We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wildwood Snowmass

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Wildwood Snowmass
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 243: English reviews
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is not a fancy hotel. But its a nice hotel. Its set up for groups going skiing. The rooms are set up with storage under the bed Very clean. Mini fridge and micro in room. Lot of our neighbors were smoking pot. So outside on the balcony you could smell it good but the hallways are outside so airflow....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alaskagirl19
St. Augustine
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the main problem with this hotel is that the building is an old Holiday Inn . The walls are thin and allow every noise to be transmitted. In addition the heating system is on the brink. This caused 2 major problems. The thermostat could not be set and for all practical purposes was worthless. The bigger problem was an incessant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferris1957
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We are saddened to hear that your HVAC system did not work properly and that you were kept awake by noise in the room. We sincerely apologize for these inconveniences. Our engineering team will be dispatched to assess your room. However, we are happy to see your compliments of our hospitable...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Im from Tampa FL. We flew 4 hrs and drove from Denver to wildwood and when we got the hotel the room that we booked with doble beds almost 3 month ago was sold out . the options they gave me was: two separated rooms or sleep in air mattres i have a 11 years old daughter she can't sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank benjaminao
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we sincerely apologize that you were not provided with the room type you had requested. During ski season, it is unfortunately true that rooms can become overbooked, which is sometimes unavoidable. I am sorry to hear that the solutions that our associate provided did not prove acceptable to you and that your room...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We (family of 4) stayed here over New Years for 4 nights. I have to say we were a little worried given some of the reviews but were pleasantly surprised once we arrived. To start with, the staff were all very friendly and the man at reception even reorganised rooms so we could check in early. Yes, our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bookski00
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The biggest problem with this place is that it is old and poorly built. You can hear and feel every footstep above you and on the same floor. The walls are very thin so you hear noise from the people in the room next to you. There are constant creaking sounds from the hot water heating system that keep you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpezz333
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I read all the reviews and booked. It is ski on/off at a great price. Ski check at Westin. In the center of everything at Snowmass. Gondola takes you to lower village. I came here to ski and enjoy Aspen/Snowmass. If your looking for 100% six star service then shell out $2500/Night at Aspen. Stayed everywhere over the world. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VTMoo
Management response:

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Wildwood. We hope to see you again later this ski season or next!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just checked in to wildwood Snowmass. Given that it is Aspen, and that we are here just after Christmas, we of course expected prices to be relatively high. But for $1200USD for two nights we are staying in a lower to mid quality hotel that should not be advertised at all as it is. This is the sort of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your accommodations with us. The Wildwood Hotel Snowmass is a lifestyle hotel that appeals to those travelers who are looking for a retro ski lodge experience at an affordable price. We hope that you will consider us again...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We stayed here multiple years. The brand was Starwood. Then it moved to a Holiday Inn. We banked up rewards points due to all the money we spent. We booked our vacation for after Christmas for 2016 in the summer and they CANCELLED because they no longer wanted to recognize the reward reservation. Shame on the hotel. $8,000 in airfare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ms_obvious
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Stayed in this hotel on a business trip to Snowmass at he end of August. The rooms are okay, perhaps in need of a little renovation, but the bed was comfortable, there was a large TV and a coffee maker. Breakfast was good with a small selection of cooked items, cereals, bagels and toast with various spreads and toppings. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Wildwood Snowmass, responded to this review

Dear Catherine A, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us and for choosing our hotel for your business needs. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our comfortable bed, television, coffee maker, friendly staff and breakfast options that was served. However, I was concerned to see that you were not...

Elbert, Colorado
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a king suite - three of us. There was aplenty of room to throw the sleeping bag on the floor. Access to the rooms was good with the elevators - all entries are outside. I wouldn't recommend eating at the hotel restaurant. The server had said all the food was brought over from another restaurant. And the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngeIdB

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Snowmass Village hotels
0.2 km away
The Westin Snowmass Resort
The Westin Snowmass Resort
#5 of 13 in Snowmass Village
722 reviews
0.3 km away
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination Hotel
Stonebridge Inn, A Destination H...
#2 of 13 in Snowmass Village
471 reviews
0.1 km away
Pokolodi Lodge
Pokolodi Lodge
#4 of 13 in Snowmass Village
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
Snowmass Mountain Chalet
#7 of 13 in Snowmass Village
156 reviews
0.5 km away
The Crestwood Condominiums
The Crestwood Condominiums
#3 of 13 in Snowmass Village
164 reviews
0.1 km away
Snowmass Inn
Snowmass Inn
#11 of 13 in Snowmass Village
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thrill seekers, explorers and nature lovers unite! Whether you're hitting the slopes of Colorado's most popular mountain, hiking its verdant summer trails or indulging in Snowmass/Aspen's year round cultural events, we're your perfect home base. There is no shortage of things to do at the Wildwood itself, read a book in a chaise by the pool, warm up in European-inspired hot tubs or visit the Fitness Center for a quick workout. Walk to the slopes and hiking trails, or enjoy the many shopping, dining and entertainment options at Snowmass Village Mall. Relax fireside in the lobby or The Bar, featuring Colorado's New Belgium Brewery or Enjoy Double Black Noodle Bar, a Japanese-style ramen restaurant featuring unique noodle bowls ready to tempt your taste buds. With a variety of fresh herbs and vegetables, our chefs have created imaginative dishes with tastes and flavors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wildwood Snowmass

Address: 40 Elbert Lane, Snowmass Village, CO 81615 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Snowmass Village)
Region: United States > Colorado > Snowmass Village
Price Range: RM1,014 - RM2,251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wildwood Snowmass 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Groupon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wildwood Snowmass reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Hotel Snowmass Village
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wildwood Snowmass staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Wildwood Snowmass staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles jpezz333, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“service is horrible, vacation booked they cancelled no call, we found email in spam, no help, cost us over $8,000”
 of 5 bubbles ms_obvious, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front will overlook the late night bar opposite so can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles CatherineA167, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper, sacrifice the view for the quiet of the more interior rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles FAW61, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms towards the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles V8053TDstephaniej, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay