We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
2.5
8 reviews
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good25%
  • Average12%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible51%
30 May 2017
“room was clean”
19 Feb 2018
“Like sleeping in an ashtray!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Concierge
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
1
2
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
2
1
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This mess started when we showed up. They no longer had the room my wife and I reserved so they gave us one with two double beds, not a deal breaker but also not what we paid for. The man at the front desk told...More

1  Thank 25jimmy
Response from Jae K, Owner at 6 & 40 MotelResponded 6 March 2018

Hello 25jimmy, We apologize for your unsatisfied experience with us at the 6 & 40 Motel and will make sure to take your feedback in the best way possible and we would like you to know that we hear you. The motel will be going...More

Reviewed 17 December 2017

Needed a place to sleep that was cheap, quiet, clean, and warm. I experienced all during my stay especially since the weather got bad all of a sudden and the highway closed off. This place was the cheapest near me and the girl at the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacklyn S
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Nice rooms, non smoking rooms, flat screens, free WiFi, fridge mic, hot water, romantic. Has a creek in the back. Very quiet. Would definitely stay again and definitely recommend to others. Few places for food and gas close by. But like Walmart is like at...More

Thank crazyblueeyes08
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Worst stay ever. Terrible check in person. no heat, tv did not work. had to ask 3 times for someone to turn on heater then they had to light pilot light with lighter. terrible beds. absolutly the worst motel we ever stayed at and it...More

Thank Samuel W L
Response from Jae K, Owner at 6 & 40 MotelResponded 6 March 2018

Hello Samuel W L, We have recently hire new staff for the front desk and currently we are planning a major renovation of our motel and apologize for your poor experience here. It is our policy to not allow refunds especially after a customer has...More

Reviewed 30 May 2017

Husband and I travel 3 weeks out of the year and just grab a hotel wherever we are at the time. This hotel looked kinda run down on the outside but was surprisingly clean and accomadating on the inside. The problem? The man that checked...More

Thank carlagebhardt
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Idaho Springs
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from 6 & 40 Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If given a choice between sleeping here or in a cat litter box, choose the box!"
Read review
"Don't stay this place is a DUMP!!!!!"
Read review
"go to another hotel"
Read review
"Are any rooms renovated?.......ours was disgusting."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing