We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Simba Run Vail Condominiums

Booking.comUS$119*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Simba Run Vail Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

324 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Simba Run Vail Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 306: English reviews
Rockford, Michigan
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Cool owners, awesome shuttle drivers... and it was if we stayed on the "good" side of the highway. Stayed in owner unit, front desk was nice enough... but sore to aloof... but the shuttle driivers made it great. Called them and were picked up from wherever in 5 minutes not matter where we were....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobsC7282IP
Michele D, Guest Relations Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, Bob - it's so quiet and convenient to everything over here on the Northside of I-70 with no late-night partiers, early morning trash and delivery trucks. December 2017 our new Simba underpass will whisk you over to Lionshead Gondola in minutes. See you again soon, Michele at Simba

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 April 2017

The room was very nice with updated kitchen. The pool and hot tub are excellent. The shuttles are generally very quick. Towels were changed every day, which I didn't expect. Indoor parking is great if it snows. Overall an excellent place to stay in Vail for those of us that aren't billionaires but love to ski.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billl526
Michele D, Guest Relations Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello, we hope you felt like a billionaire while you were here! Simba is a wonderful value, especially for families and budget-minded follks. My late Father used to say 'that's why they are billionaires, they watch their money and dont spend it foolishly!' Thank you for your review, Michele

Henrico, Virginia
Reviewed 1 April 2017

I would definitely stay at Simba Run again. The shuttle service ran every 15 minutes so we did not have to wait long or worry about parking at the ski resort. The facilities were clean and I loved having a kitchen & living room and 2 bathrooms. The master bedroom had a king size bed although the other bedroom only...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 70loism
Michele D, Guest Relations Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello, Springbreaker - sounds like you enjoyed Simba and our amenities to the fullest! Thank you for taking your time to review us, Michele at SImba

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Just spent an extended vacation of skiing and relaxing with family and friends at Simba Run. What a great experience! MIchelle was as helpful and professional as she could be and Simba Run and our unit were as she promised-just what we wanted. The unit was comfortable, clean, well-stocked and spacious. The location of Simba Run is perfect. The shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vailskiers317
Michele D, Guest Relations Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello Vail Skiers - so happy to hear of your FIVE STAR Simba experience! Thank you for your kind words; look forward to seeing you again soon, Michele at Simba

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The elevator broke during our stay, and it took a while to repair it. They don't do beds, only change towels -- and they didn't' even do it everyday. It is outside the town, so I guess value in accordingly. Good shuttle service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E7886AQrafaelm
Michele D, Res Mgr at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello, I apologize for the elevator breaking down; Simba does have three elevators. Due to government regulations, when an elevator breaks down we have to call a licensed elevator company to repair for safety reasons and to keep up to current standards. They check monthly but you never know when a mechanical piece of machinery will decide to stop working...

Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2017

We enjoyed our visit to Simba Run. The kitchen was stocked well on cooking stuff. Our unit was a two bedroom which had one king and two twins. Both bedrooms had TV's. The washer/dryer was nice to have. The only drawback was the parking. We took the shuttle everywhere. Once we found parking spot didn't want to leave. The shuttles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkdavis9
Michele D, Res Mgr at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello, thanks for your review; I'm sorry you had a tough time finding a parking space; there is one condo spot and one guest spot for each 2b/2b unit. Next time please contact the front desk to assist you in parking, thank you, Michele at Simba

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Have stayed at Simba Run for the last 5 years and have never had a bad experience. The shuttles are great way to get to and from the slopes, the drivers are courteous and helpful. Will continue to book rooms at Simba Run.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7052TBmarkb
Michele D, Res Mgr at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your continued loyal guest's kind words - always welcome! Much appreciated, Michele at SImba

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Family ski trip, condo very clean and close to ski area. Shuttles were reliable. Overall good place although the few times we called for simple information the staff seemed bothered and not helpful. We almost cancelled our trip but the actual condo was very nice and the shuttles were great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 355rebeccav
Michele D, Res Mgr at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello, glad you experienced Simba; I'm sorry you did not get the information you needed. Thank you for taking the time to communicate your stay, Michele at Simba

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 23 March 2017

It was a great place couple of years ago. Now it has become a second rated place in the high-end Vail. Rental manager is so rude. The concierge lady is rude and not helpful at all. The only one thing remains true is the shuttle service and the best shuttle drivers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Min C
Michele D, Res Mgr at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello, glad you enjoyed our shuttle drivers; they are Vail's best! Since making your reservation back in August 2016 for your March 2017 stay, we do have notes regarding monthly conversations as to your condo requests. The condo you stayed in last yr was being used by the owner this year. You mentioned you really wanted to be closer to...

Mustang, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Simba Run offers a great place to stay just down the street from the lifts. The shuttle is awesome and we never waited on it. We stayed in a 2 bedroom with the room upstairs with 2 beds and master downstairs. It was great with 2 teenagers to have a little privacy with 2 bathrooms. We used the pool and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
Michele D, Res Mgr at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello, sounds like you enjoyed Simba which is always nice to hear! Thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you again soon, Michele at Simba

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
2.4 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,212 reviews
2.1 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.5 km away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
557 reviews
0.9 km away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.7 km away
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring the LARGEST INDOOR POOL IN VAIL! Simba operates two private shuttles to the slopes. Simba offers front desk assistance like a hotel. Families love Simba - convenient, easy and fun! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Simba Run Vail Condominiums

Address: 1100 N Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657-2400
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Price Range: RM581 - RM1,977 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Simba Run Vail Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Simba Run Vail Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simba Run Hotel Vail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Simba Run Vail Condominiums staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Simba Run Vail Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 5th floor and it was very quiet”
jkdavis9, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“building one upper floors”
toneil7163, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for top floors”
JCDC7, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask staff, they are more than happy to put you in the most suitable space as they did for us”
cleggdurkin, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Building 1 has great views. Building 2 is quieter.”
joelF7777XH, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$119
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates