We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Silverthorne

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Days Inn Silverthorne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

379 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Silverthorne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Pleasant Plain, Ohio
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhN1363KB
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Westminster, Colorado
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dionnea844
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 February 2017

First our room was messy with fouled up cups filled with god knows what in it. The tv wouldn't turn on either. Then they said they would be bringing us up a new key for a new room and we waited in the hall for a half hour before going down to find the front desk ladies chatting away with...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dz4shez12
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We work hard to ensure that every guest has a great experience.

Cincinnati
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the Days Inn Silverthorne! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and we really enjoyed the big hot tub!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily H
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We frequently stay at days inn and other Wyndham resort hotels… However this stay was probably our worst. It seemed dark and dingy and pretty dirty. I am open minded and we have kids so we aren't super fussy. Wr know hotels aren't always the nicest but I would never stay here again. The breakfast was only until nine, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frohmanfamily
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for your valued feedback.

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 26 January 2017

We experienced problems before we even entered the hotel! Then they gave us a room that hadn't been cleaned. When we finally got our room, the key didn't work, nor did it work for our entire stay! The room was filthy and had broken furniture and fixture, mold growing multiple places, I could go on and on! There was a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gguzma2017
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Greenbelt, Maryland
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 228nathaniell
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Old property that should really consider a complete renovation. Pretty disappointing. The little fridge was unplugged and had a 1/4 inch of soured water sitting in the base. Every single light in the bathroom was burned out - and the desk could NOT provide the correct replacement. The hair dryer was broken and the mattress is ready to retire. Fabulous...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsZ4699RC
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry that your stay was not enjoyable. We appreciate your feedback.

Porto Alegre, Brazil
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I could not take a shower because the bath was broken and the staff did not resolve the problem.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 684roney
Manager-6752, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Silverthorne, responded to this review

684roney, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. When you took the entire bathtub spout off of the wall, it then became a longer process to fix. I am sorry that we could not get it done by the time you checked out. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silverthorne
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Silverthorne
219 reviews
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Silverthorne - Summit Co
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Dillon
5.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Frisco Lake Dillon
1.3 km away
Silver Inn
Silver Inn
#2 of 13 in Silverthorne
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Silverthorne

Address: 580 Silverthorne Lane, Silverthorne, CO 80498-1459 (Formerly Days Inn Summit County)
Region: United States > Colorado > Silverthorne
Price Range: RM386 - RM1,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Silverthorne 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn Silverthorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Summit County Hotel Silverthorne
Summit Silverthorne
Silverthorne Summit
Silverthorne Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Silverthorne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just don't stay there unless you don't want to sleep and you are desperate”
 of 5 bubbles mena1134, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 1Frequentvisitor, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“None, my tip is don't stay here because they don't respond to inquiries about safety honestly. Deal breaker in these times, in my book!”
 of 5 bubbles heatherdaphne, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“parking is way on other side, you cam park in front for 15 min so that you can unload. all floors must be entered from inside of lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles zamtwin, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
“don't stay....”
 of 5 bubbles 316sidneyp, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5