We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mesa Inn Grand Junction

Expedia.comUS$63*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Mesa Inn Grand Junction
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Start your review of Mesa Inn Grand Junction
 Click to rate
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed yesterday NEW

If you have a low budget or there is no other place available to spend the night, I totally recommend this hotel. Once a month I must be in Grand Junction and I usually stay in other hotels, but this time there was no availability so I had to choose to sleep at Mesa Inn. I can say that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silvina K
Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is akin to a homeless camp. Trash strewn about the walkways, loud drunks arguing around the pool, smokers everywhere, shuffling around, lounging outside your room, filling it with their second hand smoke. There is a string of motels on this street running from the airport, past the interstate and down the hill. This one is the last and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

really enjoyed our stay, staff was friendly, breakfast buffet was really good little pricey but with the coupon they give you it helps, pool man was a little cranky with some people and others was getting by with balls hitting us and nothing was said but when there was a little to many in the hot tub not horsing around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BLHCOLORADO
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The room was very basic but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The rest room was decent. My only complaint was that the asphalt parking area was severely cracking in many places and needs to be repaired. The location was very close to the interstate turn off. The area was quiet. For the low price, it was reasonable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaytosullivan
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. I do appreciate you taking the time to provide us some feedback about your experience at the Mesa Inn. We take all our guest reviews seriously even though I don’t get chance to respond them all. I understand that you had some issues during your stay that made then other than a good experience....

Reviewed 19 January 2017

For $39 per night including a great breakfast! Close to St. Mary's hospital and they give you a 10% discount if you are going to the hospital for treatment or for relatives! Washer Dryer, Breakfast included hard boiled eggs, bagels, cold cereal, coffee, muffins. All you can eat!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chuck C
Management response:

Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that enjoyed your recent stay with us hear at the Grand Junction. We hope you travel to Grand Junction soon and be sure to let us know when you`re coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you. Thank you Manager

Denver, CO
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I agree with other reviewers, it's a very good deal if you just need a place to sleep. Motel style accommodations. Staff was very friendly. Room needs updating and is small but was clean. Beds were comfortable. Heater was a little loud but we liked the white noise. Small fee to have pets stay in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eastlakelane
Management response:

Thank you so much!! I am so pleased that enjoyed your recent stay with us hear at the Grand Junction. We hope you travel to Grand Junction soon and be sure to let us know when you`re coming so we can reserve your favorite room for you. Thank you Manager

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The best part about my stay was that the room was clean. There was a reason it was less expensive than others in town. Rougher clientele, carpet spotting, beginner grout work, poor quality tv, etc. The staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sheflew
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. I do appreciate you taking the time to provide us some feedback about your experience at the Mesa Inn. We take all our guest reviews seriously even though I don’t get chance to respond them all. I understand that you had some issues during your stay that made then other than a good experience....

Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed here one night on the way to Moab, it was late and most of the chain hotels were booked. I shuddered when we pulled in and asked to see the room before we committed. It was very clean with new carpet, the bed was very comfortable, and the water pressure was great in the shower. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. I do appreciate you taking the time to provide us some feedback about your experience at the Mesa Inn. We take all our guest reviews seriously even though I don’t get chance to respond them all. I understand that you had some issues during your stay that made then other than a good experience....

Gateway, Colorado
Reviewed 28 October 2016

First view of property it looks older and in need of a face lift to be in the same class of the other hotels on the area. Front desk agent was very pleasant and I had a nice conversation with him. Lobby was clean and basic. Room is very basic. Appears clean but in serious need of a face lift....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcgrtm1971
Management response:

Thank you for staying with us. I do appreciate you taking the time to provide us some feedback about your experience at the Mesa Inn. We take all our guest reviews seriously even though I don’t get chance to respond them all. I understand that you had some issues during your stay that made then other than a good experience....

Glenwood Springs, CO
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Nice hotel for the price. Clean enough, everything worked. Breakfast was adrquate. My only issues were with Booking.com and I will never use them again. After booking I was sent a confirmation saying I was booked in a smoking room. When I tried to change it, Booking.com said I had to pay $100 to change it. So I spent a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 746robinr

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Junction hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Grand Junction
Quality Inn Grand Junction
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
260 reviews
0.9 km away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#5 of 28 in Grand Junction
567 reviews
0.9 km away
Ramada Grand Junction
Ramada Grand Junction
#20 of 28 in Grand Junction
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Grand Vista Hotel
Grand Vista Hotel
#16 of 28 in Grand Junction
464 reviews
0.3 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#25 of 28 in Grand Junction
14 reviews
0.8 km away
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
Econo Lodge Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Mesa Inn Grand Junction

Address: 704 Horizon Dr, Grand Junction, CO 81506-3907
Region: United States > Colorado > Grand Junction
Price Range: RM214 - RM376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mesa Inn Grand Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Mesa Inn Grand Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mesa Inn Grand Junction Hotel Grand Junction
Mesa Hotel Grand Junction
Mesa Inn Grand Junction CO, North America
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mesa Inn Grand Junction staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mesa Inn Grand Junction staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay someplace else”
kevinbV5717IS, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“ask not to be put in a room with no view. we were in between building so we had no view.”
Kaytosullivan, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room on side or back. We were on the front/highway side.”
mcgrtm1971, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Neighborhood rooster near south side of building. Pick North side if you can.”
746robinr, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring rubber gloves,Lysol,Socks to walk on the carpet, and a personal protection device.”
  • Dirty and moldy tub.
  • Latent print powder on inside of room door.
  • Yellow old microwave and fridge
  • White body fluid on chair (Sperm)
ncognet0, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$63* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$65
PricelineUS$64
Orbitz.comUS$63
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates