We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keystone
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Great accommodation if you are in the mood to ski. We stayed in the buffalo lodge. Everything is right there. We reserved a sweet and 5 of my friends went up for a ski weekend. None of us had ever skied before so it was nice to have everything we needed right their on the property and it was right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DougGaehle
Chicago, IL
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We stayed in Buffalo Lodge unit 8432 and it was nice 1 bedroom, 1 bath corner unit with lots of natural light. From our balcony we could see River Run on the mountain and part of the village which made for a nice view each day. The unit had a nice simple kitchen and the bathroom was large but not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank windycityfamily
KeystoneResortPM, Manager at Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Buffalo Lodge! I am so glad that your stay was pleasant and we can’t wait to have you back next year! I did want to let you know that you are able to access the Dakota Pool through the garage (so you don’t need to go outside on cold...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Best view,we stayed on the 5th floor and got to everything that was going on. The staff was very helpful, we stayed in a fully furnished suite complete with fireplace. Place was clean as well. The only thing we had to do was do some light cleaning before we checked out but that was no big deal. Oh, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zombie1979
Texarkana, Texas
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed in condo #8375 and it was the best condo in the lodge. Updated furnishings, modern kitchen, and a large balcony that provides an unobstructed view of the mountain and the village. Perfect location, easily accessible to everything in the village. Nice recreation area in the main lodge with TV, fireplace, hot tubs, and pool tables.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dennis10_51
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We enjoyed our stay in Buffalo Lodge. We stayed in a two bedroom two bath condo. Located in River Run which is a great location. You can walk or take public transportation (shuttle bus) to everything . WE didn't have a car and didn't need one. We walked to the slopes, restaurants, shopping and bars. The condos are in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayDubbATX
River Ridge, Louisiana
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

You are about a 10 min walk to the gondola from the condo front door. I would say it wasn't the nicest place but it was clean & the price was right. Think Formica counter tops not stone. If your looking to woo your gal look elsewhere. If your looking for a clean place to put your head not far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cgamb1
Fresno, California
Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile

Beds were hard.. pillows were dirty.. our package included a free round instead we got free ice skating which ended up not being free-rental fee $15 each closes at 4pm. We did get yoga in our package. Hotel was quiet and nice other then that. Everything closes at 7pm! Make sure u have food in room And games!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Good timespl s
KeystoneResortPM, Manager at Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Buffalo Lodge. I am so glad that your stay was quiet and you had a good time doing yoga. I am addressing the beds and replacing the pillows. Please feel free to contact me at costrowski@vailresorts.com in regards to your $15 fee. I do hope we see you...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 7 December 2014

We really appreciated being able to check in early at this property. Arrived in our room, 1 bedroom suite with kitchen and 1 bathroom. It was decorated with a rustic wilderness theme and was clean. Small living area but this is what we expected. Balcony was nice and overlooked river run village and the fire pit. We went skiing and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjd144
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Got placed here upon arrival due to overbooking for Slopeside condos. Arrived around 3am and was very disappointed in service from check-in guy at Keystone lodge but no issues with service for the rest of the stay. Good location - great access to shops, restaurants and close to highway but a bit of a hike to the lift (especially in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniele B
Oakton, Virginia
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Do you love to ski or snowboard? Do you want the mountain close to you so you don't have to drive? What about sit in the hot tub and play pool with friends and/or family? THEN CHOOSE BUFFALO LODGE. Buffalo lodge in Keystone Colorado is a great place because the lodge is very close to the mountain Keystone. It also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
2.2 km away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
505 reviews
0.9 km away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
134 reviews
0.7 km away
Inn at Keystone
Inn at Keystone
#2 of 6 in Keystone
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Keystone Village
Keystone Village
#7 of 32 in Keystone
36 reviews
0.9 km away
Mountain House
Mountain House
#18 of 32 in Keystone
9 reviews
0.1 km away
Dakota Lodge at River Run Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village

Address: 150 Dercum Square, P.O. Box 8456, Keystone, CO 80435
Region: United States > Colorado > Keystone
Price Range: RM678 - RM3,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Buffalo Lodge At River Run Village Hotel Keystone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Buffalo Lodge at River Run Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River Run Village was right where the gondola picks up to go up the mountain and has everything you need for your ski weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles DougGaehle, 23 Mar 2015 | Read review
“This condo was a decent size-not huge. There is no complimentary maid service so keep that in mind and you do need to take your own trash out. Also , the skating rink is right out side the window (we were in #8422) , which can get a bit noisy during the day .”
 of 5 bubbles JayDubbATX, 21 Jan 2015 | Read review
“the wifi was atrociously slow, use your own personal hotspot instead.”
 of 5 bubbles mjd144, 6 Dec 2014 | Read review
“avoid this place all together”
 of 5 bubbles philwV1066ID, 23 Jul 2012 | Read review
“8351 is just fine.....”
 of 5 bubbles We3ski, 9 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5