We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center

21.7 km from Lyons centre
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
475 Peaceful Valley Road, Lyons, CO 80540
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 1 September 2016

For the second time this year my company, Life Quest Seminars, hosted a Men's Boot Camp at Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center. The owners and their team go out of their way to ensure that everything is just right. From the lodging, dinning, outside activities, indoor conference accommodation, extra special requests to just plain friendliness you won't find a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jedwa25254254
PVRowner, Owner at Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

John, It's always a pleasure to host your groups. Thank you for the amazing feedback and review.

Reviewed 31 August 2016

For 4 days and nights, all I can say is that we relaxed! The conference we attended here was top notch and the meals were off the hook. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous at every turn. I highly recommend this beautiful resort. The new owners are doing a great job at restoring the old Dude Ranch to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshua C
PVRowner, Owner at Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your time. Blessings, Amanda

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Stayed several nights in really great accommodations. The resort is located in an amazing and peaceful valley along the St Vrain River Really nice place to walk around and relax. The bed was firm and comfortable While we were not connected to the wedding, there was a big one going on with many of the folks visiting from Kansas City....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14erColorado
PVRowner, Owner at Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. So glad you had a great visit and look forward in seeing you again in the future. Let us know how we can serve you. --Amanda

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I don't usually write reviews -- either positive or negative -- but I have to make an exception for this place after a simply horrible experience with my family, including two grandchildren. This was the worst place I have ever stayed and I have traveled to dozens of countries around the world. First, the website said there was a petting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
PVRowner, Owner at Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Hey there, I would love to have a chat with you about your experience here. I didn't hear about your experience at all. Yes, we do have employees leaving as the high season is ending and very sorry you were not well taken care of. We don't have a restaurant, our chefs serve when people book and choose to eat...

Reviewed 2 August 2016

My trip to Peaceful Valley Resort was AMAZING!!! The ranch is located in a beautiful setting offering peace and quiet amid breathtaking views. Amanda was instrumental in arranging a nice, cozy room for me as well as providing activities for fun and play as well as rest and leisure. Amanda, Ben, and the entire staff were so welcoming and incredibly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
PVRowner, Owner at Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us at Peaceful Valley. It is a huge compliment to get your vote. Please let us know how we can see you again. Blessings, Amanda

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Because of new owners, the venue is a complete mess. We booked our wedding in October 2015. We were promised priority after we put deposit down. Everything went sour from there. Wedding coordinator emails us and says that another huge family is trying to book took and to pressured us into holding rooms, so they won't conflict with our wedding....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 939antoinettec
PVRowner, Owner at Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Antoinette, We have had such an enjoyable relationship with you guys and many laughs when you came to visit before your wedding and for the free tasting you had which was to introduce our new selections and prices. Jess deemed you as her favorite bride and took on your wedding like my own which was a wonderful beautiful event. I'm...

Centennial, Colorado
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Our group of 25 enjoyed a 2 day retreat at Peaceful Valley. Great meeting facilities, AV, food and fun! Ask about facilitated team building activities. Rooms are functional, not fancy - no TV and limited wifi (conference center has excellent wifi). We would consider going back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmrhodes64
PVRowner, Owner at Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your time. Blessings, Amanda

Windsor, Colorado
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We had a wonderful experience for the rehearsal dinner at Peaceful Valley Resort. Jessica is great to work with and our food service and quality was terrific. We requested the tables to be set up a certain way and they met every request. We added some personal decorations and the room looked beautiful. Servers were very responsive and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djdick4
PVRowner, Owner at Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us at Peaceful Valley. It is a huge compliment to get your vote. Please let us know how we can see you again. Blessings, Amanda

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Beautiful setting, wonderful staff and excellent food!! They we're anxious to help us with our every need and our everywant! It is an easy drive from Denver Colorado. The owner of the resort kept checking with us to make sure everything was perfect. We'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
PVRowner, Owner at Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us at Peaceful Valley. It is a huge compliment to get your vote. Please let us know how we can see you again. Blessings, Amanda

Bruce, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 May 2016

For changing ownership only 1 year ago, there are so many improvements being made! It truly is a peaceful and inviting place to stay. Our bed was very comfortable, the owners and staff were inviting and friendly and I loved the sun room and the comfy TV room. The food is beyond good and every meal was mouthwatering! Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela N
PVRowner, Owner at Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you Pamela!

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyons
22.2 km away
Hotel Boulderado
Hotel Boulderado
#3 of 19 in Boulder
797 reviews
28.2 km away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#9 of 29 in Estes Park
289 reviews
22.2 km away
St Julien Hotel and Spa
St Julien Hotel and Spa
#2 of 19 in Boulder
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 km away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#14 of 29 in Estes Park
2,257 reviews
27.3 km away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#15 of 29 in Estes Park
430 reviews
19.2 km away
Boulder Adventure Lodge
Boulder Adventure Lodge
#5 of 19 in Boulder
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A wonderful getaway offering hot tubs, winter sports and a friendly and relaxing atmosphere. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center

Address: 475 Peaceful Valley Road, Lyons, CO 80540 (Formerly Peaceful Valley Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United States > Colorado > Lyons
Price Range: RM579 - RM1,266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peaceful Valley Ranch Hotel Lyons
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Madison, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Peaceful Valley Resort and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles rosalynk675, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are great. The cabins are lovely if you want some privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles COLifestyle, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“On the river side you can open your windows and hear the rushing water, weather permitting.”
 of 5 bubbles P7576XCanitas, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Homestead cabin was roomy and had a great view!”
 of 5 bubbles Muzicgirl48, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the river.”
 of 5 bubbles Y7056SLjoes, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5