We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Rambler

Expedia.comUS$77*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rambler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Rambler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We usually stay at BWs while traveling but will never stay in this one again. No value for the price. I appreciate the hotels that offer pet friendly rooms and we don't mind paying the extra fee to stay at a nice property. This hotel made us feel like we were sent to the "bad" rooms out side because of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris B
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our property, we use the information from the reviews as training opportunities to improve our hotel for future guests. I am very sorry that you felt as if you were put into a worse room because you had a pet. Although we do have designated pet rooms for multiple...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The Rambler is going through extensive remodeling, the room that we stayed in was one recently completed. WOW, they are definitely doing this on a budget, if nothing else it is interesting to see. Room was clean and well appointed, biggest issue was the lack of outdoor lighting. They have plenty of light fixtures just no bulbs? Construction materials piled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael F
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay at our property, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I apologize that the remodel we are currently doing negatively effected your stay with us. We hope that the next time you stay with us our construction will be over and our...

Ellsworth
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Efficient check-in & out. Very clean rooms and common areas. The beds were comfy. The Wi-Fi worked and the refrig was cold when we arrived. There as a wide variety of breakfast items including individual omelets.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay at our property, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our hotel and staff. I am glad that you had such a great stay with us! Thank you for your time, Heather G. Best Western...

Rock Island, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We only stay at Best Western hotels and usually have nothing but great things to say. This particular hotel does not fall into that category. We will not stay here again. The hotel was extremely overpriced and the room had a horrible smell. I really did not like that no place in the entire hotel had ice. Overall, we were...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James L
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. We appreciate all feedback and use it as training tools for our staff and management. I am very sorry about the ice machine were waiting on the technician to bring a part. (being rural is a curse, sometimes). There is an addition Ice machine in the Main...

North Las Vegas, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Excellent hotel, great location, very clean, friendly staff, nice pool and hot tub, excellent workout room, the breakfast was really good each morning too! If we come back that way we will definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
Strasburg, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I had read great reviews of this place and I was so disappointed with my stay. We got to the hotel the room was in the outside part which was OK. But the light fixture over the sink was missing a cover and the light bulb kept blinking, very annoying. We got bitten up by bugs while we slept.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly S
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Dear Kelly Schriner, Thank you for completing the review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 25 June 2016

On our way to Great Sand Dunes, we stopped just off of I-25 at the Walsenburg Best Western Rambler. With two 10 year olds and a toddler in tow, we were quickly and efficiently checked in. Our room was in one of the outer buildings, but everything was conveniently located around the main building where the pool and breakfast were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MCS0819
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you enjoyed about your stay with us. I am so glad that you had a good experience with us on the way to the Great Sand Dunes with the kids. If you ever head this way again we would...

Germany
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Good place to stay, friendly and accommodating staff. Nice clean place. It's in a perfect location, right of the freeway,I 25,there is a gas station,and a couple of fast food places. I got there late, and luckily Doug was able to help me out. I needed to extend my stay and Diana was able to help me. This place is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeikeMB
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you so much for completing a review! I am glad that all of our employees were able to improve your stay with us, especially Diana and Doug. Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel I appreciate you taking the time to let us know what you liked about your stay with us. We hope to see you...

Dallas, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Clean, comfortable rooms with a welcoming staff and plenty of breakfast options. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool as well! Made a great stop over for our drive into Colorado and would consider staying there again on our next trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review, we appreciate all feedback from our guests so that we can move forward and improve our hotel and staff for future guests. I am so glad that our staff was able to improve your stay with us and you enjoyed the options for breakfast. We hope to see you again...

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

From the first call I made to BW to make a reservation, the gal assisting me was very friendly. When I called to confirm my stay with my pet, a different gal offered great customer service. Upon arrival the gentleman at the front desk was a joy as well. There was some construction going on so there was materials outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chencha13
bwrambler, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Rambler, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review on your stay with us! I am so glad that you had pleasant experiences with every staff member you came in contact with. Our team tries hard to provide superior customer service for every guest who stays with us. I am sorry about the odor coming from the toilet, we are working with the...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walsenburg
3.6 km away
La Plaza Inn
La Plaza Inn
#2 of 7 in Walsenburg
123 reviews
25.0 km away
La Veta Inn
La Veta Inn
#1 of 1 in La Veta
22 reviews
34.2 km away
Days Inn Colorado City
Days Inn Colorado City
#1 of 1 in Colorado City
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Rio Cucharas Inn
Rio Cucharas Inn
#6 of 7 in Walsenburg
60 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are Pet friendly, and would love to have you stay with your pet. However, our pet desginated rooms are limited please call ahead. Pet fee is $10 per pet. Best Western Rambler is a great place to stay for business or leisure. We are located at a major crossroads of Colorado. Just moment away from Lathrop State Park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rambler

Address: 457 US Highway 85 87, Walsenburg, CO 81089
Region: United States > Colorado > Walsenburg
Price Range: RM368 - RM525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rambler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rambler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walsenburg
Best Western Hotel Walsenburg
Walsenburg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Rambler staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
South Amboy
27 days ago
San Antonio, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rambler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't know”
robertlS8851BK, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have inside rooms and outside. I opted for the outside and it was quiet. Not sure of the inside rooms.”
Alanm1951, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with no adjoining room, if you aren't renting two rooms and wish to open them to each other. Maybe a corner room.”
P2094NLalanm, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“A good room is one at another hotel”
dwightyogurt, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Demand a remodeled room or don't stay.”
bdumm2009, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$77
Orbitz.comUS$77
BestWestern.comUS$77
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates