We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Argo Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Idaho Springs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Argo Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

They stole from me!!.. I paid in cash and they charged my credit card anyway.. The card was supposed to be a deposit.. Called the owner and either he's a part of what happened or he just don't care.. They are thief's and drug addicts.. Never again..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summer S
Chicago
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This is kind of what I would expect a little pricey but what good travel was like 30 years ago. The rooms are not generic so i was lost for a moment but free toothbrush a . comb in the room. It was not a great deal but nice for simple things. A creek behind the room was also nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasdA6804BC
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Stayed here Memorial Day weekend & got a clean room at a good nightly rate. The manager and housekeeping staff were very helpful. Easy walk to a good barbecue restaurant and close to downtown bars and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 24 May 2016

This is by far the worst hotel experience I have ever had. When we arrived we could not find anyone to talk to. Then when we did find someone he said we had a room but to come back in a few minutes when the girl was there and she would check us in. Went back 3 times before anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 596eskov
North Platte, Nebraska
Reviewed 24 March 2016

If there were any way to give less than one star, I would. I booked this reservation online, and requested the 3-Q room, in order to accomodate 2 adults and 4 children, for a two-night ski trip. I was quoted a price of $95/night, and I accepted. 3 days later, the very nice lady who took my reservation (Alli) called...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank m0m2016
AISManagement, Manager at Argo Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry about the initial misunderstanding, which was my fault as I did not know our rooms clearly. I remember in your initial phone call, you had specifically requested two queen beds and a pull out couch. At the time, I was under the impression that we did not have pull out couches, so I booked you into a room...

Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have actually been here a couple times as well as its sister property the Indian hot springs and all 3 visits were expensive and ok at best. This last visit we were with our girls and while it is a fairly nice hotel, it has its issues especially being over 100 dollars a night. In our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
AISManagement, Manager at Argo Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The new owner and maintenance person have been working to renovate the older rooms on the property, but we only have one member of the maintenance staff and he is doing the renovations by himself, so it does take some time to finish all of the rooms. We have focused on the older part of...

Alabama
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Great hotel, clean, right on the creek. We are typically 5 Star hotel people and I will not stay anywhere that isn't safe and clean. This place is both. It's not a high class resort by any means, but it's not what you'd want in Idaho Springs anyway. Would highly recommend and would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHM99
AISManagement, Manager at Argo Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback! I'm glad that we were able to meet your needs for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Folks take time to read the reviews, they are there for a reason... Strike one..The first room were given was not cleaned well. The bathroom was not. Clean with hair and urine on the toilet and floor. Got a different room Strike two..The next room did not have heat. It is winter in the Rockies. I was advised that has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esteban R
AISManagement, Manager at Argo Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were displeased with your stay, however, a few adjustments need to be taken into consideration regarding this stay. The room was inspected and re-cleaned after being moved to a new room. There was a rust stain noted in the tub, but there was no urine and hair to be found in the bathroom when we went...

Bonham, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2015

The manager Mr. Chong was friendly at the desk but not so much after we asked for a full refund after we discovered just how filthy the room was. After a long drive from N. Texas we were very tired and wore out and did not inspect the room until after we brought all our items into the room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
AISManagement, Front Office Manager at Argo Inn and Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience at our establishment. It does sound like the room that you were in was not cleaned and you should have been moved to a new room. I apologize for that. We are in the process of updating the older rooms, replacing the older carpet with hardwood floors and refreshing...

orange, texas
Reviewed 12 October 2015

front desk guy and lady in the evening very friendly as matter fact he was from where we lived they have rooms by beautiful creek and mountain but was full so we had another large room full of amenities things ive never seen in hotel before .. i could have just stayed there. the whole trip.. clean . nice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smokeymt54
AISManagement, Front Office Manager at Argo Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for you review, it is very appreciated!

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idaho Springs
15.1 km away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
6.4 km away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,017 reviews
26.8 km away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Century Hotel and Casino
Century Hotel and Casino
#2 of 3 in Central City
53 reviews
1.0 km away
Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast
Miners Pick Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Idaho Springs
96 reviews
15.0 km away
The Silver Lake Lodge
The Silver Lake Lodge
#1 of 5 in Idaho Springs
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Argo Inn and Suites

Address: 2622 Colorado Blvd., Idaho Springs, CO 80452 (Formerly Heritage Inn)
Region: United States > Colorado > Idaho Springs
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Idaho Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Argo Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms over looking the creek”
 of 5 bubbles gon2disland, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Creekside might be a bit more scenic and I prefer the top floor to avoid loud upstairs neighbors.”
 of 5 bubbles 132cyndir, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to back to the creek.”
 of 5 bubbles 75dj, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Specify a riverfront room when you reserve”
 of 5 bubbles jobl770, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be sure the air conditioner works before you bring up you luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles TexasPuma, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5