We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Westin Westminster

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

874 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 861: English reviews
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We went to Boulder Colorado May 1st weekend. The town was packed because of graduations. We decided to stay in Westminster which was only 15 minutes away from Boulder. We got in late, there was a door man however, no one to help with our luggage. The hotel was nice, our room was normal. I found candy on the floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msjeanniemarie
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel during graduation weekend. I am pleased that you found the hotel to be nice but disappointed in the deficiencies you noted. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts and have shared your comments with our team. I hope we have a future opportunity to show you the service and value our repeat customers have...

Bethlehem
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Cool double shower head and comfortable beds. The décor is nice in the rooms but the lobby is very nice. Front desk check in was seamless and extra services (sending a package) were done quickly. They did have a shuttle to the small mall close by. Starbucks in the lobby and a coffee maker in the room. Snacks are not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skiqueen500
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the decor and that the Front Desk team was able to take care of your needs. We will look into opportunities to alleviate the issues related to our doors on windy days. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts. I hope we see you again when you...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The room was nice, clean, and beds were comfortable. I only ate at the onsite restaurant 1 night and the food was amazing. The wait staff was extremely attentive as well. The reason I gave 4 starts instead of 5 is because I had a room with a door that could be opened into the room next door. The insulation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Kachina and your visit to our hotel. I am glad you had an amazing meal and found the room to be clean and comfortable. I am sorry however that you did not have a restful sleep due to noise from the next room. I have asked our engineering team to look over the...

Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 18 May 2015

I have stayed in Westin For a one night. nice hotel with good location close to I-25 and I-70. Room was clean and soft with amazing mountains view, reasonable price. Would recommend it for a short stay or road trip.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Soliman A
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us for one night. It is great to read that the room was clean and you enjoyed the mountain views. I hope to see you again if you are coming back through Colorado. Safe travels.

Dublin, California
Reviewed 15 May 2015

I was at the hotel for a large meeting that was held in the conference area of the hotel. I arrived around 1 AM at the morning. There was someone at the desk checking someone else in when I arrived. I had been a little confused and left my rental car in front, because the only immediately adjacent parking was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EveSp
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for the complete review of our hotel. I appreciate you sharing your experience as your details give us a good idea of our successes and opportunities. I am sorry that the carpet was in disrepair. This is an area that should be better maintained by our preventative maintenance program and I will share your comment with that team....

Reviewed 11 May 2015

Everything from arrival to check-out was awesome. That's Angie and Ashley on reception to Lenny and Dustin in the fabulous Kachina Restaurant. Plus, the onsite Starbucks, the super beds with superior linens, the service throughout made a very, very wet CU graduation event survivable. We normally stay in Denver at the Teatro, but when they wanted the earth for this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue, Andy H
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

I am happy to read that you had a great stay for your first visit to our hotel. I appreciate you pointing out Ashley, Angie, Lenny and Dustin. All of these associates are fantastic representatives of our hotel and I am glad they made an impression on you. I am equally glad that you enjoyed Kachina. Thank you for staying...

Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

We were there for a graduation Mothers Day weekend. Comfortable, quiet, but room not serviced one day until we asked & never could get more than one washrag. They fixed the curtain not closing promptly though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean P
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us this past weekend. I apologize that we missed servicing the room during your stay. I will be sure to follow up on your comment with our Housekeeping team. I hope we see you again for a future visit.

eastern us
Reviewed 7 May 2015

In November, 2014 we made reservations for a five night stay beginning in May 2015. We arrived after a late flight to be told that they had oversold and we'd have to stay somewhere else, them move back to the Westin the following day. Bottom line: the hotel may be great or it may be terrible, but your reservations mean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cielo44
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

I am sorry that our situation resulted in your relocation and inconvenience. We had anticipated your return today where I had hoped to speak with you personally. If you are again in need of lodging in our area, please reach out to me directly as I would welcome the opportunity to have you as a guest in our hotel as...

Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

We were able to check in a bit earlier than we expected. Mark Anthony helped us out. Such a helpful person. He was amazing and took his time with us letting us know about things to do around the area. Thank you so much!!! The hotel looks beautiful. The bedroom is super clean. Great area with lots of restaurants super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muchara
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate you pointing out Mark who is a fantastic associate. I am happy he was able to take care of you. I am equally happy that you enjoyed the room cleanliness and area. I will enjoy passing on your comments on to Mark and the rest of the team. I hope we see...

Montrose PA
Reviewed 27 April 2015

The Westin has its act together. Great place to stay. Comfortable rooms, good service at the desk, great restaurant. They have made accommodations for a quick pick up breakfast in the lobby. The desk arranged for us to store extra luggage while we went skiing. Everyone was super friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoaminHome
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed the service and restaurant. I hope we see you again during your next visit to Colorado.

306 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
1.1 km away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#3 of 19 in Westminster
184 reviews
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
6.7 km away
Renaissance Boulder Flatiron Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd., Westminster, CO 80020
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: RM555 - RM1,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Westminster staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view from our window was nice”
 of 5 bubbles RSWhite1, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor, end of hall.”
 of 5 bubbles bearhug68jr, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are a bit bigger than others for the same price.”
 of 5 bubbles cherylwI8841NY, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“14th floor!!!! We had double beds, a little tight. Go for the queen/king if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles dmnelso, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No bad location here.”
 of 5 bubbles jwredlabel, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5