We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood

150 reviews
Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (30)
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good32%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (150)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Denver - Lakewood
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
59
47
25
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
59
47
25
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan extended stay hotelwashers and dryersfront deskbring snacksstocked pantrystaying long termcooking facilitieslending lockerfull size fridgeking size bedspots pansnice kitchenettetv channelsstayed here for one nightlaundry roomfirst floorwould stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We had a major flood in our home causing a power outage and a huge mess. Our homeowners insurance was able to contract with Candlewoid to accommodate us during this time. The facilities and staff were amazing. Made a difficult time much better.More

Thank Nanalee1965
Response from Amanda M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Denver - LakewoodResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Nanalee1965, Thank you so much for taking the time out to complete a review. I am so sorry to hear of the flood damage to your home...how devastating. I'm so glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you in this time of...More

Reviewed 23 December 2016

The hotel was clean and quiet! It is in a good location with a lot of restaurants in the area. If you want to avoid the high costs of staying in Denver or dear the downtown area, this is the place to be.

1  Thank Meghan J
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I made a "best rate" reservation to attend a funeral at the nearby Mt Olivet cemetery, without reading the very fine print. When the date of the funeral changed, and I only knew that it would be sometime in the next week, I tried to...More

3  Thank Bob B
Response from Amanda M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Denver - LakewoodResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Bob B., I do apologize that you were unable to cancel your reservation night with us. I can understand how frustrating that must have been and especially during such tough circumstances you were going through. Unfortunately, most hotels do have a cancellation policy that...More

Reviewed 11 November 2016

I was part of a group that had to stay in the Lakewood Colorado hotel for 6 weeks (October 2016-November 2016). The hotel is okay. It has been updated as far as the design of the rooms, but you can still tell that the building...More

1  Thank Jackie J
Response from Amanda M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Denver - LakewoodResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Jessica, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your current stay. I would ask that you kindly accept my sincerest apology in regards to the many inconveniences you've experienced while staying here. While I know some of these are...More

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We had a great week at Candlewood Suites! The room was big and the bed was super comfy! The hotel had free washer/dryer and a place to buy all kinds of yummy snacks/drinks! The staff was friendly and very helpful! We will hopefully be coming...More

Thank Destinee F
Response from Amanda M, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Denver - LakewoodResponded 25 October 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review! I will be sure to pass on a job well done to my staff! Love that you enjoyed our free washers/dryers, our spacious room and the brand new pillow top mattresses. Looking forward to your return!!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345629
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Golden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Golden
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Golden
#5 Romantic Hotel in Golden
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (30)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Aimee J
16 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Didi P | Reviewed this property |
Free. You only pay for the soap and / or fabric conditioner which is $1 per pod / single use box
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Higher floors are better to avoid foot traffic noise"
Read review
"Go elsewhere unless they bring the place up to standards."
Read review
"Hotel was fairly quiet, just don't get rooms above the outside smoking area."
Read review
"If youre looking for more than just a hotel room, this would be your best bet!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing