We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wyndham Pagosa

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Wyndham Pagosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

558 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Pagosa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 556: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We came to this resort with friends who have stayed here before. They raved about the nice, updated rooms in Teal Landing and the plentiful activities. We are both Club Wyndham owners but we used Wyndham points we'd moved over to RCI. We both called ahead to request Teal Landing. Our friends got a room there but they refused to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank krististl2015
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

krististl2015, We are so sorry to hear about your experience. We know this must have presented an extreme inconvenience during your visit. We take the health and comfort of each guest very seriously. Please rest assured that our properties work closely with environmental health professionals to effectively intervene and manage any potential infestations. We are looking into your specific issue...

Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Despite the fact that the staff was excellent, make sure you get the correct fishing license. We missed the notice that the lakes at Wyndham Pagosa require a separate fishing license. We bought the Colorado license at $31.00 each only to find out from the private fish-and-game ranger that we had the wrong license and could not fish the local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack Q
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Jack Q, Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Sorry for the mix up on the fishing license. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit. Mike Glick

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

Took them 2 hours to check us in "VIP" owners. One of the young reception staff, can't remember his name, told us to stay and wait after asking him if we could go on an errand while waiting for 2 hours. Not a friendly staff person, he needs to be re-train in customer service. We stayed at eagles loft near...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Noel P
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Noel P , We apologize for your delay at check-in. We know after a long day of traveling the last thing you want to do is wait to get into your room. We will be making some changes to ensure our guests are checked into their units on time. With your feedback we can continue to enhance the guest experience....

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We booked as a hotel for two nights & liked the fact that the room had a kitchenette & washer/dryer. When we arrived, we were subjected to the sales pitch even though we told the attendant that we were only in town to meet with our builder. Once we held firm, she backed off but still- uncomfortable. Not sure but...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JamieandSheri
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

JamieandSheri, We are disappointed to hear our services and amenities did not meet your expectations. We know that when you are staying with us one of the perks is to be able to enjoy clean & ready rooms. We value your suggestions and feedback, as it gives us guidance on what to provide our guests during vacation. Thank you. Mike...

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 20 July 2015

one bedroom suite was smelly, dirty, full of mosquitos alive and dead, screen did not fit to allow cross ventilation to get rid of smell, bottom sheet on bed did not fit properly and would not stay on. Terrible night; town was sold out otherwise would have written off deposit and gone somewhere else. Staff did say they would refund...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank larry w
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Larry w, I apologize we didn't meet your expectations, we strive to provide a great vacation experience for all our guest, I will discuss all your issues with the department managers & staff, I'm assuming you had called the front desk to discuss these issues & the staff have been trained, another suite or something should have been done to...

Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

We have been staying at Wyndham Pagosa for years. This was our worst stay ever. My dad uses a breathing machine and several of the outlets were not working effectively. The dryer was always not in working order. I submitted my concern and they sent someone out to work on them. He worked on our concerns but did not fix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilcajungirl
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

lilcajungirl, I'm sorry you had this bad experience. If you happen to remember staff names that said these things, please email me & I will address those associates, a Manager may have been able to assist you better, a thought to help you with in the future. If you could email me the name on the reservation, I will also...

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

I booked a mini suite online. When we arrived at our unit all looked well but things went downhill fast. We didn't have enough water pressure to shower properly. We never found a thermostat anywhere in our unit during our three day stay. We were very hot during the night and the adjoining suite was devided from ours with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelodyMc1852
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

MelodyMc1852 , we are sorry that you did not enjoy your vacation with us, we strive to make great vacations for all our guest's. I'm assuming you called the Front Desk to voice some of your issues & they didn't give you any options or upgrades, if that's the case, again I'm truly sorry. Should you choose to stay with...

Springtown, Texas
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I stayed here in June 2015 with 3 kids in a 1 bedroom condo in the Teal Landing section. This is apparently a newer portion of the development. There are coffee shops, pizza places, fast food, and cafes in the nearby area, although not within walking distance. Maps of the area and local hiking trails, as well as tickets for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodeegu
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Jodeegu, We are so disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in at Wyndham. It is imperative that our guests are treated well. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not an...

Grand Junction, Colorado
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Good location(a stone throw away from a new Walmart; 3 miles from downtown), clean property, beautiful landscape. You will have a great view if you have a lake facing unit. Although we did not have lake view, it was still very nice. The one bedroom unit was very spacious, (our bed was a cal king) spotless clean, the small kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roamstar
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

roamstar, thank you for choosing to stay with us & we're very glad you had a wonderful vacation!! When you visit us again, if you need anything at all, please feel free to contact me. Mike Glick mike.glick@wyn.com

Columbus
Reviewed 15 July 2015

IMPORTANT: If you read any review of Wyndham Pagosa that does NOT detail which village the stay was in, you should look for other reviews that specifically refer to the same community you will be staying in and ignore the reviews that do no specifically identify the village being reviewed! This list of villages is likely NOT complete (because there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bbodb1
Mike G, Manager at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review

Chris M, thank you for your comments, just for the record, we have 8 associations with Wyndham in Pagosa Springs, Peregrine, Teal Landing, Ptarmigan, Masters Place, Village Point, Elk Run, Eagles Loft & Mountain Meadows. We are currently doing many improvements at all associations, mainly exterior this year, & we'll be doing a lot next year as well. We hope...

346 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
10.1 km away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
486 reviews
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
145 reviews
1.6 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
128 reviews
5.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
326 reviews
5.3 km away
The Springs Resort & Spa
The Springs Resort & Spa
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
2,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Wyndham Pagosa

Address: 42 Pinion Causeway, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 (Formerly Fairfield Pagosa Resort)
Region: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Price Range: RM474 - RM776 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Pagosa 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Pagosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Pagosa Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Wyndham
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Pagosa staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Pagosa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Master's building has the best view in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles Emmelou7467, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the lake. Avoid the small front lockoffs at Teal Landing. The security light will be in your eyes all night.”
 of 5 bubbles Lchris, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a lake front unit.”
 of 5 bubbles Cindy943, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles judym653, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our condo had the lake view”
 of 5 bubbles MOTOMEX, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay