We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Enclave

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Enclave
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 29: English reviews
Detroit
Reviewed 21 May 2016

Best part about the Enclave was the service from Snowmass Lodging Company. This Company manages a handful of complexes at Snowmass but they are not the main lodging entity which has a similar sounding name. Perhaps because they are not the main lodging management company at Snowmass they try harder from a service standpoint. The staff earned a sold 5.0...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Snowmass L, Director of Sales at The Enclave, responded to this review

Dear David P, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write such a detailed review on your recent winter stay at The Enclave. We appreciate your rave reviews of our customer service and staff here at Snowmass Lodging Company. We take pride in providing our clients with excellent customer service, and I will pass along...

Reviewed 18 May 2016

Wonderful location just next to the much more expensive Viceroy. Many different size condos with different number of rooms per unit---and you do have full kitchen and laundry in each unit. Above average decor---but not ultra luxurious. Great for family and kids too. There is heated pool, outdoor jacuzzi--great for relaxation apre-ski.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77alanc
Snowmass L, Director of Sales at The Enclave, responded to this review

Dear 77alanc, Thank you for submitting a review about The Enclave. We think that the Enclave's location on Assay Hill with close proximity to Base Village can't be beat. The condos on the ground floor offers direct ski-in/ski-out access to Assay Hill. Our staff here at Snowmass Lodging Company offers first class service to our guests with daily front desk...

Winter Park, Florida
Reviewed 11 April 2016

This was our second year staying at The Enclave and we are already planning a third! Our units (310 & 210) were clean and well equipped with great views of the gondola. The furnishing did show a little wear and tear but nothing that I wouldn't expect from a short term rental. The grounds are tidy, well kept, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward V
Snowmass L, Director of Sales at The Enclave, responded to this review

Dear Edward V, Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at The Enclave. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful trip and are looking forward to coming back to stay with us next winter season. Our entire staff takes pride in making our guests feel like they are part of our family here at...

Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Just returned from 4 days of great spring skiing in Aspin/Snowmass. We stayed at the Enclave Condos in Snowmass Village with slopeside ski-in / ski-out access. The staff carried the luggage and skis to our different condo units for all 30 of us in our group. The accommodations were clean and well tended with maid service each day. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qjdanser
Snowmass L, Director of Sales at The Enclave, responded to this review

Dear qjdanser, Thank you for your review about your recent stay at The Enclave. We are so happy to hear that your ski trip was a memorable one. We think that the slope side location, ski-in/ski-out convenience of The Enclave with close proximity to all the shops and restaurants in Snowmass Village can't be beat. I will definitely pass along...

Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Jim Pomey and the entire staff were awesome. Excellent location... ski in / out. Shuttle service was almost instantly. Clean and well maintained daily. Hot tub is big and perfect temp. made our stay great and it's a very nice place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell P
Snowmass L, Director of Sales at The Enclave, responded to this review

Dar Russell P, Thank you for submitting a review about your recent stay at The Enclave. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent trip. I will pass along your positive comments and review to our entire 'awesome' staff here at Snowmass Lodging Company. We hope to welcome you back to The Enclave or to any of our...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Just got home from a long ski weekend at Snowmass. This is my first experience staying at the resort, and it's going to be my first choice in the future. The skiing at Snowmass speaks for itself, let's talk about The Enclave. Location...perfect! on the slopes yet not one of the premium joints that commands the extreme price tag. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jstdennis
Snowmass L, Director of Sales at The Enclave, responded to this review

Dear jstdennis, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about your recent stay at The Enclave. We are truly honored by your kind words about your trip and recommendations to fellow travelers. We think that the slope side location and the accommodations of The Enclave offer our guests a convenient ski-in/ski-out experience...

Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

I have throughly enjoyed my stay here at the Enclave in Snowmass. The condos are right off the lift and easy to start sking from. Jim Pomey our front desk person and driver was an absolute pleasure to have take us around town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathiren P
Snowmass L, Director of Sales at The Enclave, responded to this review

Dear Kathiren P, Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay at The Enclave. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree that the slope side location of The Enclave can't be beat. Thank you for your kind words about Jim...he's amazing! Please feel free to contact us if you have additional...

Glen Allen
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Good slopeside, ski in but 100 yard walk out. Terrible 4th bedroom twin matresses in unit 201! Caused back problems entire trip for the two adults in room. Should always be sold as for kids only! Other bedrooms were luxury. Our driver Jim Pomey was knowledgeable and so helpful! A great resource!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hanny P
Snowmass L, Director of Sales at The Enclave, responded to this review

Dear Hanny, Thank you for submitting a review on your recent stay at The Enclave. We are sorry to hear that the twin mattresses in EN201 were not comfortable. We will take your review into consideration when submitting unit evaluations to the owners of EN201. However, we are happy to hear that Jim provided excellent customer service during your stay...

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Superb location and we had a great condo with room enough for 2 families of 4. Really a wonderful spot. The ski conditions were excellent. Front desk staff were excellent. Jim and John (or was his name Scott?) were very customer-oriented. A rarity these days! We loved our time. The hot tub and pool were huge successes with our kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
Snowmass L, Director of Sales at The Enclave, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your recent stay at The Enclave. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful trip! We agree that the location of The Enclave right on Assay Hill can't be beat and the heated outdoor pool and hot tub are pretty awesome! We strive to provide excellent customer service and we are pleased...

Reviewed 19 February 2016

The Good: Although we have been to Snowmass several times, this is the first time we have stayed at the Enclave. The best part of this resort is the free shuttle and the people that work there. The free shuttle is fast and convenient and the drivers are super. The shuttle travels to Aspen Airport and anywhere within Snowmass Village....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kroller64
Snowmass L, Director of Sales at The Enclave, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about your recent stay at The Enclave. We are happy to hear that our front desk staff provided excellent service during your stay. I will notify our director of housekeeping that the daily services did not meet your standards. We will notify the owner about...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.1 km away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
159 reviews
0.4 km away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
445 reviews
0.6 km away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
155 reviews
0.5 km away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#5 of 13 in Snowmass Village
204 reviews
0.3 km away
Viceroy Snowmass
Viceroy Snowmass
#1 of 13 in Snowmass Village
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Enclave is a ski-in, ski-out condominium complex located on Assay Hill in Snowmass Village. All condos are equipped with fully-appointed kitchens and washers/dryers. On-site amenities include front desk, bell service, complimentary wi-fi and parking, heated outdoor pool, hot tub, and daily housekeeping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Enclave

Address: 425 Wood Road, Snowmass Village, CO 81615
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range: RM1,558 - RM5,144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Enclave 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel Snowmass Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Enclave staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Enclave staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be prepared to climb some steps, no matter where your unit is. Units on Assay Hill side might have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles W3324CJdavidp, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room close to the ski lockers”
 of 5 bubbles 77alanc, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Every room is excellent. lot's of stairs though, choose low if that's a concern.”
 of 5 bubbles jstdennis, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“4th bedroom in 201 is for kids only-twin beds with lousy bedding”
 of 5 bubbles HannyP591, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“depends on if you want views of the valley or views of the ski hill...we love it all...”
 of 5 bubbles X9680WTnatalies, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay