this would be your best bet!”
 of 5 bubbles neveragain0129144, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room on third floor to enjoy the views and quietness”
 of 5 bubbles AlexUnder99, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get second floor so you do not hear people walking overhead at night.”
 of 5 bubbles NMTraveller505, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Back side of hotel, is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ErikL6, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay