We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Snowmass Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Snowmass Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 731: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Snowmass Resort
 Click to rate
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were moved from the Wildwood to the Westin. The room we had took 2 to 3 elevators to get to. This was rather cumbersome when arriving and departing with luggage and ski gear. Although the rooms were very nice, comfortable, and clean, the ventilation system was sub-par. My husband and I both developed a terrible cough (from the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pwdrbabe
Management response:

Thank you very much for your feedback, and we’re so sorry to hear that you weren’t fully satisfied with your accommodations. It is true that our hotel does possess a unique design due to being built into the mountain, so the original architects did have to think outside the box in exchange for securing our prime location. We will be...

Irvine, California
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in February. We are a couple that traveled with another couple. Location - was amazing. Ski in/ski out right to Snowmass. Free ski valet where you can leave your skis/boards/boots etc so that you do not have to lug up/down from your room. Starbucks directly outside. Can directly walk out to stores/shops/restaurants. This is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tine W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Boston, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed the stay, here for Winter Sports Clinic. The Staff had great Customer Service skills. Always super Hotel experience. Could not has asked for better weather, skiing was fantastic. Efficient check in and out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bean18
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thank you Westin for a great week. Was visiting over Winter Sports Clinic 2017, accommodations were above board. Close to everything one would need while in Snowmass. Friggin Awesome place to visit with friends and family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrmpyThmper
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You can't beat a view (from most windows here) of the skiing slopes, but you also can see beyond them and see beautiful peopleless mountains. For a fancy hotel, the lobby was cozy and comfortable with a fireplace, and the service was very good, friendly and helpful. I was by myself so needed little housekeeping. I also had time during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick V
Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Second year at this hotel and if anything the service has gotten better! Ski out from the lodge to all of Smowmass trails and you will have a great time and will this week on your calendar for next year. The staff is amazingly well versed and courteous and go out of their way to make your time very easy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickRunner
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was nice - great location with walking distance to get on the mount! The Front desk staff needs some additional training as they were uninformed about a number of basic things. Juan could not print off a copy of my bill without checking me out of my room and got the run around about hotel vouchers for not having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
Management response:

Thank you for your comments – we are delighted to hear you enjoyed our prime location, hotel ambiance and proximity to the mountain. We deeply apologize for the many inconveniences you encountered due to the unusual inadequacy of service on our end. We will be sure to address the issues you have brought to our attention with the departments involved...

Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm a gold card member. I had called before my flight to confirm my shuttle which was to be here at 3pm. I arrived early and looked outside for the shuttle at 2:25pm. I called the hotel and they said that it would be here in 15-20 minutes and they told me to wait inside as someone would come in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holden L
Management response:

Thank you for your comments – we deeply apologize for the many inconveniences you encountered due to the unusual inadequacy of service on our end. We will be sure to address the issues you have brought to our attention with the departments involved to ensure that all of these problems are prevented for the future. Please rest assured that we...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place service great Starbucks downstairs Ski valet takers any hastle out of family skiing with young kids Rooms comfy ski in ski out Not a bad dinner to be had on the mountain Rooms look out onto the ski lift Free gondola takes you to lower village Great shops

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriscassisi
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two years ago we stayed at the Westin on business. Similar event this past weekend. Two year prior the onion soup was so salty it was horrible. Second time around, the chef doesn't know that onion soup is usually a broth texture. Westin's onion soup this past weekend was made with what my wife described as "gravy". Tastless but ta...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GulfBlue

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (214)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.1 km away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
165 reviews
0.3 km away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
549 reviews
11.5 km away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
10.6 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
858 reviews
0.2 km away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of Snowmass Village, the Westin Snowmass Resort offers guests ski-in/ski-out access to Snowmass Mountain, which has more trails than any other mountain in the country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Snowmass Resort

Address: 100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range: RM510 - RM1,835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Snowmass Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Snowmass Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
The Silvertree Hotel And Conference Center
Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Snowmass Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago
Denver, CO
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Snowmass Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“keep away from elevator.”
Bean18, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“there are 2 wings, one with better views and they are clearly described on the website.”
389mickv, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay closer to the main lobby. Strange architectural layout.”
GulfBlue, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a one elevator ride room. Two is ridiculous.”
JillS859, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on 4th floor are conveniently located between kitchen and kids club and just steps out back door to ski-in, ski-out.”
ZivFamily467, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5