We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
237 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I was traveling to Denver for some medical testing and was sent here for a value room. $90.00 bucks! This place shouldn't have cost over 49.99. For $35.00 more get a Holiday Inn express. This is the dirtiest, most broke down hotel I have ever seen. Do not stay here. This place isn't even safe to stay in. I hurt... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Hondasaki_cat_girl
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that our property was not up to standard. Please accept my apology. In response to your feedback, I will meet with our staff to make sure we are walking the property more often and diligently inspecting our rooms. Thank... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

This had to be the nastiest place I've ever seen. Once you get past the tobacco spit on the walls and stairs, the Walmart shopping carts, and the dirty stinky clothes hanging on the hand rails you make it to the room. The room smelled like hundreds of cigarettes had been smoked in it and it had never been aired... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Devildog0341
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I will be working on retraining our housekeeping staff as well as making sure we are thoroughly cleaning and inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Thank you very much for... More 

Big Water, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2015

The woman who checked me in at 1am came to my room and helped me get myself and my children unloaded after a very bad day. The room, though small, provided the amenities that I needed for my few day stay. My only complaint was that the carpet was in need of shampooing, as it turned my babies' hands and... More 

Helpful?
Thank AshesMusica
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Still, I am pleased to hear that you had a positive stay overall. I'm glad that our staff made your experience a great one. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Extended stay motels position themselves as home away from home...not true here. While relocating after employment, were annoyed when after 2 weeks, we still couldn't get a washing machine (2 out of 4 washers have been "out of service please be patient") since March 27 when we checked in. My husband tried to microwave cup of coffee last night and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We apologize that you did not have a better experience at our location. I am sorry for the maintenance issues you experienced and the delays that occurred while working to resolve these issues. Our vendor had to order a few parts in order to make the repairs. The customer... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Arrived at hotel at 10 pm. They had no record of my reservation. Once they found it, it took 45 minutes to check in. Was scheduled to get at queen bed, but only got a full. Immediately entering the room the grossness and smell was horrible. Finally fell asleep to wake up to bugs crawling all over me!! Went to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeni V
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I want to personally apologize about the situation that you described regarding the mix-up with your reservation and room type as well as the cleanliness issues you experienced. I am sorry that the room was not up to standards. We will be inspecting all... More 

Arvada, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2014

What wasn't wrong with this dump! Filthy dirty, bad smell, people selling drugs in the parking lot, people smoking drugs in the rooms. Yes we saw them as they left the door open. Cat woman living there in another room. Laundry hanging all over the banisters, graffiti all over the walls, etc. We refused to even stay! I wouldn't refer... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Dawn H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I was disheartened to read that our hotel was not clean and that you did not feel safe while staying with us. Please accept our apologies. I met with the staff, and we will be walking the property more often to ensure that the... More 

Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Really clean, comfortable beds, nice and friendly front staff, what more can you ask for? Really price worthy. Kitchen utensils are handed out by reception when asked for. They are really clean also. Recommend this for budget travellers.

Helpful?
Thank KL6789
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear that you found the beds to be comfortable and had a good experience at our location. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

Wow! Where do I begin? They were suppose to put me in a double bed but instead they put me in a room that was a UV light nightmare (crime scene). You can feel the springs on the bed, the actual cracks on the floor, the smell of smoke in the air all while having to endure 80's-like accommodating appliances.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan D
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I do apologize that you were not given the correct requested room. I will work with my staff to review our reservation and check-in procedures regarding Priceline to ensure that this does not happen again. As well, I am so sorry that your room had cleanliness issues and that... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

Staying at Crossing Economy Studios was the worst experience that I have ever had. After 9 hours of driving we went to check in to the hotel, the employee, informed us the one of the two rooms we had reserved 2 months prior was unavailable. She tried to pull the, "oh, there's nothing I can do routine ," we werent... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Nick L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I want to personally apologize about the situation that you described regarding the mix up with your reservation. I can assure you that I have addressed this issue with my staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Where do I begin? First off as I am checking in I am told I have to pay a 100$ deposit fee, even though they already have my credit card in the system? Whatever, I pay it. We then start walking to our room when we notice a lot of rooms are missing their room numbers. We pass multiple rooms... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank lfjsjdjn
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned properly and that you were not informed of the deposit prior to your arrival. We will be retraining our housekeeping staff to ensure all of our rooms are cleaned to our standards. We will also review our... More 

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thornton
6.7 km away
Super 8 Westminster Denver North
6.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Thornton
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn Denver North / Thornton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver North
6.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Northglenn/Denver North
6.9 km away
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
Cottonwood Suites Westminster
#17 of 19 in Westminster
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Denver - Thornton. We're just 10 miles away from the Rocky Mountain Arsenal National Park and two miles from Water World. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton

Address: 8750 Grant Street, Thornton, CO 80229 (Formerly Crossland Denver / Thornton)
Region: United States > Colorado > Thornton
Price Range: RM295 - RM567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Denver Thornton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Thornton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different location to sleep at”
 of 5 bubbles Brushog, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay far far away. This hotel has a incompetent General Manager”
 of 5 bubbles chrisn332, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There are NO good rooms here.”
  • bathroom door is broke
  • bathroom floor
  • door
 of 5 bubbles Hondasaki_cat_girl, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Spotty free wifi although they offer better upgrade with fee so free wifi isn't really helpful. We go to front desk to ask for linens; when housekeeping comes by periodically (when you check in don't expect anything in the way of info offered: you have to ask when housekeeping is expected because they don't bother to fill your check in info, even when you have made a more than month long commitment. Motel 6with micro/fridge would be better. Sooooo sorry..don't want to mislead anyone else.”
 of 5 bubbles 339BarbaraS, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Never stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 663dawnh, 22 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay