We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tower 64 Motel & RV

View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Tower 64 Motel & RV
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Tower 64 Motel & RV
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are staying with an RV, dont! Stay at Walmart for the night. Couldn't find the office, eventually found a bell, a somewhat irate young man, told me sternly; "once will do buddy." The bell I presume. Lost the reservation, wifi and cable not working, A big storm had gone through earlier in the week, probably fair enough. Sites...

Thank M T
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Quite, and one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. I loved the art on the walls, and my rainbow ora!! Reto, 420 smoke friendly!! Beautiful views of the snow capped mountains!! Great price!!

Thank Shannon S
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 8 April 2017

I was charged $10.00 more than the reserved room rate (He lost the reservation) Next, this clearly marked "Adults Only. 420 In use in rooms." Sign neglected to state it would cost another $15.00 for the privilege. I was provided a "free" glass pipe to smoke pot with. Then he suggested I upgrade for a better view and hot water....

3Thank OldRedEye
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Owner was very nice, stay was excellent, no complaints at all. The view is awe inspiring. They even waited until 2am when we arrived to let us check in. Will definitely be staying there again. Matt Baird

Thank Matt B
Dave G, General Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RV, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review. Hope to see you soon.

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 9 February 2017

What a nice place, they cater to "recreational" travelers for a $15 fee, with no cigarette smoking allowed in the rooms. The gentleman at the front desk was very pleasant, and prompt. The room was very clean. We will stay here again on our next trip thru Trinidad.

Thank David L
Dave G, General Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RV, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We were looking for a hotel room that was smoking. When we called, I specifically asked for a smoking room with a king bed. When we arrived, we found out that they meant 420 smoking, not cigarettes. Well, I would assume "smoking room" means tobacco, not pot. I know it's CO, but they could still be more specific. There is...

Thank Becky M
Dave G, Front Office Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RV, responded to this review

All We have to say is "Welcome to 420 Colorado". Colorado rocks and we are proud of Amendment 64, therefore the 64 in the Tower 64 name. Tobacco causes cancer and We care about our customers so Policy is " NO Cigarette Smoking in ANY room" We charge $250 if we smell cigarette smoking inside rooms. We also make you...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I had booked a stay with Tower 64 Hotel & RV park for the weekend, but was trapped by snow. They cancelled my reservation at last minute, no charge. Thank you so much Tower 64! Your staff is wonderful

1Thank Cristine K
Dave G, Front Office Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RV, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We work with our customers based on individual circumstances like yours. Please visit us next time.

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We stumbled upon this great little motel by accident but we will definitely be going back again. The staff was super friendly and understanding; they were not over bearing, but always easy to find. The memory foam, king bed was heavenly after a long day on the road, and the 420 friendly room was the cherry on top. The price...

Thank Chenoa P
Dave G, Front Office Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RV, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your feedback. We hope to see you soon.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 December 2016

My husband, myself and our dog arrived at the motel at 1 a.m.Thanksgiving. The motel manager was awakened by our ringing the doorbell. He gave us a room that had no adequate heat, cold air leaking through the door and no blankets on the bed. We were exhausted from working all day and travelling for 4 hrs. I went to...

5Thank joanie223
Dave G, Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RV, responded to this review

Dear cheap customer - first thing first, We go out of our way to offer a exceptional service as can be seen by the 5 star review. now the fact. In the hotel industry we get bums like you every other month who lie online and scam small businesses. Customer like you check in, use the room, and then Lie...

Reviewed 29 November 2016

The room was as homey as they could make it, and the bed was more comfortable than mine. You can tell the owner put their own money and time into it, including furniture and an updated thermostat. While the building was old, they keep up the interior and make sure the room is clean and up to date. You may...

2Thank Emma B
Dave G, Front Office Manager at Tower 64 Motel & RV, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind and honest review. We pride ourselves in the fact that we offer the best deal in town. Best prices with most amenities. Thanks again hope to see you soon.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (30)
View from Room (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (2)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#4 of 10 in Trinidad
294 reviews
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#8 of 10 in Trinidad
29 reviews
2.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Trinidad
5.7 km away
Super 8 Trinidad
Super 8 Trinidad
#5 of 10 in Trinidad
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Under Brand new Management & Freshly Renovated King rooms with memory Foam mattress" 420 and Marijuana Friendly Our Philosophy - Aim at providing the best possible service and rooms to all our clients visiting Tower64 Motel and RV Park. We are a marijuana and 420 friendly hotel so you can enjoy your vacation with the nature to the fullest while smoking your favorite, marijuana, cannabis and or pot, or whatever you like to call the herbs ;) Only Adults over the age of 21 are only allowed at the property. Although Colorado allows legal sale and possession of marijuana/weed/cannabis to adults over 21 and over, nevertheless smoking marijuana is only permissible within a private location. You cannot consumed in the public, just like alcohol, or in your car as this may get a DUI similar offence. Keeping this in mind, we have come up with the unique endeavor to provide our customers a legal place to smoke marijuana while relaxing in a home like environment at Tower 64 in Trinidad, CO. You can smoke at the privacy of your rooms and enjoy the mountain views right from the guestrooms. We serve both Medical patients who are in town looking to get medical marijuana for their pain relief and recreational customers who are town to have a great time with friends and family. Other than enjoying your vacation with the ecstasy of marijuana you can also enjoy other aspects of the Trinidad city. This includes a golf course within a mile distance, hiking in the rugged terrain, horse riding, and fishing. Soon you will also be able to enjoy water sports like Jet Ski (coming soon) with your loved ones. We have the right solution to get rid of all your stress. Just relax in this picturesque location and enjoy the best quality weed. Without breaking the rules! "Inhale. Hold it. Exhale. AND Smile" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tower 64 Motel & RV

Address: 10301 Santa Fe Trail Drive, I-25, Exit 11, Trinidad, CO 81082 (Formerly Budget Host Derrick Motel)
Region: United States > Colorado > Trinidad
Price Range: RM259 - RM376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tower 64 Motel & RV 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tower 64 Motel & RV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Derrick Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tower 64 Motel & RV staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Tower 64 Motel & RV staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Didn't try the hotel.”
MT968, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Marijuana themed "Adults Only" older overpriced motel. I would not recommened this dump.”
OldRedEye, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“"recreational" travelers ask for 420 friendly”
N1955PRdavidl, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“homey feel-420 friendly and clean, but ask for one without the story above it.”
R2754RWemmab, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose second floor back or the ranch style rooms in front for more quiet. Can't blame management for rude tenants, they are in every hotel.”
lauragW2188AW, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$60* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates