We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Westin Westminster

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Westin Westminster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westin Westminster
See the most recent reviews
Showing 837: English reviews
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We stayed at the Westin for a hockey tournament at the Promenade. It is wonderfully convenient as it is the only hotel within walking distance. Hotel staff were all friendly and courteous. They were very tolerant of us schlepping hockey gear through the lobby (some higher end hotels are far less tolerant). Rooms are very basic. No micro and fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAFestus
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us during your recent visit. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel and appreciate you sharing your thoughts, even in the areas you enjoyed less. We are always happy to have the hockey families and their equipment in our lobby. I hope we see you again for next year’s tournament

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 October 2014

The hotel was nice, but I really don't see how it has a 4 star rating. The property is nice, and the lobby is beautiful, so it gives a great first impression, but then we got into our room. There was no fridge, no free in room Wi-Fi. There was a loose electrical outlet, a loose handle on the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 2012MrsC
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

I am sorry that the room did not meet the standards you expected at our hotel. The issues you mentioned are not acceptable in any hotel and I will speak with our team to ensure they are corrected. I appreciate your suggestion regarding amenity use and will follow up and review our policy. I equally appreciate your compliment of the...

FORT MYERS
Reviewed 1 October 2014

The perfect location. Super nice staff. Free parking, although a bit of a hike. Dog friendly is very Colorado and a nice touch. The line for Starbucks gets pretty long in the morning and is a bit of an annoyance if you just want to get thru the lobby and out the front door. The restaurant, bar and outside sitting/dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CATHY T
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. It is nice to see that you enjoyed a "Colorado" experience during your visit. I am glad you will be back and look forward to again having you as a guest.

Ringoes, NJ
Reviewed 1 October 2014

I was here with a group for a conference. My room was comfortable and quiet (high floor), and the conference facilities were decent. There are nice walking paths around the hotel which are surprisingly peaceful and enjoyable. (As I didn't have a car, and the location is rather isolated, it made me feel a little less trapped.) The catered food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GardenStateThree
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent conference. While I am disappointed that we did not WOW you with our food, it sounds like our staff and service made a great impression. I am also pleased that the internet worked great. We make every effort to ensure it works flawlessly as to not detract from the guest experience....

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I stayed at the Westin Westminster for a weekend getaway. One of the best qualities about this property is its service to all guests, and its Starwood Preferred Guest Elite recognition. As SPG Gold, the Westin here was gracious in going the extra mile in getting me the room with a view on a high floor. Thanks! Had the choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wes H
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for showcasing the service, parking and Heavenly Bed along with other areas of our property. You will be happy to read that in December, we are beginning a full case goods renovation that will replace the room furnishings. On a separate note, our hallways are indeed air conditioned so I will speak with our Engineering team to ensure...

Telluride, Colorado
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Our room 1032 had a chipped door with paint chips falling onto bathroom floor. The pictures in the room had chipped frames and they fell onto of my makeup bag and shower curtain had mold as well as a massive leak under sink. We stayed here for our wedding reception, first trip to meet my in-laws, and many more until...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lildoyle
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

I am sorry to read that this experience did not match the wonderful visit you had at our hotel in 2013. Our team has checked your room and ensured any deficiencies have been repaired. With regard to the authorizations you mentioned, these are not a "Vegas move" but rather a standard practice in hotels including all Starwood properties. I am...

Denver, CO
Reviewed 28 September 2014

My wife and I loved, past tense, this hotel. While a-courting we had great distances to cover and the Westin was a center point for most of this journey through time, many times over. A lot of great milestones involved a stay at the Westin, that being said, this place has become ridiculous. I was returning from a business trip...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Locke1682
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry that the hotel did not meet the expectations you and our repeat customers have come to expect. As you outlined many concerns, I am most disappointed that our team was not helpful in resolving your request. There is no excuse for this poor example...

Reviewed 28 September 2014

We've been staying at this hotel for over a decade. It's about to undergo a major renovation, but is in great shape nonetheless. Seek out Mark at the front desk for an experience of GREAT, personalized service. Rooms very well done, great mountain views and very comfortable beds. The Katchina restaurant is a wonderful place to eat and hang out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilipPainter
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued support of our hotel. I appreciate you being our guest for over 10 years. I am glad you continue to enjoy the hotel and Kachina restaurant; however, I am most pleased with your mention of Mark and the personalized service. Mark is an excellent representative of our team and this is one of many times...

Reviewed 22 September 2014

This hotel is very close to several nice restaurants that can be walked too. I ate at the rock bottoms one night and the shuttle dropped me off even though it was close because it was raining. The hotel offers a very nice shuttle service that took me to the office in Broomfield, CO which was the next exit up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank truballer
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

I am glad you were able to utilize our shuttle service to your office as well as on a rainy day. We do in fact participate in the Westin Green Choice program. I am sorry if we did not communicate this during your visit. While we should offer this to all guests, please mention it during your next visit and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 September 2014

The property is large and well located. But the lobby is comfortable with many sofas for lounging and fireplaces to add the mood. Food was very tex mex, good flavor. Friendly staff, good service. Check in was easy and nice staff, had a few groups in house but I never felt crowded. A Starbucks is on property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMF521
Mike C, General Manager at The Westin Westminster, responded to this review

It is nice to read that you enjoyed the lobby, restaurant and especially the service. I appreciate your review and hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us.

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.9 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Westminster
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Denver North/Westminster
1.1 km away
Denver Marriott Westminster
Denver Marriott Westminster
#5 of 19 in Westminster
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Northwest/Westminster
7.4 km away
HYATT house Boulder/Broomfield
2.6 km away
aloft Broomfield Denver
aloft Broomfield Denver
#5 of 7 in Broomfield
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Westminster, located between Denver and Boulder, offers stunning Rocky Mountain views. In addition to a convenient location, we also have over 60,000 sq ft of indoor and outdoor event space. The hotel is adjacent to the Westminster Promenade and Walnut Creek Shopping, Restaurant and Entertainment venues with over 50 dining, shopping and entertainment venues within walking distance. The property also boasts an incredible trail system attached to City Park with a recreation center and Legacy Ridge Golf Course. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Westminster

Address: 10600 Westminster Blvd, Westminster, CO 80020-4102
Region: United States > Colorado > Westminster
Price Range: RM439 - RM927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Westminster 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Westminster Hotel Westminster
Westin Westminster
Westminster Westin
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Westminster
#3 Business Hotel in Westminster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Westminster staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Westminster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Motherto51980, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We loved the 9th floor”
 of 5 bubbles Travelmom723, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't pay extra for the mountain view as they are far off. Both sides have good views.”
 of 5 bubbles 5111, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor facing the mountain. Suites are large including the bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 552thomask, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for the mountain view... all views are nice, though.”
  • View from Conference Room Corridor.
  • View from Conference Room Corridor.
 of 5 bubbles obote4171, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay