We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites

Booking.comUS$71*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The front desk was very helpful and let us check-in a little early. Hotel is pet friendly and clean. Hotel could use a little updating and the rooms do not have a microwave or refrigerator. There wasn't much of a selection for breakfast and what was there ran out the second morning we were there. We ended up making more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The guy at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Our stay at the place was pleasant and the room was big enough and clean. Nice breakfast in the morning as well. Just on the outskirt of the town but surrounded by places to eat and a supermarket if needed one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara L
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This motel was disappointing, it promised so much be did not deliver. Check in was by a very young girl (12-13) I guess, and although she managed ok, it should have been handled by a much older person. Rooms were acceptable and comfortable but needed a good deep clean. Rates were high for what you get, breakfast was again, disappointing,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry W
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The other reviewers have it right. This is not a good place. From the exasperating central reservation system to the indifferent staff, I would only stay here absent other options. (Holiday Inn and Hampton Inn sold out) You get what you pay for. The staff is lazy, not really mindful of customer service. The lobby area is not cooled well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelswithmyTeen
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments and we appreciate your business. We will try our best to improve our service for your future stays here in Quality Inn & Suites Montrose, Colorado. Sincerely, Kazi Hossain

Reviewed 7 August 2016

1. The overnight shift gentleman gave us a lower price on our 2nd night of stay 2. Next morning, the female manager gave a very poor argument/explanation of how this gentleman was incorrect and charged our payment to a higher price. She is a very furious woman when it comes to money and price. 3. The room we stayed smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We had a 2 queen room on the 3rd floor. The first night when I pulled back the sheets I noticed a LONG BLACK HAIR in my bed and that the sheets were not changed from the previous guest. yuck!!! I also noticed in the bathroom that the floor was dirty and that long black hair was all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moni1958
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Avoid this place if at all possible. Room was hot and shower still had hair in it from previous people. Breakfast was terrible. Very, very pricey. I feel we were overcharged for the service because all hotels in the area were full. Will never stay in a Quality Inn again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nikkae
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Conifer, Colorado
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Good hotel room with nice service. Lacked refrigerator, and microwave. And the TV was snowy! But all in all a good place to lay your head down. Nice pool and had an elevator that saved my legs! Got a good nights sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Parker
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Having stayed at 3 or 4 Quality Inns in the last months, I must say I have been disappointed in the "quality". However this one,our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the staff was professional. The breakfast was limited with the typical waffle and cereal items. The price was way too much, but then you got to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airdronepilot
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Super clean suite! Comfy bed and pillows! Very friendly and helpful staff! Needs some updating. Convenient location to restaurants and everyday shopping needs. Black Canyon is about 30 minutes away and very well worth the trip if you are prepared to be amazed by God's creations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montrose hotels
3.7 km away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
503 reviews
3.8 km away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
112 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
291 reviews
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
3.8 km away
Super 8 Montrose
Super 8 Montrose
#1 of 10 in Montrose
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2751 Commercial Way, Montrose, CO 81401-5693
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Price Range: RM283 - RM645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Montrose
Montrose Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite, Clean and Friendly”
rehoola, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view if you wish.”
528jillt, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Fairly quiet hotel”
CarolineW188, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay on a high floor to avoid the noise”
TravelswithmyTeen, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here if you could help it”
453lesliel, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$71* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$71
HotelQuicklyUS$100
TravelocityUS$71
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates