We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 153: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver
 Click to rate
Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have spent many good nights at LaQuinta's, but this one was in poor shape. The staff was friendly but the accommodations would have been disappointing at half the price. Make sure when booking a room that it has the colorful new paint!

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterfR3550LY
Management response:

Thank you for your response, sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations, all of our guests love our property so it concerns me that you had a bad experience. Thanks again for letting us know your concerns... Charles Howard General Manager

San Jacinto, California
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This place appears to have been refreshed since a year ago when I stayed here. Carpet, furniture and the public areas appear cleaner and more kept up. The pool, which was out of order the last time I stayed, is up and running and looks great, although I didn't try it. Breakfast is still very good although the burrito station...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NotAskingForMuch2011
San Diego, California
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I have to say, getting off the freeway the neighborhood looks a bit scary. We thought about maybe trying to change hotels but we were tired after a long day of traveling. Check in was efficient, the room was very nice, clean and updated. We were pleasantly surprised. I always try to stay at La Quinta due to their pet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margie P
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Probably the best La Quinta I have stayed in over 10 years of staying at La Quintas all over the US. No problems, clean room, nice amenities, and no complaints. Staff was also friendly and warm during checkin and checkout.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott M
8137TM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you! So glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations. My staff and myself strive to make each guest experience a positive one, its guests like you that make our efforts pay off. Please come stay with us again when your in the area. Best Regards, Charles Howard General Manager

Bellaire, Michigan
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The hotel was clean and pleasantly decorated. There was an elevator and trolleys but no luggage caddy. The hotel was 5 years old and everyone in the chain always had one. The staff was pleasant and there was a full hot breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saluki66686
8137TM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. My staff and myself take great pride to provide excellent guest service and a great product. We hope the next time that you are visiting Colorado, you will stay with us... Best Regards, Charles Howard General Manager

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights while passing through Denver on a cross country road trip. The room was perfectly clean, freshly vacuumed, smelled nice, and very comfortable. For the price we paid we're very satisfied. Especially considering were trying to stretch our funds. Appreciated the free laundry and the wonderful breakfast! We would stay at La Quinta again for sure. :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ralph H
8137TM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback, we truly appreciate it. Safe and happy travels to you in the future. We look forward to serving you again!

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a concert at the Pepsi Center. Not the closest to the venue but it did the trick. Breakfast was good, staff was friendly, rooms were clean. The walls were thin so I heard Every little bang of neighboring doors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellebF8235ZS
8137TM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your feedback. I will share your comments with the staff. Happy and safe travels to you in the future!

Indianapolis, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We had a great 14 day stay. The hotel was extremely clean. The management and staff were very friendly, made us feel at home. The breakfasts were good. My wife enjoyed the coffee in the room as soon as she got up. Definitely would stay again is we needed a hotel in that area in the future.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James S
Moscow Mills, Missouri
Reviewed 4 September 2016

I will start this by saying that since our visit, I have received all the usual apologetic e-mails and even a discount at check-out. That having been said, as the saying goes, (sort of) TRAVELER BE WARE!! First, we called the night before to the property to confirm the room and that we would be there and were assured our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob54m
Gunnison, Colorado
Reviewed 3 September 2016

The worst accommodations ever., and we paid $100 for this experience. The place smelled and was dirty. Our first room was so bad even after leaving the window open all day we had to be moved. It was dirty and smelly. The staff tried but the location, the noise and the smells of dirt make it a - one star.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhs51628
8137TM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had such a bad experience with us. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable, however, we realize that sometimes we fall below expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our staff. We continue to make improvements to our property daily. Sincerely, Molly Barrett La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson

39 photos of this hotel

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (12)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
8.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
14.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Brighton Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
14.1 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northeast-Brighton
10.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a Virtual Tour of the hotel.The Holiday Inn Express Denver Brighton Hotel is Brighton, Henderson & Commerce city area's premier hotel. We are located minutes from downtown Denver, Six Flags, Coors Field and the Pepsi Center. Denver International Airport is just 12 miles away. Minutes away from Suncor refinery & Brighton/Adams County Justice center. Hotel features include: Fridge & Microwave in all units, complimentary Express Start breakfast, free local phone calls, indoor pool & spa, 16 Business Suites and high speed Internet access in all guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver

Address: 9041 Brighton Rd, Henderson, CO 80640-8234
Region: United States > Colorado > Henderson
Price Range: RM370 - RM522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Henderson Hotel Henderson
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Henderson-Northeast Denver staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor had a view of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles Saluki66686, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else?”
 of 5 bubbles bob54m, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for pet-free, non-smoking rooms to avoid odors.”
 of 5 bubbles anitab415, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Can see how it is possible to get good room at this location. Views from either side of hotel are terrible. Not recommended.”
 of 5 bubbles JillS46, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good for budget travelling. Have a car if you are staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles tommiu2015, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5