We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Show Prices
#11 of 27 Hotels in Lakewood
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Denver Southwest\/Lakewood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 123: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

My sisters wedding party stayed here, because we got a discount on the shuttle to the wedding venue ... The hotel couldn't remember my sisters name so kept booking the wedding party in the wrong group. They over charged us. They never sent us a confirmation email.. Same for my friend and they book him on the wrong day and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ing191
Kelly B, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, ing191. I have checked on your friend’s no call no show reservation with our Sales department, and it looks like he was refunded in full and his reservation moved into the wedding block after being made through a third party website. Our Sales department has reached out to the wedding party to review any other...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 20 September 2016

in town for friends' wedding... positive... room was clean and spacious amenities worked fine (iron, fridge, microwave, etc.) our requests for delayed room servicing were accommodated well. good breakfast yogurt selection (Greek & light) negative... no lobby coffee past breakfast (only hot water for tea). this is the only Marriott that I have ever stayed at that took the coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Corie C
KatelynBrown, Assistant General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It appears that you were with us right as we were transitioning to new Residence Inn breakfast. This was why we only had blueberries one of the days you were here. We were in the process of phasing out old items to make way for the new...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We received a room upgrade upon arrival and our accommodation was clean and spacious. The hotel provided a free social hour Monday - Wednesday which was a nice bonus. The location was very convenient and provided easy on and off access to highway without excessive traffic issues and there were lots of restaurants in the immediate area. The free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler3609
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Stayed here as we were attending a concert at Red Rocks, which is close by. Check in was flawless, staff friendly and answered a couple of questions about the area, restaurants, etc. A job well done. Breakfast is supplied, and we both found something to nibble at, (as we are not huge breakfast eaters), but yogurt, granola, and fruit was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Son_of_a_Sailor_51
KatelynBrown, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, and your great feedback! We hope you enjoyed the concert, and we look forward to your next stay!

Reviewed 2 August 2016

Preceding my arrival to Denver, I received a detailed email from Tabitha, giving suggestions of local restaurants, entertainment, and getting around the area. Much more detailed than I've ever seen before. Upon checking in, Alma is friendly, knowledgeable, and most importantly, enjoys her job. And their director of sales, Stasia, makes sure this property is well run for the guests,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc K
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 8 days. The room was updated, quiet and comfortable. Also has a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi. They also have an outside sitting area which is very popular, so if you want to sit out there get out there early. Breakfast was OK, they had the main items that you grow to expect with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ls66611
New York
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Everything we have come to expect from a Residence Inn... Clean, comfortable rooms, with good bedding, full kitchen and living area, free wifi, and breakfast every morning. This was the first time I've had to use their laundry facilities. The machines were in good working order. Quarters, laundry detergent, and bounce were available at the front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jqsteve
md
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Nice standard RI. Really a great breakfast every morning; the menu rotated so we weren't stuck with the same food every day for the week we were there. Super convenient location; we hubbed here and traveled to the mountains, boulder, and colo springs several times from here. The nearby Lakewood park with lake, beach, water sports and horseback riding can't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mdhotelier
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

We had a comfortable stay at the hotel. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and breakfast was good too. Good place if you are looking for an extended stay. Approximately 20-30 mins drive from airport/downtown. I would highly recommend this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaurav2610
Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Excellent staff. They let us check in early and when my nephew accidentally locked us out with the door jam, the maintenance man was there within 3 minutes to get us back in the room. Talk about customer service! Thanks to the staff at this Residence Inn and the property is in much nicer condition that other Residence Inn's.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judykmontrose
KatelynBrown, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm glad our team was able to help you out so quickly with your locked door, and we hope to see you again soon!

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakewood hotels
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Denver - Southwest/Lakewood
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denver Southwest Lakewood
6.5 km away
Hyatt House Denver/Lakewood at Belmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Lakewood Denver
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Denver Southwest
0.1 km away
Courtyard Denver Southwest/Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Denver Southwest Lakewood is one of the premier Lakewood, Colorado hotels. Offering an ideal location at Highway 285 and Wadsworth Boulevard, this hotel is just 20 minutes southwest of Downtown Denver and nearby the area’s top destinations including Red Rocks Amphitheater, Bandimere Speedway, Schaefer Park, and the Edge Ice Arena. Business travelrs also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of Lockheed Martin, the Denver Federal Center, and Comcast. Guests staying at this extended stay Lakewood hotel enjoy starting their day off right with complimentary breakfast buffet and unwinding at the evening social hour (on select days). The spacious, apartment-style guest rooms offer free WiFi, HD TVs with premium cable, and fully-equipped kitchens, and guests love to enjoy the indoor pool and outdoor patio with BBQ grill. As a pet-friendly hotel with the top Lakewood, Co hotel suites, the Residence Inn Lakewood is the perfect choice for travel to the Denver area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood

Address: 7050 West Hampden Avenue, Lakewood, CO 80227
Region: United States > Colorado > Lakewood
Price Range: RM568 - RM928 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lakewood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Fort Collins, Colorado
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Denver Southwest/Lakewood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don;t stay here or at the Courtyard next door. Same GM and owner.”
Fisher1935, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you do not like intense pot odors check the room Pryor to carrying all your luggage up.”
N2447YSdans, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“only 3 stories and stairs are nice and wide, but if you need elevator service request a room near the center (only elevator in hotel).”
coriec387, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the west side because that east morning sun comes up early and wakes you!”
mdhotelier, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Never had a bad one.”
330jd, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5