We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Monte Villa Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Monte Villa Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as a stop over on a road trip and were unable to find a hotel in Alameda we found this reasonably priced hotel in Monte Vista. For a price compassion the Hampton and Fairfield in Alameda were showing $200 on Kayak (although not bookable) and this was $92. Upon entering the hotel from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights right after thanksgiving while traveling to see friends. Our room was clean, the front desk staff was nice and helpful. I forget what the pet fee was but it was minimal. Our room was comfortable and it was quiet. I'm not sure we saw or heard any other guests. I'd stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank squintykoreantravels
Esteban V, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Villa Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate you leaving a review, and we can't wait for you to come back again. For future reference our pet fee is $10 per pet per night. Thanks again, Esteban Valdez Guest Relations Manager

Pine, Colorado
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Horrible....Was advertised as free wi-fi ( was weak and useless). No cafe. Had to have staff get your ice from closed kitchen. No night clerk to field complaint about a large group of noisy, obnoxious and rude people who slammed doors and interrupted guests ALL night. Owner no where on property. When I get home, I'll call him for refund.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jimmccann43
Esteban V, Guest Relations Manager at Monte Villa Inn, responded to this review

I apologize that you had an unpleasant stay at our hotel. We are an independently owned older property so we do not have the same accomodations that newer hotels have, such as a guest accessable ice machine; however we do our best to accommodate every guest's needs as best we can. Our café is currently closed for renovation but we...

Reviewed 18 October 2015

this was a diamond in the ruff! we did not expect what we got. we had 2 queen beds the room it self was very spacious. the elevator was the old kind with a gate to open it. i thought that was very unique. i think the only restaurant was there at the hotel. It was a pizza place and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacie D
Salem, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed 15 September 2015

wonderful stay in spotlessly clean and cozy room. Pleasant light breakfast, attentive management in great location. Walked to great dinner in town. Would recommend for great place to stay to get to know the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwgcak
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We have stayed for weeks at this hotel and found it both charming and very comfortable. The rooms on the street side are very large and the beds are magnificent. The staff are accommodating and friendly. All in all it had been a wonderful experience in a beautiful location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvest L
Mancos, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2015

I was originally looking for a place in Alamosa, but even the bargain motels were high-priced. I decided to try Monte Vista, and found the Monte Villa Inn. What a treat! My kids thought mom had gone upscale! The hotel is lovely. The elevator is a vintage original, really fun. We stayed in a room with one queen and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
Marana, Arizona
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

I travel very often for work and have stayed in hundreds of hotel. The monte villa hotel give you the feeling of a by gone day. The staff is great and building are great. There is a cafe that is open in the morning and a lounge that is open at night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank the2robs
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel looks kind of cool from the outside but the inside is way more historic looking. The elevator is really neat but was broken. Each room is different but in ours the pillows would fall under the headboard and I kept waking up looking for them. The website says they have new serta mattresses but they must be the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle F
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 17 March 2015

The elevator was broken or I would have given it a 5. We had a lovely room and the owner was so helpful. He has done a nice job in his renovations of this historic register hotel. Price was exceptional. Would definitely stay there again. Our room had a king, queen and roll away (at our request). The furniture was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane S

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Vista
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Movie Manor
BEST WESTERN Movie Manor
#1 of 4 in Monte Vista
471 reviews
23.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 13 in Alamosa
461 reviews
26.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Alamosa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Hampton Inn Alamosa
Hampton Inn Alamosa
#2 of 13 in Alamosa
437 reviews
28.3 km away
Days Inn Alamosa
Days Inn Alamosa
#7 of 13 in Alamosa
217 reviews
25.1 km away
Super 8 Alamosa
Super 8 Alamosa
#3 of 13 in Alamosa
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Monte Villa Hotel is a National Historical Landmark, it was build in 1932 and provides guests with a unique experience, we do have an on-site pub serving food and alcoholic bevereges six days a week (closed Sundays). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Monte Villa Inn

Address: 925 1st Ave, Monte Vista, CO 81144-1405
Region: United States > Colorado > Monte Vista
Price Range: RM310 - RM470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Monte Villa Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Monte Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Monte Villa Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the street and actually was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles janesR3712SB, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Be explicit with your needs.”
 of 5 bubbles Aobear, 26 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Request a newly renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles 683ginil, 2 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room that has been completely renovated. Most have been but per other reviews, it is possible that several are still being worked on.”
 of 5 bubbles jerrys378, 10 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Great place to Stay!!”
 of 5 bubbles Sherriandfamily, 18 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay