We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Steamboat Grand

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Steamboat Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

631 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 624: English reviews
Start your review of The Steamboat Grand
 Click to rate
Wilmington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were able to easily walk from the hotel to the slopes, which was the most important amenity for our visit. The ambiance of the hotel was nice, but the staff was not overly friendly. We had a one room with a pullout sleeper sofa and the sleeper was very uncomfortable. We had a full kitchen, which was nice for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heatherdave2011
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We originally were disappointed when we realized we were not staying at the Sheraton which was so much closer. We would love a complementary breakfast. The pool is only 18 and up. Our 14-year-old found that quite annoying. With this spring break being so hot it was disappointing having no air conditioning. We did open the window, but in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grace2you123
Grand_Services, Marketing Coordinator at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Dear grace2you123, I apologize for the issues you had during your stay. The Steamboat Grand staff strives for every guest to have an incredible experience, and we would love to have another opportunity to host you in the future. It's important to note that the pool is open to people of all ages. Your 14 year old is definitely allowed...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had the one bedroom two bath. This was like a huge apartment. Very, very spacious. Can easily accommodate a large family with 3 pull out couches. Had a living room with fireplace and full kitchen. Beautiful views. Very rustic and charming. Very comfortable king size bed. Just wish they had a comforter. Outdoor pool and hot tub. Great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanky B
Grand_Services, Marketing Coordinator at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Hello Lanky B, We are definitely proud of our "beautiful hotel" here in Steamboat. We must admit, however, that we do get a good amount of help from mother nature. It's difficult not to love the gorgeous scenery we're surrounded by! Thank you for the great review, and please come visit us again.

Gladewater, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

During your stay at the Steamboat Grand do not expect to do laundry during regular business hours, we tried several times. There are a handful of washers and 2 of them are reserved for "Owners Only", and you have to have special tokens to use these. During my first attempt to wash laundry a lady with special tokens took up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H7113NZnatalieh
Grand_Services, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Dear H7113NZnatalieh, I understand your frustration with trying to use our laundry facilities during a time of peak usage. We have 5 washers and 5 dryers available on site, 2 of each which are reserved for members of our Homeowners Association. I understand the night you were doing laundry was very busy and we did, unfortunately, have a person who...

Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there during the NAASF Ski Event back in December.(Forgot to review back then) We stayed at the Grand and is was really nice. Enjoyed the room and the facility. Loved the convenience to the slopes and the views of the resort. Had a great time. Hope to come back next year !!! Probably couldn't afford it without the "early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
Grand_Services, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, Rick T, I'm glad you had a great time while you were here earlier this season. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Greenville, Mississippi, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Made reservation about 2months in advance with a package. Got to hotel and had to beg bell cap to help with luggage. (A bunch of young guys chatting it up.) They told me where to park saying it would be close to my room when in fact it was at the other end of the huge hotel. Walk to lifts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Win R
Grand_Services, Guest Services Manager at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Mr. Roulhac, I am sorry about your experience with our hotel, the accommodations and our staff. I also apologize for the maintenance issues with your room and that you found the credit and wine we offered to be insufficient compensation. I'm also sorry that it took 10 minutes to walk the 500 feet from our hotel to the gondola building....

Coventry
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have recently returned from a 9 night stay in a 1 bedroom condo unit at the Steamboat Grand which we really enjoyed. The hotel is in a great spot - it almost takes longer to get out of the hotel than it does to get to the gondola once outside. The Grand also has it's own board\ski check area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
Grand_Services, Marketing Coordinator at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Hello Nick H, Happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us at The Grand. The ski valet service certainly makes for a secure place to store your gear while enjoying a cocktail after a long day on the mountain. Thank you for the positive remarks on breakfast and shuttle too! We look forward to hosting you again!

Bedminster, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed in a one-bedroom condo at The Steamboat Grand. The unit was spotless and cozy. The hotel is directly across the street from the Gondola with accommodations at the base to keep your skis. The Cabin restaurant in the building is first-rate. I had a delicious filet mignon cooked to perfection! Staff is definitely a plus at this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janesK420CD
Grand_Services, Marketing Coordinator at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your one-bedroom condo at The Steamboat Grand! Thank you for the great review, and please come stay with us again.

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location, large hotel with comfy rooms. Nice heated pool with two hot tubs. The only issue we had was with the service at the restaurant. I've seem teens working at McDonald's put more effort into their job then the bar staff does and that's putting it mildly. We even tried on two different occasions. Same results each time. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mtaylor000
Grand_Services, Marketing Coordinator at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Hello Mtaylor000, Thank you for reviewing our property. Glad to hear you enjoyed the location, large rooms, and pool area. We're very sorry about your experience in The Cabin restaurant. I've let the director of food and beverage know about this review, and we are taking steps to ensure service is of the highest quality for future visits.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this one during our ski trip. It is really a big hotel. The rooms are spacious as we stayed in one bedroom condo. But it is a bit outdated. The service is friendly. The pool and hot tubs are very nice. It is excellent after a long ski day. They have the ski rental right in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gyet
Grand_Services, Marketing Coordinator at The Steamboat Grand, responded to this review

Hello gyet, Thank you for reviewing The Steamboat Grand. Glad to hear you enjoyed the pool, hot tubs, and ski valet service. As you mentioned, we are located very close to the gondola so it's extremely convenient to get to the mountain. We look forward to your next visit!

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (130)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
414 reviews
1.2 km away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
400 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Springs
Nordic Lodge of Steamboat Spring...
#1 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
671 reviews
0.3 km away
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
Sheraton Steamboat Resort
#5 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
593 reviews
1.9 km away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboat Hilltop
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Steamboa...
#12 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Steamboat Grand

Address: 2300 Mt. Werner Circle, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487-9027
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: RM567 - RM1,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Steamboat Grand 4*
Number of rooms: 328
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Steamboat Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Steamboat Grand Hotel Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Grand Springs
Steamboat Grand Hotel Springs
Steamboat Grande
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Steamboat Springs
#6 Romantic Hotel in Steamboat Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Steamboat Grand staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from The Steamboat Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the 5th floor - valley view. Very quiet with a beautiful view of Emerald Mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles janesK420CD, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front have views of the slopes but may have some road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Dan323, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The lower floors won't give the best views of the mountain because of the Sheraton hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DoncasterTomjo, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“See in report above”
 of 5 bubbles TrekkerBob, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is huge. If you are skiing, you may want to be closer to the gondola end.”
 of 5 bubbles LORITURR, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5