We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Westin Westminster

Save
Traveller (301)
Room & Suite (140)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good31%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“ice rink”(22 reviews)
“valet service”(12 reviews)
“self parking”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Westin Westminster
Hotel deals
Offers from The Westin Westminster
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,022)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveller rating
452
314
112
75
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
452
314
112
75
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice rinkvalet serviceself parkingmovie theaterbeautiful hotelmountain viewrock bottomdowntown denverhotel restaurantstarbucks coffeeonsite restaurantbowling alleycorner roombutterfly paviliondave bustershot tublobby area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
291 - 295 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2016

I've stayed here twice recently. Hotel is modern with nice rooms; both times I had a great view. Hotel is conveniently located when I'm working in Boulder or heading up to Fort Collins. Staff is excellent and restaurant has good food.

1  Thank wineglobelovers
Response from Bess M, General Manager at The Westin WestminsterResponded 2 May 2016

Thank you for your repeat business. I am happy to hear that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

I'm a local and my favorite restaurant and bar in the north Metro area is Kachina Restaurant at the Westin! Fantastic atmosphere and patio with fireplace and really excellent food and drinks. Service is also very good! Try it!

Thank Karen H
Response from Bess M, General Manager at The Westin WestminsterResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you for your review of Kachina. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your last experience here. We hope to have you back again soon.

Reviewed 22 April 2016

The room was spacious and clean; loved the robe. Nice refrigerator. We had a view to the west which was fabulous. One of the beds had dirty sheets from a previous guest but guest services was very prompt (at a late hour) to remedy the...More

Thank Cheryl L
Response from Bess M, General Manager at The Westin WestminsterResponded 27 April 2016

Cheryl, I am glad that you enjoyed your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize that you had an issue with your room, but am pleased that we were able to respond in a timely manner. Thank you for taking your time to review the...More

Reviewed 21 April 2016

Went to a weekend conference for weekend. Rooms were ordinary rooms nothing special. We had long lines to check in and out, plus getting coffee in morning. The food was the worst at the conference and in their restaurant on site. Food was cold and...More

1  Thank owlgal1
Response from Bess M, General Manager at The Westin WestminsterResponded 27 April 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. I apologize that the food was not to your liking. I also appreciate your patience with the lines given the nature of the blizzard and events going on. I will share this information with...More

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

I'm already a fan of the Westin hotels and this one did not disappoint. It's about a 5-10 minute drive to a lot of shopping. There's some shopping and movie theater across the street. Room and the grounds are very clean. Friendly staff. I would...More

Thank John D
Response from Bess M, General Manager at The Westin WestminsterResponded 21 April 2016

John, Thank you for your feedback! I am glad you enjoyed your experience during your recent stay and we hope to have you back again soon.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Westminster
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (301)
Room & Suite (140)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Megan S
4 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Paul P | Property representative |
The hotel is just 15 minutes from Downtown Denver and 15 minutes from Downtown Boulder. It's is about a $15 Uber or Lyft ride to either.
0
Votes
SuZQ234
9 August 2017|
Answer
Response from | Reviewed this property |
Sorry. Have no idea. Best to call the hotel
0
Votes
Leslie C
11 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from GearedUpAdventures | Reviewed this property |
Also just stayed in a refular room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get a room with a view of the mountains"
Read review
"I loved the view of the mountains from the 10th floor"
Read review
"12th floor was quiet and we selected a mountain view. It was worth the extra money. This hotel is both kid..."
Read review
"The east (park & pond) view is very nice. Lots of sun in the morning to wake up to!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing