We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

874 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech
See the most recent reviews
Showing 870: English reviews
Oxnard, California
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Staff was unfriendly. Breakfast was awful. McDonalds has a better breakfast than this hotel. Our group spent over $12,000.00 to stay here for one week. We've stayed at many hotels and this is one hotel we will not return to. The hotel itself is okay but the staff was not.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 376aracelir
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

Dear 376aracelir, Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. Hearing from our guests helps us provide the best experience possible. We’re sorry that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and we’ve shared your comments with our team. The next time you travel to the area, we hope that you’ll be our guest again.

Grand Junction, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Stained carpet. Poor layout. Mold in tub. No help with luggage. Halls littered. In a good location but not well kept up. Will not be using this hotel again. We usually like the Hilton chain. But not this one

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen M, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room and hallways. We try to be very vigilant in these areas because we know how important it is for our guests. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our...

Reviewed 30 June 2016

The hotel and the staff were very nice. The restaurant and staff there were also excellent. The room was clean but there was a lot of noise from the atrium. I would recommend an outside room. We also had a family on our floor that was very noisy and had a little boy running around and making noise at 12:30...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle U
Bryce W, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

Dear Kyle U, Thank you for your review of the Doubletree DTC. I was glad to hear you enjoyed the staff and the restaurant here at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thanks again for staying with us!

Reviewed 27 June 2016

The service in this hotel is outstanding. The staff is extremely positive and volunteers to be helpful. You can tell by their attitude that it is a good place to work which makes it a positive atmosphere for the guest.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank twylias
Bryce W, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

Dear twylias, Thank you very much for your glowing review of the Doubletree DTC. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the service here at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Arlington, VA, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Very good location for Tech Center business. Small but nice pools, inside and out. Needs a little TLC in outdoor pool area but they are working on it. Rooms are very nice with very comfy beds and good, consistent AC. Good restaurant with very friendly staff. Menu is good but could use more small plate options that aren't as "trendy"....

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane M
Bryce W, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

Dear Jane M, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of the Doubletree DTC. I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed the staff here at the hotel and the rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the DTC.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I made a quick trip to Denver for a meeting and arrived later than expected. The representative working the front desk was very inviting and had my room ready within a minute or two my arrival. This is a typical Doubletree with a coffee shop, and dining on site. Decent workout facility and pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikenHouston713
Bryce W, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

Dear MikenHouston713, Thank you for your recent review of the Doubletree DTC. It was great to hear you enjoyed the service from the front desk during your quick visit to the tech center. We look forward to your return the next time you are in the tech center area.

Baghdad, Iraq
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Had a great stay, nice property. The lady who delivered our room service was super friendly. Cost be about $20 to catch an uber to a couple breweries. The light train is a few minutes walk north of the hotel. For some reason our phone had some issues, but we got all fixed up and got a nice perk for...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normalguy2010
Bryce W, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

Dear normalguy2010, Thank you for your recent review of the Doubletree DTC. That is terrific to hear you were able to experience some of the local amenities around the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back so you can explore more of what Denver has to offer.

San Jose, United States
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This Denver DoubleTree had a good fitness room and clean rooms, nice staff and the basics you would expect from a nice hotel. The lobby is oddly placed 2 floors above where you park which was a little confusing. And the 3rd floor is only a ramp up from the second floor not an actuall level higher.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary O
Bryce W, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

Dear Mary O, We appreciate you taking time to review your experience here at the hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed the staff and the fitness center. We look forward to welcoming you back on any future visits to the Denver Tech Center.

Basalt, Colorado
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Hotel staff is wonderful, hotel is tired and needs a lot of work. Restaurant need to overhaul its menu and make it less fancy and offer more of a selection from families to choose from. The dirty dishes in the hallway which we had to call front desk to make sure it was picked up. The non-working exit door and...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cordi2016
Bryce W, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

Dear cordi2016, Thank you very much for your recent review of the Doubletree DTC. I was glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel staff. We appreciate your feedback as well as this helps us improve for future stays. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Reviewed 23 June 2016

I had booked this place because it was close to where the wedding reception was going to be held. I was very happy with my decision once I got there. It was close to the freeway and it was easy to get in and out of the place. I liked that it was nice and clean and the people were...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 84geraldinew
Bryce W, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech, responded to this review

Dear 84geraldinew, Thank you very much for your review of the Doubletree DTC. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed our wonderful staff as well. Thanks for staying with us and we look forward to your future visits.

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood Village
2.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
1.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#1 of 14 in Greenwood Village
779 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hotel
Sheraton Denver Tech Center Hote...
#5 of 14 in Greenwood Village
150 reviews
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
2.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Doubletree Denver Tech Center hotel is located in the heart of DTC a straight shot on I-25, just minutes to downtown Denver. On-site dining is an unforgettable Denver experience at the award-winning Zink Kitchen+Bar or Daz Bog Coffee Bar, both led by our renowned Executive Chef. Choose an upscale balcony mountain-view room or for extra space book one of the luxurious suites. Our Englewood hotel in Denver Tech Center is minutes from Mile High Stadium, Pepsi Center, Coors Field, the Colorado Convention Center and all the excitement Denver has to offer. Catch the Light Rail which is located 2 blocks from the hotel and make this a stress free Denver vacation or business trip. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech

Address: 7801 E Orchard Road, Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Region: United States > Colorado > Greenwood Village
Price Range: RM517 - RM1,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Denver Tech
Doubletree Greenwood Village
Greenwood Village Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenwood Village
#1 Green Hotel in Greenwood Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Greenwood Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
8 months ago
Edwardsville, Illinois

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver Tech staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Outside rooms facing west for best views, outside and inside balconies”
 of 5 bubbles E5536ZNmikeb, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pick a room close to elevators on each side, to save long corridor walk”
 of 5 bubbles Hemangi_2012, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would recommend a room with a mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles 74brucel, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not eat at the hotel's restaurant.”
 of 5 bubbles Sylrose, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Indoor balcony rooms are nearer the action, outdoor balcony rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles anne4JC, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5