We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge West

Booking.comUS$67*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$71*
US$67*
US$71*
US$67*
US$71*
US$67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge West
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Good overnight motel for traveling. Room was comfortable and bed was ok. Breakfast was the standard continental and was filling. It is remote, but there is a nice little Asian restaurant neearby along with a grocery store and gas station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
Allen S, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests....

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Second time to stay here. Very nice rooms, comfy beds, and very affordable. Very clean, quiet and will definitely return for a third visit. Desk clerks were very friendly and the continental breakfast is a great way to get the day started. Close to Colorado Springs and lots of natural beauty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Allen S, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests....

Woodland Park, Colorado
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Trashy hotel. Rooms below standard. Breakfast not stocked. WiFi didn't work. Key wouldn't work for the pool area. Front desk unwilling to help and acted like we were bothering them. They allow the phone to ring unanswered - rang for over 4 minutes. When I calmly expressed that I was not pleased about these things, Alan, at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathi W
Allen S, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in...

Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Everything that others have written about these people taking money that is not theirs is true. Poor incompetent customer service. A hassle to deal with also don't book through 3rd party as they think that means charge you three times.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank iamelegantgoddess
Allen S, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in...

Texas
Reviewed 14 February 2016

This place was easy to find for never being in the area and away from most of the hustle and bustle. The front desk agent didn't bother to look up the reservation and gave us 2 queen beds instead of 1 king. This is not totally her fault because my girlfriend used her card to make the reservation but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank folsomdirect
Allen S, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Horrible Polish man came to our door on Christmas eve and chewed us out after we called for help with our TV 9all I expected was for a little direction). He was aggressive, rude, and demeaning. Pointing at us saying we were the problem. would not leave the room without me threatening to call the police. We packed our things...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TRM2086
Allen S, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in...

Clinton, Iowa
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Always stay here when in the area. Clean and quiet. Pricing can be all over the board, so be sure to negotiate. It's a little ways out away from the main interstate but there is plenty of food choices nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TL L
Gaylord,Mi
Reviewed 2 October 2015

On a 10 day tour of Colorado we spent a few nights at the Econo Lodge In West Pueblo. It was close to my sisters house and quite honestly the only place we found on line! I was a little nervous after reading some reviews. However our stay was wonderful. The room was spotless! Very clean rooms as was the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian_pat_10
Allen S, General Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear sir, We are very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and look forward to possibly seeing you on another occasion. Thank you for your great response. with respect, Allen Sloan, GM

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Great location as only lodging in Pueblo West, Co but.....room had very offensive odor, reservations for 3 nights and no clean plastic glasses darkly. Beds were "straighhtened" and continental breakfast was very little and get there early!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
Allen S, General Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Please forgive the smell in the room. I'm not sure where the smell came from but it is not a normal event for us. A lot of people seem to think that just because it is legal to bur marijuana legally in Co. then it must be OK to smoke in their room. while we advise the guest that it...

Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

The best I can say is that at least the AM staff (guy) was reasonable and honest, albeit gruff and grumbly, in regards to canceling the two remaining days of stay and refunding us for those days. Which I really appreciate, as it was the only positive of the stay. That's where the good begins and ends. Since the motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron K

46 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (21)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pueblo West
10.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pueblo
10.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Pueblo
16.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Pueblo
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pueblo/North
11.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pueblo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge West

Address: 77 South Radnor Dr., Pueblo West, CO 81007-2841 (Formerly Comfort Inn West)
Region: United States > Colorado > Pueblo West
Price Range: RM284 - RM512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge West 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Pueblo West
Comfort Inn Pueblo West
Pueblo West Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request before check in”
S9807DBchristinah, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
248concerned, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Make sure your room is close to the front of the hotel, otherwise you'll have to walk through a cloud of smoke to get in the back door.”
Lindarene, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Downstairs room was very quiet.”
kcrossno, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“Go 8 miles down the road to The Econo Lodge in Pueblo, much better.”
MT968, 3 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$67* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$67
EconoLodgeUS$67
TripAdvisorUS$67
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates