We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salida Inn and Suites

Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good23%
  • Average14%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“front desk staff”(25 reviews)
“king suite”(16 reviews)
“very nice hotel”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (789)
There are newer reviews for Salida Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
299
183
116
107
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
299
183
116
107
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffking suitevery nice hotelhot breakfastmonarch mountainmountain viewfree breakfastpool and hot tubcomfortable bedsin townsmall townwafflesskiinghighway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We stayed at this hote a few years ago and had a great time......a lot has changed. Upon arrival we were offered a bottle of water for gold member status-and was told there was nothing else. Then, the trip to our room was an adventure-...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Stephanie R
Response from Calvin P, on behalf of management at Salida Inn and SuitesResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest rooms and hallways. We will take your comments under consideration as...More

A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We had a incident with a family downstairs the employee at night shift was very rude and very aggressive towards the problem he did not try to fix it he made it worse by telling me that he was going to beat me down my...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Calvin P, on behalf of management at Salida Inn and SuitesResponded 28 March 2018

We appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We're very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us, and we will address these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise. Your feedback helps us improve....More

Reviewed 14 March 2018

I was charged twice for my room and have YET to get their attention let alone a full refund. I would call it fraudulent but I'm not even going to give them credit for being smart enough for that. I have probably made 8 phone...More

1  Thank Jr. P
Response from John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Salida Inn and SuitesResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Jr. P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned are being addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if...More

Reviewed 14 March 2018

I've stayed at many Hampton Inns over the years, and they've always been dependable. Not this one. Maintenance was a real issue: our show door was off its slider, presenting a safety hazard. The smoke alarm in our room was covered with a plastic bag...More

Thank D80206
Response from John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Salida Inn and SuitesResponded 20 March 2018

Dear D80206, We appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. We’ve very sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff, along with...More

Reviewed 12 March 2018

I booked this hotel through hotels.com the morning of the date we intended to check in and on the confirmation screen it stated, "There’s no need to call us to reconfirm." My card was charged and I received a confirmation email specifying, "Your reservation is...More

Thank AddMoreWine
Response from Miri L, on behalf of management at Salida Inn and SuitesResponded 16 March 2018

Dear AddMoreWine I’m sorry we were unable to accommodate you during your recent visit to our hotel. We strive to accommodate 100% of our guests but overbooking situations can happen. Please accept our apology for the unfortunate circumstances. I hope the next time you are...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Salida
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$121 - US$214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
WhatHome
29 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from jackbauerTX | Reviewed this property |
Yes
1
Vote
1Goldwinger
12 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Kevin R | Reviewed this property |
Your event coordinator should probably pose your question to the hotel directly, rather than individuals who have stayed there and are reviewing the hotel.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"If you stay, ask for a room in the back. It's quieter there and the view is really nice."
Read review
"Skip this hotel"
Read review
"avoid this hotel until changes are made"
Read review
"Pick a room facing south for mountain views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing