We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good20%
  • Average20%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible10%
12 Jul 2018
“Get's the never again award!”
25 Jun 2018
“Quaint Cabins”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
5
2
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
2
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

It's went down hill fast in a year. No hot water first morning called and was told ya we know ran out of propane. Would of been nice to know when we checked in. It wasn't any cheaper.Had no complaints last year except they double...More

1  Thank 02fatb0y
Response from Zuzana P, Owner at Cannibal CabinsResponded 14 July 2018

Hello there, we mostly dont reply to reviews because we prefer honest face to face comunication but in your case we feel that we need to explain how does small town work... People are choosing Lake City because it is in the middle of nowhere...More

Reviewed 25 June 2018

Great location and I found it very safe for my kids to run around and have fun. I found the booking and check in process super easy. The cabin we stayed in (#2) was in need of updating compared to the other cabins I saw....More

Thank DenverTraveller25
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Recently updated cabins, clean and comfortable, the hosts Diane and Jerry were great, gave us some great hints about where to eat and what to see. Will look to stay here again on my next visit to Lake City

Thank osprey2017
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

My family and friends visited LC and loved our vacation at the Westwood Resort! Keith and Theresa provided the best service, making us feel at home. We enjoyed the cabin, fresh baked cookies, nights by the fire making s'mores with the kids. Restaurants and activities...More

Thank Hersheypup12
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Great place to stay, prime location, right in the middle of town. If you are looking to get away from it all and just have fun this is your kind of place, if you are a princess and need room service..........Go to another town. LOL....More

2  Thank Cdyflyoung
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cannibal Cabins staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"#2 is not updated - #9 is a great choice if you need 2 BDR"
Read review
"No microwave, but had all the needed supplies to cook."
Read review
"Outdoor grilling is available at this resort!"
Read review
"They have several cabins, all of them are nice."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing