We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Poncha Lodge

131 reviews
Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent83%
  • Very good16%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“food truck”(7 reviews)
“hot tub”(27 reviews)
“small stream”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Breakfast included
All hotel details
Offers from Poncha Lodge
Special Offer: 10% off with ski pass ❄️
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (131)Write a Review
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
107
21
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
107
21
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood truckhot tubsmall streamburritomotorcycle tripknotty pineroadside motelmonarch mountainroom was cleansmall roomwonderful stayplace to staythe great sand dunesflat screen tvstayed nightswould definitely stay here againtrailer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

You are missing a treat if you are passing through Poncha Springs and Salida and you don't stay with Teresa at the Lodge. Eight elk hunters;we took every double double room for near two weeks this past Oct 2017. Treated us like kings. Extremely clean,...More

Thank whodoathol
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We were looking to spend the first night of your vacation in Salida but everything was so overpriced. After a little further research I found Poncha Lodge just a few miles away in Poncha Springs. I booked the small room with a queen bed for...More

Thank trishkc
Response from Teresa D, Owner at Poncha LodgeResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 23 September 2017

I stayed during the Bow season for elk, and all the other rooms were filled with hunters. They are a quiet bunch, going to bed early and getting up early for the days hunt. The room has a hand crafted knotty pine décor, right out...More

Thank 300gem
Response from Teresa D, Owner at Poncha LodgeResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you very much for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Maybe next time you can experience the Hunger Trailer on the property.

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Awesome staff, Clean rooms, Food trailer with amazing bbq on site. It is just 4 miles from downtown Salida. pleanty of parking even pull atv trailers. will always stay there when in the Salida CO area.

Thank mwwestberg12
Response from Teresa D, Owner at Poncha LodgeResponded 18 November 2017

Awwwe Thank you for your review!!!! Hope you will come stay with us again.

Reviewed 15 August 2017

Motorcycle group stayed here on the return trip home from Sturgis on August 9th. Nice and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms and a killer BBQ joint not 100 feet from our rooms. Absolutely no complaints. Would definitely stay here again.

Thank John T
Response from Teresa D, Owner at Poncha LodgeResponded 18 November 2017

Thank you for your review. Hope you had a safe ride home and will come see us again. Colorado is a beautiful state to see on a motorcycle.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JamaisVu
25 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bill H | Reviewed this property |
No they do not provide a breakfast. But there are several places nearby. I recommend the little coffee shake next door in the gas station parking lot, young family things it. I did not rate the Patio Pancake House however... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you don't mind a slightly tight space and you're only staying a night or two defintely book the..."
Read review
"The rooms in the back are a little quieter"
Read review
"not included, but try the breakfast from D's Hunger Trailer for a few extra bucks.. It's delicious..."
Read review
"Just watch out for those curbs."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite