We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Aurora, United States
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The rooms were clean, which is most of what I look for. Breakfast was fairly minimal. Staff was generally pleasant. It's certainly not a resort style room but for a couple of nights while in Steamboat, there are worse places to stay. There's only one restaurant in the immediate area, but the walk to downtown is about 3 miles, and...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel L
Julie H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Hi Gabriel! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Steamboat Springs. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and...

Broomfield, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Enjoyable Stay. Nice to be out of the Rush of the main tourist area. Near to Good Restaurants, coffee shop, and service businesses. Motel is smaller, so not a lot of noise and congestion from large number of people staying there.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Julie H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Hi David! Thanks for your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Steamboat Springs La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you again soon! Warmly,...

Ft. Collins, CO
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Headed over to Steamboat for a quick getaway, grabbed (likely) the best price on Trip Advisor. Hotel would appear to be a recent remodel, well done enough, but meh...maybe weird Feng Shui. Anyway, not a complaint-good value, nice view of ski hill from east facing room. Pool is indoors, adequate parking, didn't avail ourselves of in-house breakfast as the in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yontahey
Julie H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Hi Yontahey! Thanks for taking the time to write about your experiences at our Steamboat Springs La Quinta. We’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. It is our hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn as your choice for lodging accommodations. Best wishes, and take care! Warmly, David and Julie...

Reviewed 3 August 2016

We did not stay at this location very long and checked in pretty late on our way home from Yellowstone. However, when we got there the room was clean, front desk personal was very nice and welcoming. We did not use the pool or breakfast services. But I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly T
Julie H, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Hi Kelly! Thanks so much for the great review of our hotel! I am so pleased to know that not only did you have a nice stay with us, our staff was nice and welcoming. I will be sure to share these comments with them so that they know they are appreciated by you as well! Hopefully next time you...

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Selected this hotel as our previous experience at other locations throughout the U.S. had been positive. Disappointed in this one. Very small room. Bedding and towels were clean. Bathroom floor was dirty, didn't want to walk without slippers. Breakfast was only fair. The hotel appeared old. Could hear TV from next door, walking from room above.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monroe489
Julie H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Hi monroe489! We sincerely appreciate your honest review of our hotel. Rest assured your comments are taken very seriously - I will be sharing this review with our staff. We can't improve if we're not informed! It is our goal to not just meet our guest's expectations, but exceed them. As mentioned in previous responses, this is an older property,...

Northeast Ohio
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The hotel was quiet and clean. The worker at the desk was helpful and efficient. I reserved the handicapped accessible room because it was the only room available. Our room had a walk-in tub and was on the first floor. Breakfast was basic pastries and cereals. It was good as simple breakfasts go. The breakfast room did not have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delily
Julie H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Hi delily! Thank you for your honest review of our hotel. I have carefully read your comments and would like to personally address the concerns you have expressed. First, I would like to thank you for your feedback. David and I have just taken over this property a few short weeks ago and are very open to all comments -...

Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We picked this hotel because we brought our dog on our anniversary trip. Pros: the hotel is clean, the decor was updated, our room had a hot tub. Cons: my dog didn't like something about the place, the bathroom was small and had a horrible paint job, and our room had a view of a garage or shed. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caterina02
Julie H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Hi Caterina! We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at La Quinta Steamboat Springs. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we’re working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Thanks again for your time, and...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Room was simple and clean. About 2 miles from downtown and in a newer area. 2 queen beds were comfortable. We found the breakfast to be adequate with cereals, yogurt, egg/bacon burrito and Hard boiled eggs. Front desk very friendly. My husband enjoyed the hot tub. We stayed just one night and found Steamboat to be beautiful. Ate at McKnight's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanneW858
Julie H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Hi Jeanne! We're so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Steamboat is a wonderful place to live and work - glad that you were able to get out and enjoy your time here! We look forward to serving you again the next time you find yourself in Steamboat. Take care! Warmly, Dave and Julie Steamboat Springs...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jh21620
Julie H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Enjoyed having 3 queen beds. Please add gluten free cereal and bread to your breakfast. Having hot eggs would also be nice. Ask for a room facing east if you open the windows at night. The road noise is a bit loud. In the winter I think heavier blankets or a comforter would be nice, was fine for our summer...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelLoversCO
Julie H, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs, responded to this review

Hi TravelLoversCO! Thank you for taking the time to review our property! As someone who is also gluten sensitive, I completely understand how frustrating it can be finding gluten-free breakfast options. Since taking over this property a month ago, we have been working very hard to improve our breakfast selections. It is our goal to exceed each guest's expectations. Hopefully...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Steamboat Springs hotels
1.4 km away
The Steamboat Grand
The Steamboat Grand
#6 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
598 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
219 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
Holiday Inn Steamboat Springs
#4 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Steamboat...
#3 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
725 reviews
1.2 km away
The Inn at Steamboat
The Inn at Steamboat
#2 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
390 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat Springs
Fairfield Inn & Suites Steamboat...
#11 of 21 in Steamboat Springs
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs

Address: 3155 Ingles Lane, Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
Region: United States > Colorado > Steamboat Springs
Price Range: RM634 - RM1,093 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs Hotel Steamboat Springs
La Quinta Steamboat Springs
Steamboat Springs La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Steamboat Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no elevators; therefore consider first floor”
 of 5 bubbles CaptPete43, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be sure you are upstairs and I think the south end (away from the front entry would be best due to the stairs)”
 of 5 bubbles LKM5, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make a call to Dave or Julie ahead of time at 970-871-1219 to advise them of special needs.”
 of 5 bubbles RossVanWormer, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great views on East side of building of ski hill.”
 of 5 bubbles Yontahey, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great place to stay if you have Dogs!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 567jeannineb, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay