We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Simba Run Vail Condominiums

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Simba Run Vail Condominiums
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

285 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Simba Run Vail Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Yyoder
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Was very disappointed. The reservations were messed up and we got locked out of our room. We had to print out our Expedia confirmation to prove we paid for 2 nights not 1. We also left around 5:00 pm to go home early because of the deeds being so bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith-ann S
Michele D, Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello, Judith-Ann - I'm sorry your Expedia reservations were incorrect; our front desk manager did research and resolve but it sounds like it was too late. Please give me a call direct next time you visit Vail, thank you, Michele at 1-800-746-2278

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We were absolutely thrilled with our stay at Simba Run! The condo was gorgeous! 2 bed/2 bath for 4 adults was amazing. Having a full kitchen and place to actually sit down and eat breakfast before hiking and rafting was GREAT! The service was great, the after hours guy was very helpful, since we did get in at 2:30AM. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
SimbaRunGM, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Erin, Hooray! It sounds like you had a great stay with us, something that we hope is the experience of every guest. I'm thrilled that you stayed with us and had such a wonderful visit. Thank you! All the best, Kim Rediker, General Manager

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Rooms were clean. View was good. Very comfortable. We had planned to stay one night, but ended up extending by 1 more. The customer service lady gave us the same rate for the second night as well. Value for Money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debasisd
SimbaRunGM, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you, Debasisd, for your review. It is always nice to hear that the accommodations we so good that you decided to extend your stay. I hope we see you here again on your next Vail vacation. Regards, Kim Rediker, General Manager

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Vail was a perfect place for a family trip. The only hassle was the unit or should I say units we rented from Simba. The units continued to flood from tubs to washers. Supervisor of the units did not care much about us coming back by the way they just brushed it off as a normal thing that happens. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michaelbG5688HL
SimbaRunGM, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear michaelbG5688HL, I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not as good as it could have been. I have talked to my managers and I know that three of them worked with you to try to resolve the unusual problems that you encountered. I do wish I'd had a chance to speak with you as well, as...

Reviewed 18 August 2016

We were very happy with our stay at Simba Run. The condo was spacious and clean, and we had all the amenities we needed. Travel to Vail Village and Lionshead was quick and convenient. Only cons were the construction outside of the building, and the pool area needed some care and updating. Overall, very positive experience. Plan to return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angel K
SimbaRunGM, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you had a wonderful experience and plan to return to Simba Run. Next time you are here, please ask for me as I would love to meet you and chat about some of our plans for repairs in the pool area and also to get your viewpoint on what we can do to make improvements....

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The apartment is well maintained where we stayed. Spacious and so functional. Our three kids enjoyed their bedroom bunk bed, and we enjoyed cooking in the kitchen. The location is unbeatable. So close to the slope and shopping and everything else. Shuttle service is so convenient. All in all SimbaRun made our wonderful ski vacation such a success!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Min C
SimbaRunGM, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, Min C! We have lots of units and several different bedding configurations, I am pleased that the unit you were in had the perfect set up for your family. I hope we see you again next ski season. Regards, Kim Rediker, General Manager

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The entrance and exit were a little confusing due to the construction going on during our stay. Other than that, we were very comfortable and pleased with our stay. the condo was very well equipped and very clean. when the room puts a smile on my face, I know I've chosen well :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X2049CQmarkc
SimbaRunGM, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

The road construction near our property changes daily, so I apologize for any confusion in finding the entrance to our property. We are reaching out several times prior to guests' arrival to give them updated information on how best to get to us. I am so glad that the condominium in which you stayed put a smile on your face...

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The condo was spacious and well furnished. We were only a couple, but could have had another couple and children join us, so that would make the price even more attractive for a family outing. Spotless facilities . The parking was extremely handy to our unit. The only downside would be the fact that the town center is a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank erp307
SimbaRunGM, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Thank you for pointing out so many of the wonderful things that we are so proud of here at Simba Run, such as our great value and nicely appointed units. We've had a very busy summer here in Vail thanks to our beautiful weather and the new Epic Discovery attraction at the top of the mountain (which everyone should try...

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Simba Run maintains its units very well and had nice amenities that are right on the property such as a workout room, pool, sauna, and tennis courts. It is convenient to the villages in Vail and has a bus stop right outside of the parking garage so that it is not necessary to take the car for local trips. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lkaplan28
SimbaRunGM, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear lkaplan28, I really appreciate your taking the time to post your nice review. The road construction is a definitely a temporary challenge for how guests access our property, but we are working diligently to make access as seamless as possible. Thank you for understanding, and I am very happy that you were able to overlook the minor difficulties and...

Louisville, Colorado
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Great price and good location. A little dirty. Maybe bring your own sheets and be sure to wash the dishes begin using them. The pool, DVD rentals, free coffee and front desk staff make up for what's lacking in the other areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 996theresaw
SimbaRunGM, General Manager at Simba Run Vail Condominiums, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to post your review. I will definitely consult with my Housekeeping Manager about your comments, as we pride ourselves on having an outstanding housekeeping staff and fresh, clean rooms. I am surprised and sorry that your experience was not up to par. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Kim Rediker, General Manager

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vail hotels
2.5 km away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#2 of 31 in Vail
1,157 reviews
2.4 km away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#13 of 31 in Vail
303 reviews
1.9 km away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#24 of 31 in Vail
282 reviews
2.1 km away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
2.7 km away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring the LARGEST INDOOR POOL IN VAIL! Simba operates two private shuttles to the slopes. Simba offers front desk assistance like a hotel. Families love Simba - convenient, easy and fun! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Simba Run Vail Condominiums

Address: 1100 N Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657-2400
Region: United States > Colorado > Vail
Price Range: RM674 - RM2,744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Simba Run Vail Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Simba Run Vail Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Simba Run Hotel Vail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Simba Run Vail Condominiums staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Brooklyn, New York
7 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Simba Run Vail Condominiums staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for top floors”
 of 5 bubbles JCDC7, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask staff, they are more than happy to put you in the most suitable space as they did for us”
 of 5 bubbles cleggdurkin, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Building 1 has great views. Building 2 is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles joelF7777XH, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best views are from the units in building one”
 of 5 bubbles 296christianr, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Free summer parking in the village- make sure you secure that and not the pay lot- it is quite expensive to park in the pay lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Alwayslooking2travel, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay