We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alpine Moose Lodge

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alpine Moose Lodge
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Alpine Moose Lodge
 Click to rate
Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The owner (Bruno) put us in a room that was already occupied and full of someone else's property. When we returned to the desk, Bruno was rude and aggressive, threatening to throw us out. As he became more aggressive, I stopped talking and just waited for a key. The entire time (about 5 minutes), his temper escalated. When I received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D S
BRUNO C, General Manager at Alpine Moose Lodge, responded to this review

It is very difficult to understand how someone under the cover of anonimity can spread so many lies in very few sentences . I never threatened you in anyway more less to throw you out .Do not know why you have to be so melodramatique....... You were the One aggressive , I even asked you why you had to be...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We inquired at five hotels and stayed one night at another hotel in Lake City. The Alpine Moose Lodge seems to be the best value in Lake City. The room was well equipped (much better than other hotels in Lake City) and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockinodells
BRUNO C, Owner at Alpine Moose Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive and objective comments We invested time and money in the last four years to improve "The Moose" starting from replacing the windows , the doors , bed spreads , tvs to our last work of replacing the floors . So when a guest enjoy what we offer we appreciate it very much. Chef Bruno

Alamosa, Colorado
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

This was a great place to stay:) We got there later than expected for check in but Bruno stayed up and checked us in when we got there around 9pm thankfully! I had my dog with me and they were able to accommodate him too:) The views from the top of the town looking down are pretty spectacular too. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GetFitNeverQuit
Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Just a few annoying inconveniences: not enough outlets, no hairdryer (we were traveling on motorcycles and I didn't bring one due to limited luggage space), a squeaky bed frame, the hot and cold water in the shower was backwards, it had been raining so the "gravel" parking lot was a muddy mess, the adjoining restaurant was overpriced. We stayed there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 28 July 2015

In July 2015, we stayed at the Alpine Moose Lodge for one night. For $108 we had no hot water, the shower head was 1/2 inch in diameter, dirty coffee cups (styrofoam that had hair on them), a dirty coffee carafe for heating the water and a musty smelling room. The positive was a working TV and clean sheets.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M A
Lucile, Idaho
Reviewed 22 July 2015

basic but wonderful stay, owner attention, king bed, nice bathroom, vaulted ceiling, interesting old-timey sink/stove/ fridge unit that works. Old style paneling, popcorn ceiling, and outdoor furniture indoors, but who cares. It's clean and nice and quiet. WiFi was weak.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Landviewer
Reviewed 3 September 2014

In October of 2011 I had a bad accident on the Alpine Loop. I was being treated at the local Medical Facility. After my release from the Medical Facility, they called Bruno and asked if he had a room available, and if so, could he transport me. Bruno showed up and took me to his Lodge, My wife and I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Robert L
Eagle, Colorado
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have stayed at Alpine Moose several times & always come back because of the great food. Our room had a very comfortable king size bed, a fridge(I think?) & a microwave. The rooms are large, clean & comfortable but not why we go there. We go & will go again & again for the fabulous food. The lamb &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willie F
Cedaredge, Colorado
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Bruno can't claim credit for the lovely lush mountains or the view overlooking town you see just outside your door, but he does need to take responsibility for the nasty corrosion on the tub drain stopper and around the top of the toilet tank? The molding around the bathroom floor was slapped up and didn't even line up with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 516Judy
Guymon, Oklahoma
Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a great experience at the Alpine Moose Lodge! There's nothing fancy about the lodging, but the bed is wonderful and sumptious, the room commodious and quiet and clean, the views magnificent, and the food OUTSTANDING! OMG!!! Mr. and Mrs. Bruno were fine and friendly hosts, warm and garrulous and welcoming. I felt very special in their company! I can...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sara R

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have 5 rooms with king beds and 4 rooms with 2 queensall rooms have a fridge , a microwave ,flat screen tvthey are large and have the best view in town.older comfortable motel .Watch our progresses for next year !!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpine Moose Lodge

Address: 1221 N Hwy 149, Lake City, CO 81235
Region: United States > Colorado > Lake City
Price Range: RM436 - RM462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Moose Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Alpine Moose Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alpine Moose Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Eat at Bruno's restaurant!”
willief71, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Bruno may more interested in cooking than room upkeep.”
516Judy, 24 Jun 2014 | Read review
2 of 2