We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Monarch Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Monarch Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Monarch Mountain Lodge
 Click to rate
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My boyfriend and I came here for our 5 year anniversary and to try skiing for the first time. It was a great price for such a beautiful view and amenities, 5 minutes from the mountain, and we got lucky and barely saw any other guests in the pool or hot tub ever so it felt like we had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie L
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Older but some updates. Friendly, clean, comfy beds, good food. But with this view, you won't be in the lodge for long periods. Close to activities. Salida only 20 minute drive. Great shopping and more food prongs if you want something different.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Brenda! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Monarch Mountain Lodge! Come back and see us again soon! Salida is gorgeous in the summer too!

Buena Vista, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great little place, with so many amenities....Indoor heated pool, Sauna, 2 Hot tubs, Pool tables, Ping pong, Basketball, Racket ball, Video games, Workout room. Very clean and comfortable. Can't wait to see it in the summer :) Food was FANTASTIC!!! Kudos to the waiter, who was also the cook!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mellyjelly62
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello from Monarch Mountain Lodge! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and even happier to hear that you are coming back in the summer! we can't wait to have you back to enjoy all of our amenities!

Franktown, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I really want to rate this place higher because quite honestly it has a LOT going for it. Location, location, location are the tops if you plan to ski Monarch. The free shuttle there is nice as well. Plenty of parking, food, pool, hot tub, arcade, bar- all great amenities. Smaller lobby than many "lodges" you think of, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NGates1869
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

First of all, we are so happy that your company chose to host its event at Monarch Mountain Lodge! That means the world to us! Secondly, it is great to hear that our employees made your weekend! We think we have the best employees in the world and its so amazing to hear that you agree. We truly appreciate all...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our weekend was great especially thanks to Foster and James who went out their way to ensure that us wild and crazy gals were taken care of. Hope to see them again next year! The rooms are ok, they need some upgrading still.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shangle13
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear you girls had a great time! We have to agree, Foster and James are pretty awesome! Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you back soon.

Las Animas, Colorado
Reviewed 21 February 2017

I booked a room thru booking.com. Paid up to get a balcony. Got there and no balconies available but they wanted to charge me the same rate. Waiting to talk to the manager I saw 8 or 9 people check in. Only 1 DIDN"T have a problem with their reservation. They blamed it on booking.com but I found out many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikester
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello Mikester. I am sorry to hear about your trouble with your reservation. I will look into Booking.com and access the situation. Thank you for your feedback, I hope you can give us another try in the future.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

We stay here every ski season. Our kids are teenagers and like the entertainment options. Basketball/racquetball court and pool. The swimming pool is warm. Staff is so nice and makes every attempt to make it a great stay. We have been asked every stay if the hot tub water was warm enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C M
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Ah reading this review made us so happy! Thank you for choosing to stay with us every year! We think we have the best staff and are so happy that you agree :)

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I stayed on a Friday night, the rooms have been updated and are clean and very comfortable. Your cell phone will not work in the room, and the internet I could only get to work in the lobby. The pool was beautiful, unfortunately it was ice cold-so we could not swim. There is only 1 restaurant/bar on premises.We tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jldono2
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for choosing us for your stay! We are sorry to hear you experienced a problem with the restaurant and pool. We will use this feedback to improve! Thank you an hope you will give us another try soon!

Frisco, Colorado
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I'd rate this poor for the condition of the rooms and property (run down and dated, carpeting and wall coverings worn and dirty, wi if only worked in the lobby area, and didn't work that well there), but all the staff were so terrific I had a great stay. Foster, who was our waiter at the restaurant, was a riot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TK_Frisco
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for taking your time to leave us some feedback! We are only at the beginning of our growth and can use all feedback to improve. Oh and we love Foster and his jokes too! Thank you for choosing Monarch Mountain Lodge!

Reviewed 19 February 2017

This hotel has a fantastic location and friendly staff. For the price point it really can not be beat for a place to crash after skiing. We had a room on the 3rd floor just off the main lobby. The carpet was in good condition in hallways and the room. The room was very clean although the beds seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
MonarchMtnLodge, Public Relations Manager at Monarch Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Jason! We love to hear you had a great time on your ski trip! We appreciate the feedback about our newly opened restaurant. We can definitely use it to grow. We hope to see you back soon!

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monarch
24.8 km away
Salida Inn & Monarch Suites
26.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salida
26.0 km away
Browns Canyon Inn
Browns Canyon Inn
#10 of 16 in Salida
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 km away
Amigo Motor Lodge
Amigo Motor Lodge
#3 of 16 in Salida
67 reviews
23.1 km away
Mount Princeton Hot Springs Resort
24.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Monarch Mountain Lodge is in the heart of the Rockies and surrounded by the San Isabel National Forest. Re-opened in Feb. 2015 Under new ownership, the guest rooms have been repainted, re-carpeted, and refurnished for a more modern feel. We've also put brand new tile in our lobby and restaurant, and fresh carpet in common areas. We are just 4 miles from the Monarch Mountain Ski Area, and given our unique location, the possibilities in terms of outdoor activities are virtually endless. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monarch Mountain Lodge

Address: 22720 W US Highway 50, Monarch, CO 81201-9406
Region: United States > Colorado > Monarch
Price Range: RM433 - RM671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monarch Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Monarch Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monarch Mountain Hotel Monarch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Monarch Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Monarch Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own food!”
 of 5 bubbles jldono2, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best views, close to Monarch Mountain”
 of 5 bubbles afuchsFox, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with balcony totally worth it (view to the mountain)”
 of 5 bubbles 154vin_ciusg, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“First floor are the pet suites and very convenient to the pool, hot tubs and arcade.”
 of 5 bubbles Angiedaweeze, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't expect much amenities ask for top floors on the backside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jenp1104, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5