We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Snowmass Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Snowmass Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 680: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Great ski in / out location and well located within the village. However, the walls here are very thin, the internet flakes on and off (I had to turn it off to even write this review)" in my phone) and the hotel is very poorly designed (multiple elevators / long walks to even get to the lobby from our room)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duncan W
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed at the Westin Snowmass and was impressed by the level of service, the amenities and the quality of the hotel. As a platinum SPG member I was greeted and given the standard choice of amenities - really like the restaurant on site - very good service with a great view of the mountain. Also was treated to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JO39416
Bethesda, Maryland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As a loyal SPG Platinum member I decided to use points to book rooms for a family ski trip. From the outset of trying to book rooms and then communicate with hotel on getting adjoining rooms it was a nightmare. To add to this frustration I made the decision to use the concierge service to assist with some bookings, ski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew20172017
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have not been here in approximately 5 years and we're happy to see that the hotel has been updated and improved in both appearance and service. The location can't be beat and the entire staff is intent on providing excellent service. The execution of that service is a little shaky primarily due to the lack of training of "resort"...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maggie44113
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for 1 week during Christmas. Pro's: -Great ski in & out location (ski vallet was very convenient and best of the staff we encountered) - Within Snowmass mall (walkable to various restaurants & shops) - Food was mostly good Con's: - Arrived at the hotel at 3.30pm, none of the 3 booked rooms were ready....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nlonl
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we sincerely apologize that for the confusion and inadequacy of service on our end. We agree that you should not have to wait for your room after the established check in time of 4:00pm. Furthermore we were also disappointed to hear that your found our restaurant wait to be inconveniently long, please know...

Atlanta Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Westin Snowmass is in a very good location right on the slopes of Snowmass ski resort with easy access to Snowmass mall, the lifts and ski school. The rooms were very standard for a Westin, but the housekeeping was substandard. The rooms were dusty, the ice bucket was never emptied or cleaned and simple items like toilet paper, coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TAReviewer01
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It had been over 10 years since last trip. Property renovation impressive, and rooms are very modern. Small in size, but appointed well. Newer rooms with walk in shower especially nice. Issue with thermostat in room where they were not working well was supposedly a problem throughout the property and that was annoying.Restaurant for breakfast really fine staff and service....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajsue
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great and beautiful property with ski in and ski out. But this is were it ends. From the check in desk, to the understaffed restaurant and ski valet, this is how you ruin a great hotel. - Rooms weren't ready even after check in time. - The wait at the restaurant for breakfast even with available tables...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michael A
Management response:

Thank you for your comments – we deeply apologize for the many inconveniences you encountered due to the unusual inadequacy of service on our end. We will be sure to address the issues you have brought to our attention with the departments involved to ensure that all of these problems are prevented for the future. Please rest assured that we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The spa attendants Iowa and Leslie were very nice and helpful. Amazing treatment with Maria. Very good location. Good hotel for kids. Family friendly. Breakfast is very good and the people at the front desk were very friendly. We had a flood at the kids club and couldn't go, but otherwise had a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian C
Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I requested and paid in advance for a room with two double beds and a room with a king. These rooms were confirmed well in advance of my stay. A couple of days before arrival, I called to ask a question about shuttle services and I confirmed my king and double room. My rooms were confirmed and I asked, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jules_Arkansas
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we deeply apologize that you were not provided with the room type you had booked. We do our very best to ensure every guest request is met, but are occasionally unable to during times of very high occupancy. Nonetheless there is no excuse for not getting the room type you requested, especially when...

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowmass Village
0.4 km away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
466 reviews
0.2 km away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
156 reviews
11.6 km away
The Limelight Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#6 of 35 in Aspen
766 reviews
12.0 km away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
11.6 km away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the center of Snowmass Village, the Westin Snowmass Resort offers guests ski-in/ski-out access to Snowmass Mountain, which has more trails than any other mountain in the country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Snowmass Resort

Address: 100 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly The Silvertree Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range: RM1,027 - RM4,559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Snowmass Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Snowmass Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
The Silvertree Hotel And Conference Center
Silvertree Hotel Snowmass Village
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Snowmass Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Snowmass Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
over a year ago
Denver, CO
10 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Snowmass Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Elevator side rooms on 2nd floow have higher ceilings”
 of 5 bubbles nlonl, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get newer room with walk-in shower”
 of 5 bubbles ajsue, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main building.”
 of 5 bubbles Gazelle79, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms upstairs facing the ski slopes”
 of 5 bubbles 870TomR, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to request a room with a great view and/or a corner room, which should be larger. If you can, upgrade to a corner suite with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles caseystengel, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay