We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Hooterville, Tx
Reviewed 19 September 2015

After a long day of hiking, we wanted a nice, quiet place to rest and relax. We found exactly that at the Quality Inn & Suites in Montrose. The staff was courteous and accommodating, with Aessai making certain we got exactly the room we were looking for. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet - which was perfect! While there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff J
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Denver
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Not as nice as other Quality properties I've been in. Check-in took a long time. One person on duty. Although pleasant, apparently having difficulties completing a telephone reservation. Older AC/Heat unit was a bit noisy. Needed two remotes to run TV. Condition of room and cleanliness excellent. Really fell apart on the breakfast. Some kind of mystery meat hash instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Promouth
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We were on the first floor not far from the front desk yet never had any issue with noise. We were disappointed to find the hot tub not working but I suppose these things happen. My wife wouldn't use their duvet due to having stains on it so we used a blanket we brought along. The smoke alarm was dangling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisterTravels21
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Reviewed 11 July 2015

Terrible experience. Had an issue with their online reservation system, so I called the hotel. Took 3 hours to get a hold of a human on-site. Finally they stated that they see the issue and are correcting it - however, it would cost a bit more to change days (it was around July 4th holiday). Fine, I will pay the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Scott B
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Palmetto, Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2015

I did not run into any problems with the staff but this hotel definitely needs some upgrades. The beds were not that confortable and like many Quality Inns someone must have gotten a deal on the pillows which were much too soft and uncomfortable. The price was right and since we only stayed one night it was passable. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

This Quality Inn is in need of an upgrade. Rooms are dated as is the electrical outlets for accommodating multiple mobile devices. Lampshades are dingy and falling apart. Bed linens are not fresh smelling. Found a pair of dirty men's underwear at the corner under the bed. Room carpets are stained. Would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walkinlove
Forney, Texas
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The lights in our room didn't work, there were patches in the carpet and in the wall. There are washers and dryers on site but they didn't work too well. The owner was friendly, staff was friendly, beds were comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellie M
Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Needed a room for an early business meeting and found this hotel clean, comfortable and affordable. Proximity to dining and shopping make this a good property to stay at when in Montrose. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I'll stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VincePCTD
Kazi H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Colorado
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The woman at the desk fit the description of a meth-head to a tee. She had a gross open sore on her mouth and has no place being in a customer service position. She took FOREVER to check me in for no apparent reason. Without warning me, I was put in the handicap room with a Queen bed although I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Logan L
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 25 May 2015

First time stay. I was in town on business and basically just needed a decent place to stay. The front desk clerk was friendly upon arrival. My room was clean and comfortable. The only amenity I used was the fitness room. It was decent except there were no towels and the only programming on the TV was an Indian station....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaser2626

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Montrose hotels
3.7 km away
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
Red Arrow Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Montrose
500 reviews
3.9 km away
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
Stay Wise Inn Montrose
#3 of 10 in Montrose
104 reviews
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn Montrose
Hampton Inn Montrose
#4 of 10 in Montrose
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Black Canyon Motel
Black Canyon Motel
#6 of 10 in Montrose
287 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Montrose
3.7 km away
Days Inn Montrose
Days Inn Montrose
#7 of 10 in Montrose
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2751 Commercial Way, Montrose, CO 81401-5693
Region: United States > Colorado > Montrose
Price Range: RM280 - RM475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Montrose
Montrose Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view if you wish.”
 of 5 bubbles 528jillt, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Fairly quiet hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineW188, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay on a high floor to avoid the noise”
 of 5 bubbles TravelswithmyTeen, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here if you could help it”
 of 5 bubbles 453lesliel, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Moni1958, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5